We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Away, bed Bugs and bad customer support”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Colchester
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Stay Away, bed Bugs and bad customer support”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Our last stay (July 2014) left my girlfriend and I with a terrible case of bed bug attack. Overnight stay at the hospital the day after our return home. The hotel refused to refund the night. I'm afraid this establishment will be on our black list from now on.

Room Tip: Stay away from room 310, bed bugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank marcoue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
We appreciate you taking your time to share your feedback. We would like to apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your visit. We do advise at any time during your stay, if you are not satisfied with our accommodations or service, to please let us know without delay. It is our goal to always provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations at a reasonable value. Thank you for taking the time to complete the online review. We are sorry that we failed to meet your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    219
    127
    76
    87
See reviews for
221
190
35
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jamul, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This hotel has a manager named Julie. She needs a new job!! One that works with animals or something. She is rude, mean, and nasty human being!!! After talking with the staff, apparently I should not taken it personally because she treat everyone badly!! Amazing!! The hotel gave me the creeps. I was a female along coming from San Diego. It was dirty and when I first arrived, the toilet overflowed, the handle on the front door was broken and my phone in the room didn't work. Their were a bunch of drunk men outside my room, there was fighting next door to me and this was every single night! I will never ever stay at a Quality Inn and intend to tell everyone I know not to stay at a Quality Inn and also tell them to tell everyone they etc..... It is now where close to Quality!! You will find this out immediately upon meeting JULIE!!!

Room Tip: Don't stay at this hotel ever!!!
See more room tips
Green Features: There wasn't any friendly anything at this hotel!!
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Have a nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Colchester hotels

2 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The hotel is very overpriced for average everything.....the pool was clean and warm as advertised..we were also allowed to use the hotel BBQ in the back parking lot which was practical and economical for our group.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Steven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Please accept our apologies for those details that you noted in your review. Thank you so much for your feedback as it is truly helpful to know where we are falling short with regards to our guest expectations. We are delighted to hear that you and the group were able to enjoy the outdoor amenities. Have a great day! Warm Regards, Julie LaCroix General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The hotel is average at best. The girl who checked me in was very pleasant but that was the highlight of the visit. There was a fridge but no microwave. The breakfast was not great and they didn't clean the tables off too often. I had a air conditioner that made such bad noises in the middle (12:30 AM) of the night that I had to shut it off and open the window the few inches it opened. When I told the desk in the morning they acted like I was bothering them and was offered nothing for getting no sleep. When I got home I saw a charge on my credit card for $3.16. I called to ask what that was for and she said for the safe! I said I did not use the safe and do not plan on paying for something I didn't use. I stay at much better hotels and never paid for this. They did take the charge off but I would not stay here again

Room Tip: Stay up high as the area around this place was loaded with people smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank SHeryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Please accept our apologies for those details that you noted in your review. I can assure you that I have shared your comments with all of the staff. Thank you so much for your feedback as it is truly helpful to know where we are falling short with regards to our guest expectations. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel 2 nights as we toured around Shelburne and Burlington VT. The staff were friendly when we arrived and we enjoyed our complimentary breakfasts - nothing fancy, but nice that we could get a quick start to the day by being able to eat in the hotel. Although we didn't use it, there was a nice pool that others seemed to be enjoying.

While the room generally seemed clean, there was a big clump of hair waiting for us on the soap dish in the bathtub when we arrived...kind of gross and made us wonder how clean the room really was. The mattress was saggy which added to the fact that sleep in our room was difficult due to the outside security light that blasted into our window all night (avoid room 231!!!). I woke up several times thinking I had overslept because I could see bright sunlight through the curtains, only to discover that is was 2 AM, then 3 AM, then 4 AM.....

Perhaps my rating would be higher if we had another room. Generally we have been happy when we have stayed at Quality Inns in other cities.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zuzilla2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
We were sorry to hear that your recent stay was anything but exceptional and would have been very interested in talking to you about any issues you had experienced. We take our guest reviews very seriously and if you were not completely satisfied we would like the opportunity to make it right. We do suggest for the light sleeper our Preferred Floor, which does boast of our 3rd Floor Interior Corridor. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Hearing form our guests is how we stay better and get better so we appreciate you sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

The staff of this place are completely unfit to work with customers. April Kelly, a front desk representative, is a mistake of nature, as she believes that she is "the nicest person you'll ever know", while being despicably unaccommodating, abrasive and not understanding of your needs, and should find another job, not related to working with people. Jamie Goff, another "pleasant" face behind the counter, should learn how to ask questions instead of flogging a hidden safe fee of almost $2.00 per night on the unsuspecting customers.
The rooms in the motel are moderately clean, with the decor borrowed from the 70-s. The continental breakfast was most likely transported from a remote past as well. If you expect healthy breakfast choices, you are better off eating somewhere else. Everything in this motel reeks of bad taste, bad service, and bad management. The only thing that they are good at is fleecing you of your money. My advice to you, dear tourist, - stay away from this dump.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Frolla_32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
The Quality Inn Colchester staff would like to apologize for the unsatisfactory experience you had during your past visit. We strive to make each and every stay a positive one and are greatly disappointed that we were unable to provide you with such an experience. We have contacted you via direct email and look forward to hearing from us, as we would like the opportunity to make this right. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visit and we hope you will come back to see us in the Burlington/Colchester area in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We forgot that the room has a fridge and microwave so were pleasantly surprised. A new addition from our previous stay were the shampoo, conditioner and soap dispensers in the bath. We thought this was a good improvement to save product waste and eliminate use of plastic or glass containers. The pillows were very puffy. I found one just a bit less than I needed and two were too much. Otherwise the bed was comfortable as usual. I booked through Choice privileges and got a great rate for advanced booking , non cancellable. There is a charge odf $1.50 for the room safe unless you tell them at check in to not charge it. You must read what you are signing at check in. There is a nice lawn where we took our dog to exercise.

Room Tip: We have a dog so were restricted to certain rooms, but it suited us perfectly.
See more room tips
Green Features: Use of dispensers in the shower show that they are very concious about this. It probably saves them a lot of money in bar soap and mini bottles of shanpoo and conditioner at the same time.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Reuben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
At the Quality Inn Colchester we strive to provide each and every traveler to our hotel a positive experience both with our staff and in our rooms. It is our pleasure that this effort reflects in your stay and we hope that the next time you are in the Burlington/Colchester area you will come back and stay with us once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colchester
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Burlington
Hampton Inn Burlington
#1 of 5 in Colchester
1,016 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,358 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Bur...
#8 of 12 in South Burlington
523 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burli...
#7 of 12 in South Burlington
280 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Burlington
Holiday Inn Burlington
#10 of 12 in South Burlington
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington

Property: Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington
Address: 84 S Park Dr, Colchester, VT 05446-5863 (Formerly Vermont Maple Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Colchester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Colchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer complimentary FULL HOT breakfast each morning, with make-your-own waffles, high speed wireless internet, seasonal outdoor heated pool, fitness room, 24 hour business center, 24 hour coffee/tea service in our lobby and fresh baked cookies served each evening. We are conveniently located just off of I-89 exit 16, with several dining options adjacent or close by. We are also only 3 miles from the Burlington Waterfront & Lake Champlain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Colchester
Quality Inn Colchester
Colchester Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing