We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Marriott property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Burlington Colchester
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Colchester
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very good Marriott property”
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Your first impression of something can usually make or break an experience. My first impression of this Marriott was excellent. Dave at the front desk was pleasant, helpful and just overall set the standard for my stay. The room was spotless (as was the entire hotel), the bed comfortable and the hotel was very quiet which allowed for a great night sleep. I would highly recommend this residence inn and would not hesitate to return when I am back in the Burlington area.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Julia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    87
    13
    2
    2
See reviews for
144
71
6
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

The Canadian/US dollar exchange rate at around 0.90 means that I try to find hotels that maximize value on the rare occasion I stay overnight in Burlington. The Residence Inn provided exactly that.

The hotel is conveniently located 10 minutes away from Church Street and the University Mall and across the street from Costco. The hotel is welcoming, inviting and spacious with free coffee/hot chocolate in the lobby. Cookies were placed out in the evening. The hotel has a BBQ for guests to use which I hope to take advantage of next visit and save the hassle of spending money out on dinner instead of shopping.

A standard breakfast is included which features the basics you would expect from a hotel. I really enjoyed the waffle maker with the option to add some goodies like whipped cream, strawberry, chocolate etc as this saves us a good $30 over what we normally spend to get a similar breakfast at IHOP. Our room had a fridge, microwave, freezer with plenty of cutlery and utensils which we found no reason to take advantage of, but other travelers may find it beneficial.

I took advantage of the pool for quick swim but didn't make use of the standard gym with a few cardio machines and some basic weights.

Being from Montreal, the drive down to Burlington is around two hours so there never really is a need to stay overnight, but my attitude has changed after discovering this property. I look forward to visiting this hotel several times a year!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pon555512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

My family of two adults and one 11-year-old, stayed here during spring break in March. My friend in Montreal recommended this place to us and she proved to be right. It's new, clean, conveniently located just off the highway, includes breakfast, and has a pool and gym.
The accommodations are residence-style with full kitchens. We took a one bedroom. The master bedroom area was closed off to the living room and kitchen by a door. The couch opened to a double bed. Our side of the door included the washroom and bedroom with king bed. The place was spotless and the advice we received at the front desk, about where to shop and what to see, was bang on.
The free-breakfast includes hot items and it's serve yourself. There's a grocery store behind the hotel so buy food to cook or heat up in your room is simplified. There’s no restaurant inside the hotel.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silvia101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We just recently returned from Vermont and loved this residence inn. We travel often and have been to quite a few residence inns and this one is on the top of the list. The service is awesome! We were using Marriott pts and they upgraded us from a studio to a 1 bedroom for free. The hotel is super clean and the hotel staff went out of their way to make our stay nicer. We highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank April T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

There is not much to say about the facilities of this hotel-- it seems to be exactly the same as pretty much every other Residence Inn I've ever stayed in, though the landscaping here may be somewhat nicer. What I can definitely say is that the service here was above and beyond what I've experienced at other Residence Inn hotels. For example, the reception staff went out of their way to ask whether they could help me get any groceries for my one week stay, whether I would like a list of area restaurants, or if they should deliver a package of takeout menus to my room. When I was uncertain whether I would need to stay an additional day, the staff offered me late check out without me even asking so I would be able to leave my bags in the room while deciding whether to stay that night. If traveling in this area for business, this would be my first choice of hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 324matthewg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel, New York
Level 6 Contributor
447 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The service at this Residence Inn is as good as any Ritz Carlton I've stayed at - how crazy is that!? They simply cannot do enough to make their guests happy. This stay, we were upgraded from a studio to a 1 bedroom suite - how nice! Other family members were sharing a 2-bedroom suite and they were also very happy with the hotel. They also enjoyed the breakfast buffet! It's our "go to" hotel when we are in the Burlington area.

Room Tip: I've always asked for a quiet room and they have provided that to me - no complaints.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milliegordon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

we spend a week end in a 2 bedroom suite ( 2 adults & 2 children) and we loved it !
check in is easy , the suite was very clean, full kitchen ( very handy ), décor is updated, kids loved their room.
in the evening we went to the pool, spend a few hours, very relaxing.
staff is friendly and professional, we will be back, for sure !

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magda g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colchester
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Burlington
Hampton Inn Burlington
#1 of 5 in Colchester
1,014 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
653 reviews
3.8 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Courtyard Burlington Harbor
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,353 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Burlington Colchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Burlington Colchester

Property: Residence Inn Burlington Colchester
Address: 71 Rathe Rd, Colchester, VT 05446-1507
Region: United States > Vermont > Colchester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Colchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Burlington Colchester 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Residence Inn Burlington Colchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Burlington Colchester Hotel Colchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing