We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Colchester
Augusta, Maine
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“business trip”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The room was clean. The staff was hospitable and friendly. The continental breakfast was very good - both hot & hard boiled eggs, sausage, bacon, several breads to choose from. It was a very busy weekend and the staff continually kept the food trays filled.

Room Tip: Ask in advance. They will attempt to help you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for your excellent review - it was our pleasure to serve you. We hope that you will visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    211
    123
    71
    82
See reviews for
208
187
32
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Outside of the room not being ready at check in and I had to request towels as only one was originally provided. The room and service was fine. Breakfast was well replenished. The pool needs a paint job. At $185 per night I would expect more however location was very convenient.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Devildave13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your input about our hotel and apologize for the imperfections of your stay. I can assure you that I have shared your concerns with our Housekeeping and Maintenance Department. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for the weekend. It was very expensive because of a festival in town, but still less than other hotels in the area. The people working there were very pleasant and did not bother us. The hot breakfast was very good, eggs and bacon included! I also enjoyed that breakfast went until 11, and check out wasn't until 12.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Emerald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for your nice review of our hotel and for your mention of our guest service staff at our front desk. We really appreciate your review and thank you again for posting your positive experience on Trip Advisor. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2014

No surprises, no disappointments, this is a tidy, easy, inexpensive place to stay in the area. Wonderful diner across the street, too. This is the third year in a row that I have stayed here while dropping my kid off at a nearby summer camp.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank geoffgriffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
It was our pleasure to serve you! Enjoy this beautiful Summer weather - we hope to see you again soon! Truly Yours, Julie LaCroix - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montreal
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This was not our first time staying here and we will return. The location,price and quality for the money is what we expect and get. The beds are not queen size but they tell you that so you know what to expect
The staff makes our stay worthwhile

Room Tip: We were 3 in a room and it was only for 1 night. The bathroom was very small but clean. Beds were a...
See more room tips
Green Features: They try to practice environmentally friendly habits but some guests just don't help
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank smokeymontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thank you for your review! I am glad that you had the opportunity to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. It was our pleasure to serve you. Truly Yours, Julie LaCroix - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

If your thing is watching homeless people pillage the mints and free coffee and harass the paying customers in the lobby without the staff saying anything at all, or if you like having your reservation show up under another name and be told you don't have a reservation---even though you have the print-out in your hand, or if you really like hearing from Colchester residents that you're staying where all the crack deals happen in town, or if you're sadly into really dated and filthy rooms where you'd have to wear flip flops from the dirty bathroom, over the incredibly nasty carpeted room to reach the old, uncomfortable bed.........then this is the place for you! ENJOY!!!!

WE DIDN'T.

Room Tip: We heard most of the drug deals happen between McDonald's and that side of the hotel.
See more room tips
Green Features: Try cleaning the carpet and blankets before you save on water, would you please?!
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank M J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
We were very disappointed to read that your overall experience at our hotel was less than satisfactory. Our team takes great pride in providing exceptional service and accommodations. We are very sorry that our efforts fell short with your stay. We do encourage our guest to let us know of any issues, so that we can take care of it in the appropriate manner. We are staffed 24 hours a day for your service. Once again, we apologize for the imperfections of your room and this has been brought to the attention of all of our Staff. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Colchester hotels

New Paltz, New York
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

great experience!.loved the shampoo/conditioner and dial soap by the bathroom wall.

great staffs, easily accessible and approachable.

Breakfast with a lot of variety to choose from

will definitely return if necessary

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Olutayo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colchester
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Burlington
Hampton Inn Burlington
#1 of 5 in Colchester
1,001 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,319 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Bur...
#8 of 12 in South Burlington
506 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burli...
#7 of 12 in South Burlington
276 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 8 in Burlington
1,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington

Property: Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington
Address: 84 S Park Dr, Colchester, VT 05446-5863 (Formerly Vermont Maple Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Colchester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Colchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer complimentary FULL HOT breakfast each morning, with make-your-own waffles, high speed wireless internet, seasonal outdoor heated pool, fitness room, 24 hour business center, 24 hour coffee/tea service in our lobby and fresh baked cookies served each evening. We are conveniently located just off of I-89 exit 16, with several dining options adjacent or close by. We are also only 3 miles from the Burlington Waterfront & Lake Champlain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Colchester
Quality Inn Colchester
Colchester Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing