We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Burlington(South Burlington)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trader Duke's Hotel(South Burlington)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (705)
Filter reviews
705 results
Traveller rating
161
229
136
85
94
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
229
136
85
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanfrench toastwafflesthird floormedical centerconvenient locationwaffle makerburger kingone night stayfree breakfaststaff was very friendlycookiesburlingtoncerealmcdonaldshighwaydiner
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
404 - 409 of 705 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Most of the cleaning staff can not speak English. The front desk gals were good. The place was clean yet somehow had a "feeling" of being unkempt. The elevator can be used only by guests who have keys - felt better about that due to the elevator location. Breakfast was decent.

Room Tip: ask for ground floor rooms
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Trudy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We would like to apologize for any inconveniences you experienced while staying at our property. Hearing form our guests is how we stay better and get better so we appreciate you sharing. Julie LaCroix - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The employees truly make this place a living hell. Completely useless and incompetent, they gave us a smoking room and refused to change us. They lied about the shuttle service and put us in a cab to our destination which cost $65. They are also quite rude and poorly trained. Don't waste your money on this dump (it is a dump - nothing looks like it has been cleaned and the bathrooms don't really work) and stay at the much better (cleaner, friendlier, nicer, cheaper) motel 6 next door which for some reason does not appear on any of the booking sites. If I didn't prepay I would have called the cc company to cancel. This experience at this hotel was such a waste!!!!! It is awful.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hotelreviewer788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Truly Yours, Julie LaCroix General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

When I arrived in the room there was some trash on the floor- (tags from new clothing). The tub did not drain while taking my shower, and then there was no conditioner in dispenser. Otherwise it was clean, quiet, and the breakfast decent.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank whitwhitman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey.

Truly Yours,
Julie LaCroix General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Need to work on their customer service. Didn't feel welcome none of the employees interacted with the guests. Felt like a stiff/cold environment. Room was a little dated and didn't have a mirco/fridge setup. Thought that the housekeeping did well at cleaning.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SC037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey.
Truly Yours,
Julie LaCroix General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We really had a good time and enjoyed our stay. Microwave and refrigerators in rooms would be appreciated and very useful. However, overall the hotel was very good and in a very convenient location. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Diana I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We are glad to hear that your stay was really enjoyable. We also loved to hear that you would reccommend us to your friends and family. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews