We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So impressive!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Inn Victoria
Ranked #1 of 9 Chester B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Princeton, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So impressive!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed at Inn Victoria for two nights in August as participants of the 100 on 100 relay race. Penny and Dan were incredibly hospitable and professional, effortlessly accomodating our every need. We were delighted with our room, the Princess Victoria, which was a charming, spacious, and beautifully quaint suite with a large, light filled bathroom that was awesomely modern. We don't have a lot of experience with B&B's...we generally stay at top flight hotels in major cities. We have very high standards and Inn Victoria exceeded every one of them! Penny and Dan think of every detail for a guest's comfort and convenience. And the food was to die for! We have been converted and will be back many times again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innvic, Owner at Inn Victoria, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Thank you, Thank you, Thank you......we so enjoyed having you. God Bless
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    454
    8
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
45
301
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hampden, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Inn Victoria last month as part of the Vermont Inn to Inn Walking Tour. Each day participants of this tour walk an average of 10 miles per day. The Inn Victoria was a welcome sight at the end of the day's walk! The Cote family was very welcoming and gracious. We stayed in the Princess Helena room-lovely, with a welcoming deck and hot tub. The bathroom had twin shower heads-totally relaxing after a long walk. We had a delicious supper and breakfast before heading out the next morning for another day of walking. Another note: we had brought a DVD with us in case there was a B&B on our tour that had a tv with a DVD player in our room. The Cotes very graciously offered the living area to view our movie on a HUGE projector screen. We felt very pampered throughout our visit!

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank bevwilson87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penellope C, Owner at Inn Victoria, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
We are thrilled you enjoyed it. It truly is a relaxing and fun experience isn't it!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

My husband and I returned to Inn Victoria for our first anniversary. We had a fabulous time when we were married there last year. We couldn't wait to return and we weren't disappointed. The Cote family and their amazing assistant, Jess, treated us like family. The food was fabulous and the house and Prince Albert room had many luxuries, including access to a hot tub! Thanks for giving us more wonderful memories! We hope to make Inn Victoria an annual destination.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teachmoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penellope C, Owner at Inn Victoria, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
The BEST!!!!......wow, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

I have stayed in many B & B's; some good, some not so good. The irony of all this is I had to return to my home town to stay in one of the best. I had not visited Chester, Vermont for many years but felt it was time. I had looked at the many offerings that Chester has for lodging and decided on the Inn Victoria based on it's reviews here. How delightful this inn is. From the moment I checked in, I felt like a VIP. Jessica had the place humming like a well oiled machine, yet everyone relaxed and was well fed with all the amazing breakfast offerings. The beds are comfy and each room is a delight with it's own little theme going on. I stayed in the Princess Beatrice room which is small, yet so sweet as it overlooks the common. It is PERFECT for one person. I definately will return here and thank Jess for making my stay so wonderful.

Room Tip: Be sure to enjoy the tea also included in your stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ardenbgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innvic, Owner at Inn Victoria, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Thank you so much! We are especially blessed to be innkeepers in this lovely village, your home. For us to be able to call this place our home as well is a privilege indeed. Hope to C U soon. God Bless
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seymour, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

Inn Victoria is a wonderful Victorian B & B in the lovely town of Chester, VT. My husband and I have stayed at several B & Bs and Inn Victoria is perfection! Not only are the rooms gorgeous, we stayed for six nights in Prince Leopold, but the breakfasts are suburb and all three innkeepers are just amazing people! I felt like we had known them forever. I would love to have Dan and Penny as a neighbor and I told Jessica she was like one of my daughters! We got to see all of the rooms and every one is just beautiful. The bed was extremely comfy. One afternoon I wanted to just lie down for an hour or so and it turned into several. The bed is that comfortable! I had read beforehand about the sheets being top quality. They are. We came home with two queen size sets! The breakfasts were superb, prepared with fresh ingredients, and beautifully presented on china each morning. We love tea and the selection was incredible. We were fortunate to be able to experience Inn Victoria's High Tea. The tea sandwiches and pastries were phenomenal. If you are a guest of the Inn there is no charge for High Tea and should not be missed. If your travels take you through Chester you can still experience High Tea by making reservations ahead of time. My husband and I found many things to do in the Okemo Valley area during our stay and many wonderful restaurants. Leslie's The Tavern at Rockingham was our favorite. It is fine dining so is a bit pricey but worth every penny. If you need ANYTHING Dan, Penny, or Jessica will go out of their way to help you out. Just ask. My husband and I both agreed that this was one of our most relaxing vacations we have ever had. Gorgeous Inn, cozy bed, superb food, amazing innkeepers, beautiful scenery. Life doesn't get much better than this. We cannot wait to return and see "family" again. Love you guys!

Room Tip: Just want to say that all the rooms are gorgeous and unique. Princesses Louise and Beatrice are defi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TrippysDoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penellope C, Owner at Inn Victoria, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Thank you, we are blessed indeed!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

When we walk in the door we are greeted with warmth and hugs, along with some real good goodies on the table by the door. We are treated better than Family and enjoy the fellowship not only with the Inn Keepers but also with the other guests. This was at least our 5th visit, and love every minute of it. Thank you, Dan, Penny and Jessica!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank whittfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innvic, Owner at Inn Victoria, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Thank You, Thank You, Thank You...........keep smiling!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, VA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

The appearance and decor of this inn truly live up to the name. It's a beautiful Victorian atmosphere but at the same time completely comfortable and cozy. Once you sit on the couches in the beautiful parlor (that seems the appropriate word), you may not ever want to get up. However the bedrooms are so comfortable and lovely that you won't want to miss out on them! My room was delightful and I was able to look at the unoccupied rooms and they were all amazing. The porch has comfortable rockers and you'll be lured into walking along the sidewalks in Chester since it's such a nice town. I arranged my schedule so that I would be here on one of the days that High Tea is served and am so glad that I did. The food was incredible and plentiful and the selection of beautiful teacups and teas surely can't be topped anywhere else. Breakfast also was scrumptious. I had written that I was allergic to nuts and they took the time to plan menus that were all safe. Penny, Dan, and Jessica are genuinely wonderful people. Penny is so joyful and caring that you'll wish she was your next-door neighbor! If you have the opportunity don't miss the Inn Victoria experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NYYVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innvic, Owner at Inn Victoria, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Thank you so much!........we are especially glad you were able to arrange your schedule to take in High Tea. We are thrilled you loved it! High Tea is available every day at 3PM and at no additional cost for guests staying as an Inn guest....all we ask is for a reservation a couple of hours ahead. Thanks so much for taking the time to let us know about your exceptional experience!

God Bless
Penny, Dan & Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chester
6.4 mi away
Grafton Inn
Grafton Inn
#1 of 1 in Grafton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
8.6 mi away
The Pointe at Castle Hill Resort
0.1 mi away
Chester House Inn
Chester House Inn
#2 of 9 in Chester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hugging Bear Inn & Shoppe
10.3 mi away
Andrie Rose Inn
Andrie Rose Inn
#3 of 7 in Ludlow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
9.8 mi away
The Inn at Weston
The Inn at Weston
#1 of 3 in Weston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn Victoria

Property: Inn Victoria
Address: 321 Main Street, PO Box 788, Chester, VT 05143
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Chester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant Victorian Inn located on the village green in Chester, where you'll find great restaurants and fascinating shops. We have nine romantic guest rooms and suites all with Queen or King bed and furnished with beautiful antiques. Each room has a private bathroom, (some with Jacuzzi or claw-foot tub) with quality toiletries, fluffy towels and guest robes. But best of all is the warm and genuine "Royal" welcome to your "Palace" in Vermont. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Inn Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Victoria Hotel Chester
Inn Victoria Chester, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing