We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for travelers--One of the best 6's”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Burlington - Colchester
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Colchester
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Excellent location off 89 for coming or going from Boston to Montreal or vice versa. Great people, perfect if basic rooms, only $49 per night, a McDonalds and Burger King next door plus a fancier place about 100 yards away. I stay here on business trips to and from Laval/Montreal to save high Quebec prices and taxes on top. Had a car issue and they jumped right on it with enthusiasm. Got me on my way quickly. Being smaller does that.... Just read the other reviews which say much the same.

Room Tip: All seem quiet. 89 far enough away not to hear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeaverB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times when we travel this route. It's is an easy on and off the highway and close to the city but far enough away where it is still quiet. The rooms are clean and the reception was good. The Motel is also close to one of America's few Drive-in Theaters.
Would recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We have stayed at this location many times. Were going to change up this last time in November, but stayed with the tried and true to be on the safe side. Disappointed we were not. We werre travelling with another couple. Passing through on a shopping trip. The rooms are what we come to expect. Clean, Bright, Comfortable, basic accomodations. No Hair dryer or refrigerator, but that is okay when the price is below what is in the area. We are well rested when we leave and that is important when on a road trip. Many thanks Motel 6.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _richardson_lj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We completed a 6 week road vacation through 12 states recently and naturally we had our fair share of Motel 6s, Super 8s and Days Inns. Based on our experience, the Motel 6 at Colchester (Burlington) VT is, without doubt, one of the better Motel 6s.

Indeed it was unpretentious and basic, as Motel 6s are supposed to be, but it is a newer establishment with decently sized bedrooms and bathrooms, and located in a relatively quiet area. To my eye, it presented much better than the average Motel 6 with higher quality (or at least more up-to-date) finishes.

Front reception staff were adequately welcoming and we had no problems whatsoever during our stay.

The motel is located conveniently, reasonably close to Burlington, and next door to a McDonald's which suited us quite well, particularly for breakfast. There are other food outlets like Subway and Junior's Italian nearby.

I am giving this Motel 6 a 4-rating, not as any suggestion of motel star-classification, but as a personal satisfaction and 'expectation-met' rating. A thumbs up!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sand2skis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Nothing to say other than: BED BUGS! 3 people got bitten all over their legs and arms....and here's a disgusting picture to prove it. Room 312..and whichever room they book for you, the problem is most probably everywhere. What a horrible experience. Happened yesterday, december 15th, 2013. Manager didn't look too concerned, even after seeing the 2 huge ones we put in a cup of water to show him. Didn't charge for the room. Thank you, you gross ignorants.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

A typical Motel 6. it was easy to find off the highway and was located in an area near a Comfort Inn, McDonalds and Burger King. Breakfast is not included, although I wouldn't expect it to be at these rates. There were several gas outlets and a Costco nearby.
Everything seemed OK at check-in initially. However, when we returned after supper, our access cards wouldn't work. I was told at the front desk that the bank didn't approve my credit card. I remembered when I authorized the card that the amount was zero but the person at the front desk did not clue in. I had to use a different credit card. After a while he realized that it was likely the new person who had checked me in and they had made the mistake.
The room and bed were pretty basic but clean and comfortable. We had to ask for extra pillows. The washroom was nice and roomy. A large wardrobe, similar to that on a cruise ship, made for good use of space. TV was fine - 40" flatscreen with basic channels. It was a bit noisy - especially late in the evening and in the morning with the 6 a.m. crowd leaving. WIFI was available at extra charge.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms should be less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bygeorgew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This hotel was in good shape with very nice laminate floors. Did not have shampoo in rooms but was sold thru a vending machine. Easy access to Interstate and Burlington.
Front desk staff were very courteous. Would definitely recomend if you are looking to save money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RWRomain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colchester
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Bur...
#8 of 12 in South Burlington
607 reviews
6.8 mi away
Days Inn Shelburne/burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Burlington
Hampton Inn Burlington
#1 of 5 in Colchester
1,101 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Burlington & Conference Center
6.2 mi away
Quality Inn Shelburne
Quality Inn Shelburne
#1 of 4 in Shelburne
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Burlington - Colchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Burlington - Colchester

Address: 74 S Park Dr, I-89 Exit #16, Colchester, VT 05446-5863
Region: United States > Vermont > Colchester
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Colchester
Price Range: £42 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Burlington - Colchester 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Burlington - Colchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Burlington - Colchester Hotel Colchester
Motel 6 Colchester
Motel Six Colchester
Colchester Motel 6
Colchester Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing