We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Burlington
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Colchester
Certificate of Excellence
Shaftsbury, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Stay”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I had a very good experience at this facility. The staff was very friendly and accommodating and even allowed me to check out a little late so I could get some additional work done, which was very much appreciated. Breakfast was great too.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,000 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    478
    358
    117
    29
    18
See reviews for
382
253
61
204
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, United States
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This Hampton Inn does a very nice job of keeping the facility clean and well run. I stay here 2 or more times each year and always enjoy my stays here. The staff is very helpful and friendly, the rooms are comfortable and clean and the grounds around the hotel and kept looking nice. This Hampton Inn deserves a gold star for a job well done.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank douglasJ123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rye, NY
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Although just outside of Burlington, the hotel is convenient to a highway and local attractions. The staff are helpful and friendly; the breakfast is typical of Hampton Inns. The room we had was large with a full refrigerator and microwave; the bathroom was quite spacious. We would definitely stay there again on a future stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jj435Rye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Canaan, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I would recommend staying here if you do not have activities in downtown Burlington otherwise there is not much in the surrounding area just the convenience to I89 and a supermarket across the street. The rooms were clean and the bed was very comfortable. The front desk staff was very helpful and there is a breakfast in the morning that is diverse in offerings but short on taste.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PMM12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reston, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We were in Burlington for an event at UVM. The location worked very well. We got good room and service as usual for Hampton Inn. The only negative was having a room at the end of the hall next to stairway exit. The door slammed shut two or three times at night that we noticed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We found this hotel to be very clean and reasonably priced. It's a few minutes outside of Burlington Center , so it's a bit of a hassle to park when you need to drive into the city. Colchester is a nice clean town just outside of Burlington.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank X272KOmarkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halfmoon, New York
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

I usually stay downtown when I'm in town for work, but my top 2 hotels were sold out. This hotel is a quick drive from downtown and has ample parking outside. The lobby and breakfast area were spacious and attractive. Front desk and housekeeping staff were friendly. My room and bathroom were clean, no problems. There was a little bit of a grandma-vibe with the wallpaper and some furnishings but that was no biggie. Breakfast buffet had paper plates and the eggs appeared to be powdered/ not fresh. Pastries were just out of the fridge and were nothing special.

The bed/bedding was not as comfortable as what I'm used to in hotels and the air conditioner woke me up at the start and stop of its cycles through the night.

Overall it was fine. No bells and whistles. I was able to concentrate on getting work done in the evening because I didn't have the distraction of wanting to be out and about downtown, which turned out to be a silver lining this trip because I had work to catch up on.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colchester
2.4 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
636 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,318 reviews
3.3 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 8 in Burlington
1,537 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Burlington Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Burlington

Property: Hampton Inn Burlington
Address: 42 Lower Mountain View Drive, Colchester, VT 05446
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Colchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Colchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Burlington 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Burlington is conveniently located at Exit 16 off of Interstate 89 in Colchester, VT. The hotel features the complimentary "On the House" Hot breakfast buffet each morning with a brand new make your own waffle station. This great property also has free parking, complimentary High Speed Wireless Internet Access and cookies and milk each night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Burlington Hotel Colchester
Hampton Inn Colchester
Colchester Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing