We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basic but exceptionally clean and new” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Burlington - Colchester

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Motel 6 Burlington - Colchester
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Colchester
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Basic but exceptionally clean and new”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2012

We have stayed at this location before last summer, so decided to stay another night on our way through to New Hampshire. We were not disappointed. This establishment, for the price, was an exceptional value. Super clean, quiet, comfortable beds, what more can anyone ask for.
It is very basic on decor as well as ammenities, such as no hair dryer, kleenex, or iron. If you can live without these items, than it is perfect. The rooms are free of carpet, for those with alergies etc. Laminite flooring is easier to keep clean, bright and airy rooms. Will definitely stay here again. The only negative... for some persons, is that dogs are allowed, and heard a few barking dogs in the hallway early in the morning. This you may want to consider.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank _richardson_lj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    60
    68
    38
    35
See reviews for
51
89
19
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2012

2 double beds were comfortable, but in room was NO> clock, no kleenex, no hairdryer, NO Dressers, No coffeemaker, No microwave, No Fridge, Hard to open up window and no screen in the window on 3rd floor !! unsafe. No Iron/Ironing board. WiFi was $2.99 for 24 hrs and was very slow and said unsecured ! But for $50.99 for AARP member or senior citizen, it would do in a pinch. We of course brought everything we needed> coffeemaker, and such. I would NOT stay there again. I would stay with more things in room for $10 or more. There was fighting going on at 3 AM across the hall !! A woman came to our door around 8pm and was swearing and yelling at us to let her in when we told her she had the wrong room. so both times 3am and 8pm had to call the front desk. Not a good place to stay if you want peach and quite.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sbe1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Colchester hotels

Proctorsville, Vermont
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

rooms were clean but there weren't any clocks in them! front desk people were very helpful and friendly. rates were reasonable. would stay here again. restaurant were close by. fast food as well as italian. nice diner for breakfast within walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debra t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirabel, Qc
Level Contributor
366 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 372 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

We do not usually stay at Motel 6 because you never know what to expect from that chain from one motel to an other... but this time we were travelling with our dog and needed an affordable pet friendly motel near Burlington.
1) The location is very good, near hwy 89, max 3 miles from Burlington.
2) Pet stay free.
3) The price was very affordable.
4) The hotel and our room were clean and quiet, seemed like recently renovated.
5) The area was also clean and quiet.
6) The bed was confortable and the bathroom clean.
7) We have been welcomed nicely on arrival and greeted nicely on departure.
We stayed here 1 night and enjoyed our stay.
We would stay here again on a similar trip without a problem.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben0844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

Recently spent a pleasant and quiet night. The value is great for the low cost. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. Good value restaurants were near by and easy access to I89.Tip about restaurant dining. It is a good idea for a senior couple to order one appetizer and one entree to share. We found portions very large.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Poppydale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2012

Pros:
Cheaper than others in the area
Internet available
Friendly and helpful staff
McDonalds and Burger King in the parking lot
Plenty of empty parking
Attempt at euro-minial mist chic
Wield can be good... Sometimes.

Cons:
institutional, rehab or police station vibe instead of a hotel/motel vibe
Small rooms that smell like ashtrays
Internet $3 per day, not too bad but still $$
McDonald's and a Burger King n the parking log
The scariest motel 6 since we stayed at since the the one in Las Vegas
Just had bad energy... Felt like the room just didn't want us there.

Conclusion:
We decided to check out and find somewhere else to stay, but the staff was really nice about it ( from behind their double paned bank-teller-glass), AND they did give us a full refund without any trouble at all, so I'm rather happy. This place wasn't for us and it felt more like a $30/night room with a makeover rather than a $60 per/night place. Still... Good service means a lot to me and they handled it flawlessly. If you need to save $$ and can handle a night in a white collar prison, this is the place for you.

Room Tip: Remember: if you really need to save $, sleeping in your car and showering at the YMCA is always an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

I received numerous bed bug bites during my 3 night stay. Management kept saying they cleaned the room and had no spare rooms to move me. The bites continued each night. Management refused any compensation for my odeal.
Don't stay here.

Room Tip: Do not stay here!.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank C T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colchester
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 13 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,232 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 9 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 13 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Burlington
Hampton Inn Burlington
#1 of 5 in Colchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 928 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 9 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Burlington - Colchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Burlington - Colchester

Property: Motel 6 Burlington - Colchester
Address: 74 South Park Drive, I-89 Exit #16, Colchester, VT 05446
Region: United States > Vermont > Colchester
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Colchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Burlington - Colchester 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Motel 6 Burlington - Colchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Burlington - Colchester Hotel Colchester
Motel 6 Colchester
Motel Six Colchester
Colchester Motel 6
Colchester Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing