We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Burlington
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Colchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 March 2014

This hotel has everything need for the business traveler. The only problem experienced, which isn't unusual when staying at hotels of this size and design is parking in the front lot by the lobby. The lot is adjacent to the popular restaurant so parking is at a premium.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTVMVGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you for writing about your stay at our Hampton Inn. We do have a great restaurant on property and are happy they have become so successful. Parking can be a premium in the front of the hotel as you mentioned, however i do hope you were able to find the additional parking around the hotel. Thanks again for the great comments and I hope we will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,055)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

699 - 705 of 1,055 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2014

This hotel was just off the highway and close to downtown Burlington. The staff was very helpful and the amenities exactly what we needed. Decent breakfast included and a nice fitness room. Our rooms were clean and quiet. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Caroline J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTVMVGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

While we are very happy Spring has sprung here in VT, we do love the ski season as well. I am glad you found the hotel to be comfortable for your visit and hope you were able to take advantage of our great ski packages while you were here. We plan some extensive upgrades over the next year so the hotel will be getting eve better! Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Pretty nice hotel I have nothing to report that is mind blowing cool. The hotel staff is among the friendliest and most accommodating I have experienced in all my travels and they even said no to one of my requests which I understood the reason why. The rooms are all very clean and comfortable and I believe most even have a refrigerator and microwave. The location to the airport is also really nice and there is also a place to eat right across the parking lot but I haven't tried it yet. I will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crzepilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Between 2 ski resorts, we stayed at Hampton Inn for a night. We used this chain few times in past year and never disappoints. Very convenient close to highway, but peaceful quiet. Rooms were very clean, staff was very attentive and friendly and I would come back for their hospitality. Breakfast was just enough and good quality. We had dinner at the next door Lighthouse restaurant(did not know what to expect at that restaurant, but were really impressed with the menu –excellent salad bar, tuna steak, seafood dish and pasta for little one- would recommend every single meal we had). The fresh chocolate chips cookies in the lobby in the evening was perfect – kids loved it. We would continue to stay at Hampton Inn again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveVacations2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I would like to thank the cleaning lady for being honest and returning my nentindo DS to the front desk. It was very nice of her to turn it over to the lost and found. Also thank you for holding on to it at the front desk for so long.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We have stayed at this Hampton Inn many times, and have made it our regular hotel for visits to Burlington because of its reliable value. I have reviewed it several times before and am doing so again to register a current experience. The latest renovation of the lobby/breakfast area has kept thing looking fresh and clean, and the included breakfast is more than adequate in variety and quality.

Pros: clean comfortable room, good mattress, reasonable TV selection, an especially large brightly lighted bathroom with ample counter space.

Cons: the climate control which now is a digitized wall-mounted unit has the usual non-intuitive pictogram controls, no instructions, and was difficult to set – I never figured out how to set it on fan-only; no in-room safe.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gimpel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We stayed here one night, after arriving at the airport late in the evening. The staff was courteous, and the breakfast was good--standard Hampton Inn fare. I was concerned about noise as there were several groups of teenaged skiers, but it was a very quiet night. The sofa bed was confortable. Easy to find off the interstate and close to the airport.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldtravelagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colchester
2.4 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
691 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,417 reviews
3.3 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burli...
#4 of 12 in South Burlington
1,039 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 8 in Burlington
1,627 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Burlington

Address: 42 Lower Mountain View Drive, Colchester, VT 05446
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Colchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Colchester
Price Range: £83 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Burlington 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Burlington is conveniently located at Exit 16 off of Interstate 89 in Colchester, VT. The hotel features the complimentary "On the House" Hot breakfast buffet each morning with a brand new make your own waffle station. This great property also has free parking, complimentary High Speed Wireless Internet Access and cookies and milk each night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Burlington Hotel Colchester
Hampton Inn Colchester
Colchester Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing