We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coupon hurts loyal customers !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Colchester
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Coupon hurts loyal customers !!”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We have been to this hotel in the past and made a reservation to stay again, on July 12. On our way to Burlington we picked up a vacation booklet and found a coupon for a $79 overnight stay at this same hotel. The small print said it was for "walk-ins" only. We brought this coupon to the attention of the on duty manager when we checked in, asking if she would honor that same discount for us, a repeat customer ! She was not understanding or empathetic and told me to read the small print. She got pissy and .. no deal! We had to pay $155.
So, a walk-in gets a 40% savings that a repeat customer does not get ! Imagine ? That isn`t right.

And, when we checked out, we questioned the $1.50 "Safe Fee". We didn`t use the safe, but they wanted to change us for it. They told us they charge everyone, regardless, unless the customer notices and asks it to be removed.
We will never return.

Room Tip: Get the coupon on your way up. Don`t make a reservation first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank MikeComeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
The Quality Inn Colchester staff would like to apologize for the unsatisfactory experience you had during your past visit. We strive to make each and every stay a positive one and are greatly disappointed that we were unable to provide you with such an experience. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visit and we hope you will come back to see us in the Burlington/Colchester area again in the near future. Truly Yours, Julie LaCroix - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    219
    127
    76
    87
See reviews for
221
190
35
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bridgewater, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Just spent two nights at this a Quality Inn...and will never return! While it was clean and staff was pleasant (I think those are a given). We had internet for about 10% of our time in spite of contact with their special trouble shooting toll free number (maybe that should have been the clue...we were told they have too nancy people trying yo use the server). Next, whenever we went out, our key cards failed to work on our return. No we did not keep them with anything magnetic including our cell phones. While we were at the pool we observed...and heard! the cleaning staff having the same problem. Finally, the curtains in our room did not close adequately to block out the lights that went all night in the parking lot. I reported all of these things as we were going along and then in summary as we checked out this morning and were asked about how we enjoyed our stay. I will say the woman at the desk might have been shocked or was simply speechless, because she didn't utter a word of apology when I stated all of this. No, we will never again stay here!

Room Tip: Was supposed to have wifi...could not connect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank DMS53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnbtv, Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
We apologize for the inconvenience experienced due to the internet upgrade that recently occurred at our Quality Inn Colchester property. We hope that as the upgrade comes to an end that you will come back so that we may provide you an excellent stay. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you back in Burlington/Colchester soon. Truly Yours, Julie LaCroix - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Colchester hotels

Burlington, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The room was duty (stains on rug), smelt musty, air conditioner did not work well. Loud neighbors, could hear them talk on cell phone (speaker). Room was next to stairwell and heard everyone coming up or down. Bed was very uncomfortable. Off my hotel list.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
We were very disappointed to read that your overall experience at our hotel was less than satisfactory. We are very sorry that our efforts fell short with your stay. Our team takes great pride in providing exceptional service and accommodations. We do encourage our guest to let us know of any issues, so that we can take care of it in the appropriate manner. We are staffed 24 hours a day for your service. Once again, we apologize for the imperfections of your stay and this has been brought to the attention of all of our staff . Thank you for your review. Julie LaCroix - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baldwinsville, New York
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Most of the cleaning staff can not speak English. The front desk gals were good. The place was clean yet somehow had a "feeling" of being unkempt. The elevator can be used only by guests who have keys - felt better about that due to the elevator location. Breakfast was decent.

Room Tip: ask for ground floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Trudy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We would like to apologize for any inconveniences you experienced while staying at our property. Hearing form our guests is how we stay better and get better so we appreciate you sharing. Julie LaCroix - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The employees truly make this place a living hell. Completely useless and incompetent, they gave us a smoking room and refused to change us. They lied about the shuttle service and put us in a cab to our destination which cost $65. They are also quite rude and poorly trained. Don't waste your money on this dump (it is a dump - nothing looks like it has been cleaned and the bathrooms don't really work) and stay at the much better (cleaner, friendlier, nicer, cheaper) motel 6 next door which for some reason does not appear on any of the booking sites. If I didn't prepay I would have called the cc company to cancel. This experience at this hotel was such a waste!!!!! It is awful.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hotelreviewer788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Truly Yours, Julie LaCroix General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

When I arrived in the room there was some trash on the floor- (tags from new clothing). The tub did not drain while taking my shower, and then there was no conditioner in dispenser. Otherwise it was clean, quiet, and the breakfast decent.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank whitwhitman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey.

Truly Yours,
Julie LaCroix General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little River
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Need to work on their customer service. Didn't feel welcome none of the employees interacted with the guests. Felt like a stiff/cold environment. Room was a little dated and didn't have a mirco/fridge setup. Thought that the housekeeping did well at cleaning.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank SC037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey.
Truly Yours,
Julie LaCroix General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colchester
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Burlington
Hampton Inn Burlington
#1 of 5 in Colchester
1,015 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,355 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Bur...
#9 of 12 in South Burlington
523 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burli...
#7 of 12 in South Burlington
280 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Burlington
Holiday Inn Burlington
#10 of 12 in South Burlington
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington

Property: Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington
Address: 84 S Park Dr, Colchester, VT 05446-5863 (Formerly Vermont Maple Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Colchester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Colchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer complimentary FULL HOT breakfast each morning, with make-your-own waffles, high speed wireless internet, seasonal outdoor heated pool, fitness room, 24 hour business center, 24 hour coffee/tea service in our lobby and fresh baked cookies served each evening. We are conveniently located just off of I-89 exit 16, with several dining options adjacent or close by. We are also only 3 miles from the Burlington Waterfront & Lake Champlain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Colchester
Quality Inn Colchester
Colchester Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing