We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice lobby”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Burlington
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Colchester
Certificate of Excellence
Gray Court, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very nice lobby”
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

The entrance and lobby are obviously recently updated and in very tip top shape. Desk staff were courteous enough though not overly so. Rooms are clean and comfortable but the Layouts and heating beckon from years past. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank KurleyHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTVMVGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Burlington, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about your visit to our Hampton Inn. I appreciate the feedback on your encounter with our staff and the heating system, as well as the lobby. The hotel is a first generation Hampton before the standardized hotel was produced. Some guests like our uniqueness, some prefer the consistency of other properties. We do look forward to additional renovations in our guest rooms this year to give that area of the hotel an updated feel like our lobby and hallways. I am glad you enjoyed your visit and would return again! Thank you for staying with us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,014 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    484
    361
    118
    33
    18
See reviews for
391
257
61
205
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guilford, Vermont
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

First experience in Hampton. Our team blocked a group of rooms and we were all quite satisfied with the service and rooms. The staff is very courteous and their complementary breakfast offered a variety of foods. Compared to other hotels, the breakfast area is quite large. My only critique it that their rooms have double beds and king size. If they would put in some queen size beds, I would rate this hotel with six stars.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobstuart659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTVMVGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Burlington, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you so much for the great review of your stay with us! I appreciate the positive feedback on your visit and am happy to say that you soon will be able to give us 6 stars! In the upcoming year we plan some extensive renovations and will be replacing our double beds with queens. We know this is something our guests will really appreciate. Thanks again for sharing your thoughts about your visit and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorba Linda, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2014

This is a excellent place to stay. Clean, comfortable and provide excellent service. Staff is welcoming and provide great service. They provide complementary breakfast. Although I did not have any breakfast it looked delicious. They also have great chocolate chip cookies!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Priyanka P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTVMVGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Burlington, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for the great comments about the service you received while visiting our Hampton Inn. We do have a great staff and I am happy you enjoyed your encounters with them. THank you for choosing to stay with us and I hope you will return again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seminole, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel the night before we began our ski vacation and the night we ended our vacation. We checked in early around 2 PM and our room was ready. The young man at the desk was not particularly helpful, which is really not what we expected. He made us wait quite a while and seemed preoccupied with answering phone calls with reservations. This happened to us a second time when we went down to ask for directions. This must have been just one employee, because when we checked in on our return trip, the service was excellent and we were in our room within minutes.

The first room that we stayed in on the fifth floor was excellent. We used the pool that evening and had a very pleasant stay. The next morning we had an excellent breakfast including premade omlettes, bacon, juices, belgian waffles, fresh fruit, yogurt, and assorted pastries and cereals.

The second time we stayed, we realized that the greatest part of this hotel is the breakfast, which is really important to our family. Although breakfast starts serving at 6AM, we were pleased to see that most of the breakfast was available when we left on Sat. at 4:30AM. This was a welcomed treat. We were able to fix ourselves belgian waffles, have orange juice, muffins, toast, fruit, and oatmeal before heading out for our 6AM flight.

The second room we stayed on was on the 4th floor and was not as nice. The chair did not have a foot stool, and the comforter/douvet was rather lumpy. The bed was not particularly comfortable either. I was shocked to see wires exposed between the night stand and an outlet where a multi outlet extension was also used...not sure what this is about, but I'm sure it had something to do with the fact that my cell did not charge over night on the night stand outlets.

All in all a clean nice place to stay--especially if you get the right room.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linochat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTVMVGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Burlington, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review of your stay with us and I apolgize for my late response to your comments. I am glad you were overall happy with your stay, and I am sorry that you were made to wait on arrival on your first visit. Sometimes our phones can get very busy and we are working on ways to address that so our staff has more time to spend with our guests. Thank you for bringing the electrical outlet issue to our attention. I know how important getting your phone charged is when traveling and I am certain it was very frustrating for you. I truly appreciate the feedback an hope you will visit with us again the next time you are in the Burlington area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyndonville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast area was very clean and always stocked. The bed was very comfortable and the room temperature was always where I set it. I enjoyed my stay, even with an initial incident (which was quickly corrected).

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTVMVGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Burlington, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
It is always great to receive a positive review, especially when the guest's stay didn't go completely smoothly. It shows we were able to make things right, and that is what is important. Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to your return. Thank you for choosing Hampton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2014

This hotel has everything need for the business traveler. The only problem experienced, which isn't unusual when staying at hotels of this size and design is parking in the front lot by the lobby. The lot is adjacent to the popular restaurant so parking is at a premium.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTVMVGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Burlington, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for writing about your stay at our Hampton Inn. We do have a great restaurant on property and are happy they have become so successful. Parking can be a premium in the front of the hotel as you mentioned, however i do hope you were able to find the additional parking around the hotel. Thanks again for the great comments and I hope we will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2014

This hotel was just off the highway and close to downtown Burlington. The staff was very helpful and the amenities exactly what we needed. Decent breakfast included and a nice fitness room. Our rooms were clean and quiet. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Caroline J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTVMVGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Burlington, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
While we are very happy Spring has sprung here in VT, we do love the ski season as well. I am glad you found the hotel to be comfortable for your visit and hope you were able to take advantage of our great ski packages while you were here. We plan some extensive upgrades over the next year so the hotel will be getting eve better! Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colchester
2.4 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
653 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,353 reviews
3.3 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
2.7 mi away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 8 in Burlington
1,570 reviews
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Burlington Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Burlington

Property: Hampton Inn Burlington
Address: 42 Lower Mountain View Drive, Colchester, VT 05446
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Colchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Colchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Burlington 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Burlington is conveniently located at Exit 16 off of Interstate 89 in Colchester, VT. The hotel features the complimentary "On the House" Hot breakfast buffet each morning with a brand new make your own waffle station. This great property also has free parking, complimentary High Speed Wireless Internet Access and cookies and milk each night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Burlington Hotel Colchester
Hampton Inn Colchester
Colchester Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing