We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent staff-excellent accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Burlington
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Colchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2014

very friendly staff and excellent accomodations. They provide me with hospital rate when I stay for medical reasons. Hotel is located close to hospital and drs offices. have recommended to friends and family

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

724 - 730 of 1,111 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

The entire staff (reception, maintenance, cleaning staff, breakfast service) has always been extremely friendly and helpful every time I have stayed here, usually 3-4 times a year for both business and vacation. It is one of my favorite places to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Deanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Thanks to Laurie and her crew for accommodating me for my business needs! The hotel is as you expect! Hampton perfect! Great location right off the highway, easy to find, and easy to sleep in! I will be back for sure!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2girldogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The hotel is a few miles outside of Burlington, VT so it's not as convenient as some of the hotels in the city, but the value is great. It's an easy drive from the hotel to Burlington and it's about $90/night cheaper. It's a very clean hotel. I wish the beds were queen sized. I'm pretty sure they are double sized. Staff is great, complimentary breakfast is really nice too. We've stayed here a number of times and will continue to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jodil224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This is a great hotel. It is right off the highway route 89 exit 16. We stayed there so we could go to Burlington. There are a lot of places to eat in downtown as well as where the hotel is. The staff is friendly and very helpful. They serve hot cookies in the early evening. The hotel is clean
you won't miss staying here.

Room Tip: We had two double beds and I'm not sure maybe a sleeper couch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

close to the action but far enough away from the congestion. clean rooms and bathrooms. breakfast buffet was simply ok. would have liked a better selection. Ventilation system in room was aiming down on the bed blowing cold air all the time. room was a bit musty smelling.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank dmosher5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed recently for my son's college graduation n Burlington. We booked late and all those hotels were gone so we looked a but further and were very happy with the Hampton Inn. Super convenient to the highway, so we were only 10 min. Tops from Burlington. Place was clean, breakfast was good and the staff friendly. The room could have used some updating which kind of surprised us as the hotel looks practically new from the outside.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcdedrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colchester
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,468 reviews
3.3 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
710 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 8 in Burlington
1,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Burlington Vermont
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Burlington Colchester
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlin...
#1 of 12 in South Burlington
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Burlington

Address: 42 Lower Mountain View Drive, Colchester, VT 05446
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Colchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Colchester
Price Range: £72 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Burlington 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Burlington is conveniently located at Exit 16 off of Interstate 89 in Colchester, VT. The hotel features the complimentary "On the House" Hot breakfast buffet each morning with a brand new make your own waffle station. This great property also has free parking, complimentary High Speed Wireless Internet Access and cookies and milk each night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Burlington Hotel Colchester
Hampton Inn Colchester
Colchester Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing