We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than usual service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Burlington Colchester
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Colchester
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Better than usual service”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

There is not much to say about the facilities of this hotel-- it seems to be exactly the same as pretty much every other Residence Inn I've ever stayed in, though the landscaping here may be somewhat nicer. What I can definitely say is that the service here was above and beyond what I've experienced at other Residence Inn hotels. For example, the reception staff went out of their way to ask whether they could help me get any groceries for my one week stay, whether I would like a list of area restaurants, or if they should deliver a package of takeout menus to my room. When I was uncertain whether I would need to stay an additional day, the staff offered me late check out without me even asking so I would be able to leave my bags in the room while deciding whether to stay that night. If traveling in this area for business, this would be my first choice of hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 324matthewg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    84
    13
    1
    2
See reviews for
139
65
6
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carmel, New York
Level Contributor
443 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The service at this Residence Inn is as good as any Ritz Carlton I've stayed at - how crazy is that!? They simply cannot do enough to make their guests happy. This stay, we were upgraded from a studio to a 1 bedroom suite - how nice! Other family members were sharing a 2-bedroom suite and they were also very happy with the hotel. They also enjoyed the breakfast buffet! It's our "go to" hotel when we are in the Burlington area.

Room Tip: I've always asked for a quiet room and they have provided that to me - no complaints.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milliegordon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

we spend a week end in a 2 bedroom suite ( 2 adults & 2 children) and we loved it !
check in is easy , the suite was very clean, full kitchen ( very handy ), décor is updated, kids loved their room.
in the evening we went to the pool, spend a few hours, very relaxing.
staff is friendly and professional, we will be back, for sure !

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magda g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Placid, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

This place never gets old! We needed a place in a pinch because an elderly family member needed emergency surgery. We needed a two room suite at a Fletcher-Allen Hospital rate. As usual, Residence Inn Colchester accommodated us, and very well. too. Our room was very roomy and comfortable. It had a handicap accessible bathroom, which was great for the relative having surgery.
With all the hubbub of an emergency, it was nice o have the social hour in the evening and the breakfast in the morning. All yummy, filling, and included!
We did get to use the hot tub and it was great.
The staff is always helpful, kind and attentive. The rates are affordable. The rooms are clean.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

To my surprise, my 4days stay at Residence Inn Colchester, was really enjoyable. The room was spacious with a nice touch of fire place right in side the room. The breakfast was simple but sufficient. They even offer evening snacks, though I never tried. Staff were friendly and gave good tips for dinning place.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve_c2509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montreal
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We checked into this hotel on Jan.1, 2014. As busy as they were, our room was confirmed ready within minutes.
Check-in...super fast
Room...amazing , clean , beautiful decor , and all the conveniences of home (including plates and cutlery). We had wondered if a king-size studio would be comfortable enough as compared to a king-size 1 bedroom suite. As far as we were concerned, it was very spacious.Warm in decor, and very practical overall layout of the room.
Breakfast...amazing
Pool....very nice.
Staff....freindly and helpful.

Will defintely be returning.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MontrealGoingtocuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Now this hotel is incredible. Located just off I89 north of Burlington and it has alot of character. The people that work there are top notch. They are friendly, happy and always available to help. The hotel condition is wonderful with the large rooms of course and they are well maintained. The pool was outstanding and they had a very nice fitness room. The breakfast was also very good. I will try to stay there again when we travel in that area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DamionM02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colchester
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlin...
#1 of 12 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Burlington
Hampton Inn Burlington
#1 of 5 in Colchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
3.8 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,275 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Burlington Colchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Burlington Colchester

Property: Residence Inn Burlington Colchester
Address: 71 Rathe Rd, Colchester, VT 05446-1507
Region: United States > Vermont > Colchester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Colchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Burlington Colchester 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Burlington Colchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Burlington Colchester Hotel Colchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing