We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very courteous staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Burlington
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Colchester
Certificate of Excellence
central missouri
Level Contributor
208 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Very courteous staff”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Enjoyed my stay here. Nothing fancy, typical Hampton Inn which is nice. The room and hotel are clean and staff very courteous. Breakfast was some kind of pre-made omelets and bacon. Not great, but hey, it was free! Very nice grocery store across the highway. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bobkat1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

959 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    450
    352
    112
    28
    17
See reviews for
366
242
56
197
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
L'Assomption, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Stayed at the Hampton, in Colchester . It's our 2nd stay there. we found it to be a very nice Inn, clean and the staff is very helpful and respectful to its guests. Our Room was excellent and very well kept. Will return, next year to same Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
106 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This is a renovated hotel. Our room had an interesting layout. We were on the top floor. We were in room 431. The room has a fridge and microwave. When we first entered the room I noticed a make-up smear on the bedspread, and upon closer notice saw a few long human hairs on it also. We did not plan to sleep under the spread so we just moved it. I traveled with my husband and teen son. We requested 2 double beds. The beds were so narrow that there was no way 2 adults could sleep on those beds. I am a size 12, 155 pounds. My husband is 170 pounds. My teen is about 135 pounds so our size was not the issue. I wound up sleeping in the chair. After we went to sleep another loud drunk guest started banging on the door so loud the people across the hall opened their door. We kept telling him he had the wrong room to no avail. My husband finally had to open the door and confront him. I know this is not the hotel's fault, but it ruined what little sleep I was getting. After a long night the breakfast was pretty good. Fresh scrambled eggs with bacon. I might stay here again, but would definitely not share a bed.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask about the width of the beds if you plan to share a bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beckyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Burlington, responded to this review, 4 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor. I apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced as it is certainly exception rather than rule. At Hampton, every guest gets a clean and fresh duvet cover every time; this was clearly an oversight in this case.

We do have a few different room types available other than rooms with two full sized beds; we have standard king bed rooms, king study rooms with a pullout sleeper sofa, studio suites with a king bed, pullout sofa, kitchenette, and larger living area, and one-bedroom suites featuring a room with a king sized bed separate from the living area with a pullout sofa, kitchenette, and dining area. We also have 2 deluxe rooms with 2 full sized beds and a sleeper sofa. Some of these configurations book up several weeks in advance but sometimes are available for upgrade on day of arrival.

I hope that you can give us another chance the next time your travels bring you to the Burlington area in the future. Please don’t hesitate to reach out to me directly if there’s anything we can do for you. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
172 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We always stay at Hampton Inn when we travel, because of its consistent quality: good value, clean comfortable rooms & beds, good service and a decent breakfast. This was no different from the rest. We've been to Burlington many times, but have never stayed here because it's not actually in Burlington, however we were pleasantly surprised that it is only a 5 minute car ride on rte. 89. Anywhere of equivalent value in South Burlington will take just as long.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank icjg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spencer, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed here last week and enjoyed the beautiful Lake Champlain and Burlington region. The area is beautiful but the Hampton Inn made it oh so much better for me and my partner. We just couldn't believe this is a Hampton Inn; one would think this was a Marriott or something similar with the amount of services they provide (restaurant on site, bountiful free breakfast, shuttle to jet port, cookies and milk in the evening, meeting space, and even guest service staff to bring me feather free pillows at 10PM as I forgot to ask at check-in), the young lady who brought me those that night, wish I got her name, was so kind and helpful. The room was immaculately clean and we were very satisfied with our cleaning services each day. I'm very happy we stayed a little out of town as the hotels in Burlington (Sheraton, Hilton, Courtyard) all looked loud, too busy, and/or run down and dumpy. Thank you Hampton Inn Burlington, we will return!!!!

Room Tip: Request a room with a view of the mountains; you can't go wrong!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Napoli G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Being a Hilton Honnors Silver member, We usually only stay at Hampton Inns when we travel as they are usually so clean. One of the most important things to me is your "clean bed for every guest". That being said our last stay at a Hampton Inn may be the very last. My husband and i layed on our bed watching tv. We both had on black shirts and when we sat up we noticed that we were both covered in white fur!! I called the front desk and they told me that we were on the pet friendly floor and that the fur must have been in the air. There is no way that amount of fur was flying around in the air. Obviously the duvet cover was not a fresh clean changed one before we checked in. They did bring us another one, however, we were never told prior to check in that it was a dog friendly room, thank God we did not have a pet allergy! So the next morning we got up and i noticed a water bottle half under the couch half sticking out. If the room had of been properly cleaned before we arrived a large water bottle would not have been over looked. Lastly, the last morning that we were there we were at breakfast when i noticed 3 employees standing in the kitchen area in front of the buffet. One employee opened the serving tray that had bacon in it and picked a piece out with her bare hand and stood there munching it. She then went back and got another piece and one of the other employees did the same. It was later in the morning about 9:45 and breakfast was almost over but we were not the only ones there eating. There were many others. I dont have a problem with employees eating from the buffet, but they should know better than to use their hands to take it out rather than the tongs that were right there. Put some on a plate using the tongs, who knows if there hands were clean, so very unsantiary and im sure it broke some health codes! Unfortunately, this was the worst stay at a Hampton Inn that i have ever had.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTVMVGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Burlington, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to document your stay and I am very sorry for what you experienced in your room and at breakfast. I realize it only takes one bad encounter to tarnish your opinion of a hotel or a brand, but I can assure you that what you experienced is not typical of this hotel or the brand for certain. We do pride ourselves on giving the best service possible and I will certainly investigate the issues you have brought to my attention. We also stand by our guarantee, so if you were not properly compensated for your stay please do not hesitate to contact me directly. We do appreciate your business and hope you will give us an opportunity to prove our commitment to your satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magog
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Is was our second stay at this hotel. We appreciate, the cleanliness, the tranquility, the service,the breakfast, and the proximity of Burlington made it all worth for. We will go again at this hotel. We did not used the pool the first stay because it was cloudy, but this time was perfect.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank johanne p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTVMVGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Burlington, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write of your visits with our Hampton Inn. We value all of the feedback we get, both positive and negative. It gives us tools to better do our jobs and improve your experience. It is always especially nice to hear from a repeat guest! Thank you for the comments and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colchester
2.4 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,273 reviews
3.3 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlin...
#1 of 12 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
2.7 mi away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 8 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Burlington

Property: Hampton Inn Burlington
Address: 42 Lower Mountain View Drive, Colchester, VT 05446
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Colchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Colchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Burlington 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Burlington is conveniently located at Exit 16 off of Interstate 89 in Colchester, VT. The hotel features the complimentary "On the House" Hot breakfast buffet each morning with a brand new make your own waffle station. This great property also has free parking, complimentary High Speed Wireless Internet Access and cookies and milk each night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Burlington Hotel Colchester
Hampton Inn Colchester
Colchester Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing