We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fickle Me”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Colchester
Montreal
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fickle Me”
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Before I continue, I did a review on the Hampton Inn in 2010 where I said that I would not stay anywhere else.
Well, we just came back from Colchester, and did not stay at the Hampton, but did at the Quality.
To be honest, the main reason was price. When the Hampton is charging over $50 difference, well, I draw the line.
I will admit that the Hampton does have more to offer - larger rooms, indoor pool, great ambience, slightly better breakfast, but ......
The rooms at the Quality are spotless, a little smaller, but very acceptable and enjoyable. The breakfast is completely satisfactory - all that is needed to get your day going. I did miss my English muffin though.
The staff were so pleasant and made you almost feel like a family member. And, if you are a privilege member, there will be a little surprise for you - such a nice touch.
I did have the pleasure of introducing myself to Ms. Lacroix - General Manager to thank her for maintaining such a top notch establishment.
Disappointment is not a word you will use if you stay here.

Room Tip: I like the third floor since all rooms are interior. This is, to me, important in poor weather as th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Calnev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review, 11 November 2012
The staff at Quality Inn Colchester would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our accommodations, rates, staff, and breakfast. It is flattering to know that we are able to compete with other local properties and measure up to our first time guest's standards. Once again, we would like to thank you for choosing Quality Inn Colchester and warmly invite you to visit us the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    203
    119
    68
    78
See reviews for
200
180
29
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
illinois
Level Contributor
94 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

buisness center was only conection to internet as wifi would not connect up.asked for 1.50 charge for safe to be removed. was told i had to pay wether i used it or not. had trouble sleeping due to windows whistling in the wind. security was good.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank idapaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review, 8 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The staff at Quality Inn Colchester would like to sincerely apologize for in inconvenience your stay with us may have caused. Our business center is fully equipped with wi-fi internet acess on both computers as well as a printer. If there are any issues regarding these amenities, we encourage guests to promptly contact the front desk associate so they can do whatever necessary to find a solution. We hope that clears up any confusion regarding the business center, and are also pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our security system. Once again, thank you for choosing our property and we hope that you will stay again so that we may better serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MADISON
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Check in took 35 minutes, the business center computer was not connected to the printer on the desk next to it. The front desk staff tried to print the document from his computer the copy was unreadable! The rooms are very small for two beds, One good thing security was great, your room key was only way to get to elevator and through all doors to access to floors to your room.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ERIC L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review, 25 October 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The staff at Quality Inn Colchester would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience your stay with us may have caused. Our business center is set up so that only one out of the two computers will print. You must be at the computer directly adjacent to the printer in order use that particular amenity. Hopefully that clears up any conflicts dealing with the business center. On the other hand, we are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our location and security system. Once again, we thank you for choosing Quality Inn Colchester and hope that you will stay with us again so that we may better serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Colchester hotels

Ballston Lake, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

I've stayed at this hotel multiple times, while on business in the Northern Vermont area. It is very convenient to the highway. It always seems to be a popular place to stay for tour busses, college parents, and contractors. The rooms are clean, and typical of any generic hotel. There's also a free continental breakfast that can be very hit-or-miss, depending on how busy the hotel is, in the mornings. The third floor tends to be noisier, due to sound travelling down the enclosed hallway (the first two floors are motel style... with room doors that lead directly outside). And if you get a room near either of the main stairwells... you'll be endlessly woken up by the doors slamming, and heavy footed people constantly tromping up and down the stairs. Jessie, and the rest of the front desk staff are friendly and helpful, as always.

Room Tip: Try not to get a room near the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review, 18 October 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are thrilled to hear that you are satisfied with our location, accommodations, and customer service representatives. We value our returning guests especially, and enjoy going out of our way to make sure that your stay is comfortable and reasonably priced. Thank you for choosing Quality Inn Colchester and please feel free to call anytime for your next reservation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Booked to stay here for a night. On first impression, even though the motel looked tired and the rug on the elevator floor left much to be desired we went in with an open mind despite several other realistic reviews on this site. The bathroom floor had stains in the grout. We had to re- tuck our bottom sheets at least twice that night. We did not detect stains thankfully.
After check in we entered our non smoking room on a non smoking floor and detected a stale smoked in room odor. It became increasingly overwhelming through the night. We were treated to an equally obnoxious dose of room deodorizer when we reported this a few hours later. After 1-2 minutes of this deodorizing treatment we had to send it out of the room. Needless to say it was a less than restful night.
On the following morning the day shift clerk simply had no clue what had happened although she did promise it would be looked into. Back in the room we discovered a cigarette lighter tucked into the seat of the chair. Later in the morning, a fire alarm was tripped and we evacuated our rooms. In the time it took the fire department to arrive hmmm wonder what would have happened to the building and its occupants in a real fire.
The breakfast was nothing to write home about. The instant oatmeal remained inedible despite sitting in the "hot" water"for at least 10minutes. Altogether an unappetizing experience in this motel.

Room Tip: Smokers Paradise. Sniff out your non smoking room for third hand smoke before accepting it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chansy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review, 18 October 2012
The staff at Quality Inn Colchester would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience your stay with us may have caused, as well as thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We would like to address several of the issues you have brought to our attention, starting with our smoking rooms. Our property currently has 7 smoking rooms, all located on the first floor. We consider evidence of a guest smoking in any other room very serious, and take action immediately under the appropriate circumstances. The fine for smoking in a non-smoking room is $250.00. We encourage our guests to turn anything that suggests a violation of this policy in to the front desk so that we may further investigate and contact the previous tenants right away. In the unfortunate situation that a guest has polluted a non-smoking room, we do have a di-onizer that is very effective at clearing out the smoke odor and residue. We apologize if this solution was not sufficient enough to eliminate the problem. The second issue that we would like to address is breakfast. The hot water thermos is an item that, compared to the coffee, is much less frequented. For this reason, it is not replenished quite as often and will naturally cool some throughout the morning. We do have a breakfast attendant on staff at all time who is will more than willing to freshen the pot for you. We also have a coffee machine in the lobby that provides hot water to our guests 24/7. And lastly, we would like to touch on the cleanliness of the elevator. Our lobby area, including the elevator, is thoroughly cleaned every morning by housekeeping. Unfortunately though, it is a very high traffic area for guests as well as staff and keeping it pristine every hour of the day, especially during check-in time, would be an unobtainable standard to meet. Once again your feedback is greatly appreciated, and we hope that you will stay with us again so that we may better serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Recently, I stayed at the Quality Inn at 84 South Park Drive in Colchester, VT with my wife and two young children. Every part of the hotel was clean and beautiful, and we were happy with the room and full complimentary breakfast. We would especially like to thank Son, who made us feel welcomed and treated us so kindly. We did not have a reservation and must have looked pretty ragged from spending days on the road. We were welcomed warmly and treated very respectfully, and though there were only one or two rooms left available, Son offered us a very good rate on a room. We will always look for Quality Inns now when planning trips and we hope to meet more people like Son.
Kevin

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review, 11 October 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed out full hot breakfast buffet, customer service, and rates. At Quality Inn Colchester we strive to provide our guests with the best services, amenities, and accommodations possible. Thank you again for choosing our hotel, and we hope that you choose us again next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We spent 3 nights at this hotel. It was very close to the fairgrounds where we were attending a show. They charge for the safe deposit box but will remove it from the bill of you request them to do so. My only complaint was the size of the towels for the shower/bathtub. They were way too small. The staff were very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review, 11 October 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our location and customer service. We would also like to thank you for taking note of our safe with limited warranty policy, we encourage our guests to let us know at anytime during their stay if they do not plan on using the safe. In regards to the towels, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience they may have caused, and are thrilled to relay that we are currently in the process of replacing the old with new. Once again, we thank you for choosing the Quality Inn of Colchester and welcome you to call anytime to book your next reservation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colchester
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,275 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Burlington
Hampton Inn Burlington
#1 of 5 in Colchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 8 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,472 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Bur...
#8 of 12 in South Burlington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington

Property: Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington
Address: 84 S Park Dr, Colchester, VT 05446-5863 (Formerly Vermont Maple Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Colchester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Colchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer complimentary FULL HOT breakfast each morning, with make-your-own waffles, high speed wireless internet, seasonal outdoor heated pool, fitness room, 24 hour business center, 24 hour coffee/tea service in our lobby and fresh baked cookies served each evening. We are conveniently located just off of I-89 exit 16, with several dining options adjacent or close by. We are also only 3 miles from the Burlington Waterfront & Lake Champlain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Colchester
Quality Inn Colchester
Colchester Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing