We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's the only place to go in southern VT!!!!”
Review of Inn Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Inn Victoria
Ranked #1 of 9 Chester B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    459
    8
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
46
304
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 27 February 2006

My girlfriend and I stayed in the Prince Albert room for three fun filled nights! We were skiing at Okemo during the day and spent our evenings 'relaxing' in this awesome Inn. The hosts will definately win you over with their delicious breakfast and great hospitality. Our room was wonderful. There was a comfortable, yet squeaky bed. The jaccuzzi tub is awesome! We would definately recommend this Inn to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Inn Victoria, responded to this review, 22 June 2006
Its great to read such positive feedback, but innkeepers can get much more than an ego boost from this site! We had not been told that the bed in Prince Albert squeaked! Thanks to Tripadvisor for creating a platform to allow guests to comment, and making us aware of this potential embarassment. We have been able to get the problem rectified, now no more squeaky bed :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon, MA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2006

We were six travelers on an inn-to-inn walking tour. Inn Victoria was by far our favorite inn. The inn itself was a thing of beauty and sparkling clean. But the innkeepers were the best! Friendly and inviting yet they also let us have our privacy. The food was great. We did not have any complaints. We all hope to return to the inn again and again!

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CCTraveler62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 22 February 2006

I just got back from a three day weekend at the Inn Victoria. Our usual B&B was booked, so we decided to try the Inn Victoria and what a wonderful surprise we had. The house is magnificent, loaded with beautiful antiques, yet has all of the modern amenities that you could possibly need. The owners (Jon & Julie) went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. They even called in a few favors to get us a dinner reservation to a popular restaurant that my girlfriend wanted to go to on a very crowded Saturday night. The breakfast was also first class. There was so much to eat that we just skipped lunch, giving us more skiing time. The rooms are beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. Okemo is an easy, picturesque 15 minute drive away. We usually make two or three ski trips to Vermont in the winter and the Inn Victoria will be our new "Home in Vermont" - David & Lynn

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2006

Pleasurable long weekend stay at the Inn Victoria.
Innkeepers work very hard at meeting their clientele's needs and endeavor to make your stay a memorable experience. Breakfast was excellent and more than ample. Our room was quite nice, the jacuzzi was fantastic and all was spotlessly clean.

I would strongly recommend this inn and although we are fond of continually trying new places , I can foresee us becoming repeat visitors.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sbcvulcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 16 February 2006

John and Julie, the couple who own this charming Bed and Breakfast, went out of their way to make our stay the best we've ever had in Vermont. Chester is close to Okemo, Ludlow, and plenty of other great attractions. The house is as warm and inviting as the hosts, we will definitely be back again and again.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chester
6.4 mi away
Grafton Inn
Grafton Inn
#1 of 1 in Grafton
325 reviews
8.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
8.6 mi away
The Pointe at Castle Hill Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Chester House Inn
Chester House Inn
#3 of 9 in Chester
141 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rose Arbour Bed and Breakfast
0.1 mi away
Hugging Bear Inn & Shoppe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn Victoria

Property: Inn Victoria
Address: 321 Main St, PO Box 788, Chester, VT 05143-9864
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Chester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant Victorian Inn located on the village green in Chester, where you'll find great restaurants and fascinating shops. We have nine romantic guest rooms and suites all with Queen or King bed and furnished with beautiful antiques. Each room has a private bathroom, (some with Jacuzzi or claw-foot tub) with quality toiletries, fluffy towels and guest robes. But best of all is the warm and genuine "Royal" welcome to your "Palace" in Vermont. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Inn Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Victoria Hotel Chester
Inn Victoria Chester, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing