We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome!”
Review of Inn Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Inn Victoria
Ranked #1 of 9 Chester B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We just spent three nights at this wonderful B&B while in VT for a ski/family reunion. We knew we were onto something special when someone took our luggage up to our room, while we removed our wintry boots to preserve the cleanliness of the carpets. From this point, it was all up hill: Kim was extremely helpful, friendly and accommodating. Jessica's energy will put any alarm clock or brand of coffee to shame as a wake up tool to start your morning--smiles, laughter, energy, curiosity and just plain fun to chat with. Although living a very busy lifestyle, Penny & Dan immediately make you feel at home and ready to do just about anything to make your stay the best ever. The room & bed were comfortable and accommodating; breakfasts were filling and plentiful, leaving no room for lunch, which worked perfectly for us, since we'd rather spend our time on the mountain than in a ski area cafeteria. We left with hugs and smiles from all; a nice gift to take from anywhere. We'll be back. If you haven't experienced it yet, I encourage you to do so. -Peg & Rico

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rico B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innvic, Owner at Inn Victoria, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Peg and Rico...we miss you! Thank you for taking the time to write a note. We are thrilled you had a great stay. God Bless, see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    457
    8
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
45
303
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

I was a bit disappointed with the room, we got one of the smaller rooms and wow it was small, so small that the bathroom didn't even have a door just kinda a half screen (so no privacy when having to use the bathroom). The inn keepers were very friendly. The breakfast was just average, I was disappointed that there wasn't an option of breakfast like all the other bed and breakfasts I have been to.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank SamanthaMin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innvic, Owner at Inn Victoria, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear Samantha, An Exceptional Experience is what Inn Victoria is known for...we hope you will return to to enjoy it. I realize that your, one night stay, did not provide you with enough time to enjoy our home's amenities; High Tea, wine with other guests in the parlor, fresh baked goods, and more. We look forward to your return; book a larger room with the amenities you were expecting & experience the Inn at its fullest. Please reserve with me personally.

Here is what the Web site and your confirmation say about the room you booked.

Princess Beatrice is one of our smaller rooms. It is cozy and warm with a modern in-room shower and bath. This room is perfect for a discerning couple on a budget or a business person who wants the "Inn Victoria experience" within a business budget. Although smaller than most of our rooms, it remains a striking atmosphere with its careful appointment to detailed antiques from the bed to the furniture.

Princess Beatrice offers: 26" flat-screen TV with cable, DVD, Wi-Fi, iPhone radio/clock system, seasonal air conditioning, and impeccably appointed queen bed, triple sheeted with luxurious silky linens atop a feather mattress topper and finished with as many pillows as you like. This room offers an idyllic view of main street's village green, a picturesque scene from the days before TV, radio, cell phones, and computers. The in-room bath added in the spring of 2010 is partially partitioned to the room.
Can't wait for your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tolland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary over MLK weekend with an incredible stay at The Victorian Inn. Penny, Dan, and Jessica are the three of the warmest and most welcoming people that we've ever met. It's quite obvious that they love what they do and most importantly that they love people and it shows! We took part in High Tea which we would recommend to anyone as it was so relaxing and the food was tremendous. We stayed in The Princess Victoria Suite which was one of the most beautiful rooms (actually three rooms) that we have ever had. The breakfasts were fantastic and very filling and the homemade cookies on hand at all times were perfect for my sweet tooth. It was so nice to meet the other guests at the Inn and we feel like we made new friends. We just want to say "Thank You" for everything and we can't wait to return. See you soon and have a great day!

Room Tip: We were able to peek in a few of the other rooms and they all look true to the website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharnbri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innvic, Owner at Inn Victoria, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
WOW thank you. We are so pleased you had a great 30th. Thank you for taking the time to send such a powerful review
God Bless
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Inn Victoria was the best experience I have ever had at a Bed and Breakfast, as well as any hotel. My plan was to spend a weekend away at Inn Victoria and propose to my girlfriend while I was there. A month prior, I contacted the Inn Victoria and spoke with innkeeper, Jess Knisley about my plans. She and the staff at Inn Victoria helped to make the experience exactly how I pictured it and went above and beyond to assure that my proposal would be perfect. Needless to say, I am now engaged and have the Inn Victoria and Jess to thank for such a wonderful experience from the house setting to accommodating all of my needs in both the weeks leading up to our visit to our time at the inn. Jess even upgraded our room for the occasion!

I should add that the 3-course breakfast each day is amazing that will leave you full well past lunch time. I highly recommend the high tea in the afternoon as well for not only the experience but for the finger foods provided. The staff seems to truly enjoy working at the Inn Victoria and do a great job of wanting to make their guests as comfortable as possible.

I look forward to visiting the Inn Victoria again in the future and will highly recommend it to my friends and family a great location to stay for any occasion.

Room Tip: Prince Leopold is on the top floor with a private bathroom. Affordable price for a comfortable room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DougCole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innvic, Owner at Inn Victoria, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Doug, thank you so much for recognizing our efforts....we are especially pleased that she said "YES"!!!!!!!!! Good for the two of you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2013

My boyfriend and I discovered this gem last winter and since then we have been guests at Inn Victoria 4 times. It has never been a disappointment. We have always been been skiers of Stratton mountain-plus shoppers in Manchester's outlets! But, when we are not staying at a friends house near Stratton then the surrounding accommodations are very expensive and disappointing (they don't have the "comfy and cozy" feel). I am very particular with two things...cleanliness and coziness! We were disappointed we couldn't find either around Stratton. So, we broadened our horizons and couldn't be happier that we did! The Inn Victoria is a 25 min drive away from Stratton but 10 mins from Okemo. Now, we get the comfort AND the freedom to chose whichever mountain we want. The Inn Keepers have treated us with nothing but the best service and they do the same for everyone who walks through their door. I HIGHLY recommend this Inn.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessieclaires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innvic, Owner at Inn Victoria, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Hey...Jessica! Thank you so very much. We love you two!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
74 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Inn Victoria was the only inn on our walking tour in a town. It was an enjoyable variation on the inn-in-the-fields theme. Inn Victoria is definitely your choice for a polished inn ambience especially if you are heavily into their 73 varities of tea and 40 + tea pots. The staff are uniformly pleasant and the food excellent. A walk around town is an enjoyable diversion. Other inns on our tour included Old Town Farm Inn, Combes Family Inn and Apple Knoll Inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innvic, Owner at Inn Victoria, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you.....sooooo much! We truly enjoyed your stay as much as you did. We are thrilled you enjoyed the Inn to Inn Walking.....and we consider ourselves blessed to know that you especially loved Inn Victoria....thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermont
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Just back from a 2 night, 3 day--1st time stay--at Inn Victoria. The owners weren't there as this is the case often during the week according to Jessica....the most woderful, hardest working manager I have ever met. Not an issue that she couldn't handle with grace, charm, and over the top energy. We didn't have any issues by the way!! Just loved everything. High Tea Sunday, Breakfast Monday & Tuesday....We arrived as guests and left as family. Want a place where you can go unwind and relax.....GO HERE. Want a place where the oven always seems to turn out incredible baked goods......GO HERE. Want to add to your "family" GO HERE. Beautiful Inn, comfortable bed, awesome service, one of the MOST RELAXING couple of days off I've ever had the chance to experience. Unwind, de-stress, relax and enjoy. Breath the fresh VT air......Chester charm. Inn Victoria we will be back!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bear-in-Vermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innvic, Owner at Inn Victoria, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
How do we say thank you?!!!!.....simply amazing!....thank you :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chester
6.4 mi away
Grafton Inn
Grafton Inn
#1 of 1 in Grafton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
8.6 mi away
The Pointe at Castle Hill Resort
8.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Chester House Inn
Chester House Inn
#3 of 9 in Chester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hugging Bear Inn & Shoppe
1.3 mi away
Motel in the Meadow
Motel in the Meadow
#1 of 1 in Chester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn Victoria

Property: Inn Victoria
Address: 321 Main St, PO Box 788, Chester, VT 05143-9864
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Chester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant Victorian Inn located on the village green in Chester, where you'll find great restaurants and fascinating shops. We have nine romantic guest rooms and suites all with Queen or King bed and furnished with beautiful antiques. Each room has a private bathroom, (some with Jacuzzi or claw-foot tub) with quality toiletries, fluffy towels and guest robes. But best of all is the warm and genuine "Royal" welcome to your "Palace" in Vermont. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Inn Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Victoria Hotel Chester
Inn Victoria Chester, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing