We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cynthia J. Wonderful experience!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Fox Creek Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chittenden
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Fox Creek Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Chittenden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas, United States
1 review
“Cynthia J. Wonderful experience!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Ron and I had a memorable three night stay at Fox Creek Inn in September and wish we could have stayed longer. Susan and her helper Joanne spoiled us completely during our stay by providing us exceptional hospitality, great food and conversation. Last week I made Susan's recipe for Veggie Frittata to take to a Meals Ministry family, but made sure I made enough for myself, too. We stayed in a suite right off the dining room on the first floor and loved it. I would recommend any of the rooms at the inn though. This is just such a wonderful place to stay. I'm looking forward to staying there again -- just longer next time.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 325Cynthia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    12
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
16
59
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
286 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

We loved Susan, the innkeeper, who is so helpful, generous, and a great cook. We loved the place, so quiet, set off from the not-very-busy road, behind the creek. We had a wonderful time here and would encourage anyone to go, especially for the fall foliage and at wintertime.

Room Tip: Room #3 was nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dianaholbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foxcreekinn, Owner at Fox Creek Inn, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
I really DID want to go home with you! Be sure that the next time I visit Dallas, i will call to say "Hello".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

My wife and I traveled to Vermont for the fall season and this was our first time in the state. We stayed 2 nights at the Fox Creek Inn and I would whole heartedly recommend staying here. The grounds were well kept and the inn itself was beautiful and clean. While my wife and I rarely make return trips to most places, the hospitality of the innkeeper, Susan, has made Vermont and the Fox Creek Inn a definite possibility for future trips. I really cannot say enough good things about Susan and we truly wish her the best of luck with this endeavor.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 81jmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foxcreekinn, Owner at Fox Creek Inn, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
WOW! You were great guests to have and I wish I could go to a review site to tell everyone about how nice you were. I truly hope you DO plan a trip back to Fox Creek Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Fox Creek Inn for two nights as part of a five night hiking and sightseeing trip though Vermont. While the room and the public spaces were quite lovely and luxurious, what made our trip stand out was the caring and impeccable service of the innkeeper, Susan Smart. My wife is allergic to garlic. Susan not only made delicious recipes that were garlic-free, including the pre-dinner hors d'oeuvres, she emailed the recipes to me at the conclusion of our trip so we could enjoy them at home too.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have whirlpools!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foxcreekinn, Owner at Fox Creek Inn, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Who knew garlic was hidden in so many places!!!! I truly enjoyed having you as guests and for helping me learn about hidden garlic in the food preparation. I hope you enjoy the recipes I sent you and I look forward to having you return to Fox Creek Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalton, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Fox Creek Inn was relaxing, homey, and peaceful. The breakfast was yummy! Our host was friendly and welcoming. The location is lovely; my husband and I saw a moose on our morning walk! There is lots to do nearby - boating, fishing, hiking. Next time we come back we'll be bringing our cross country skis with us!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Jenney2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foxcreekinn, Owner at Fox Creek Inn, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
You were fun guests and I'm a bit jealous about the moose sighting. The guests who have come since are all out trying to find it again!! I'll look forward to hosting you in the winter when you come back to ski.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

We just left the beautiful Fox Creek Inn after a weekend with our friends. It is the most beautiful and warm place I have ever stayed! Susan was more than welcoming and the food was wonderful! She had so many great recommendations for things to do during the day in town! We will definitely be returning! The absolute perfect Labor Day weekend with friends!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rstop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Griffin, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

Susan was so welcoming and anticipated our needs. We had a delicious dinner and
breakfast at the Inn, as well as a great trail lunch. Our room was beautiful, with everything we needed, just like a fine hotel. We loved being outside on the porch, hearing the brook and seeing the lovely woodland area. We will definitely recommend this Inn to friends, and hope to
return for a longer stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 515PCR12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chittenden
5.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland - Killington
5.0 mi away
Mendon Mountainview Lodge
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Trolley Square
1.4 mi away
The Mountain Top Inn & Resort
4.9 mi away
Red Clover Inn & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fox Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fox Creek Inn

Property: Fox Creek Inn
Address: 49 Dam Rd, Chittenden, VT 05737 (Formerly Tulip Tree Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Chittenden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Chittenden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on 7 acres in a private little valley, Fox Creek Inn is exactly what a country inn should be comfortable and sophisticated but never stuffy. Our dining room is complimented by an excellent wine cellar and a full bar, we are less that 15 minutes from all winter and summer outdoor activties so whatever your preference for relaxing indoors or out, Fox Creek can be the ideal location. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fox Creek Hotel Chittenden
Fox Creek Inn Vermont/Chittenden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing