We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful farm stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Emergo Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Danville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Emergo Farm
Ranked #1 of 2 Danville B&B and Inns
Merrimack, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
113 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Wonderful farm stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

If you are looking to get away and enjoy some peace and quiet, this is the place for you. The farm is located in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom. There is a front porch so you can enjoy the view. We stayed in the Meadowview room, which was very comfortable. The house is decorated with antiques, but you feel quite at home. Bebo is happy to show you the cows and barns on this dairy farm and answer all your questions. Lori cooks a delicious breakfast every morning. Their dog, Olivia, is eager to take a walk with you up the hill, where you will have an amazing view of the surrounding mountains. We can't wait to return!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ptzmom_nh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

We first enjoyed Lori and Bebo's beautiful B&B last summer. Over the winter, we began to wonder if the mounds of snow outside our windows at home were exaggerating our dream-like memories of our stay, but I'm thrilled to report that our return to Emergo Farm this summer more than lived up to those memories.

Once again, we stayed in the Homestead Suite, with its full-sized kitchen, living room, large bathroom, two bedrooms, and wonderful views from every window. The accommodations are clean, very comfortable, and charming. Lori and Bebo are welcoming hosts. Lori is a terrific cook, and serves up a delicious and hearty two-course, candlelit breakfast in the dining room, which looks out towards Webster Hill and the morning farm activities.

Guests are invited to participate in farm chores -- we watched and learned from Bebo about the milking process last year, which was really fun -- but, fortified by those breakfasts, we elected to tackle the hills of the Kingdom on our bicycles. The farm is ideally situated for both road- and mountain-bike excursions, and the Kingdom Trails are but a short drive away in Lyndonville. St. Johnsbury, very nearby, offers a variety of cultural, dining and shopping options, and Danville itself boasts a couple of very good restaurants, lovely architecture, and a terrific creamie stand.

But one could also pass a day most pleasantly on the porch of the beautiful old farmhouse, with a good book. You're unlikely to get much read, however, as the views of the surrounding countryside are so distracting. And eventually you'll be compelled -- as you should be -- to take a trek up to the top of Webster Hill, where you'll be rewarded by a spectacular, 360-degree view of much of northeast Vermont. If you're lucky, Olivia (one of two friendly resident dogs at the inn) will accompany you.

A summer dream indeed -- one to which we'll return again and again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank frankophile2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Havre de Grace, Maryland
Level Contributor
357 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

Emergo is a unique experience for a B&B in that it is a working dairy farm. The hosts, Lori and Bebo, are simply wonderful, down-to-earth folks. The farm has been in their family for 150 years, so you are staying in a very proud home. We read and worked every evening of our 3-day stay in one of their parlors. The room was spotlessly clean. Breakfast was homemade and delicious, with Lori attentive to our needs. If you go, be prepared in that you will definitely have barnyard odors. To me that was a nice extra. I don't think you will regret staying here if you need to be in the Danville area.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LesPicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

My wife, I and our 11 year old grandson recently spent 3 nights at Emergo Farm. Last things first - my grandson begged to stay another day and said we needed to stay a month next year! He has grown up with us in Los Angeles and this was his first visit in Vermont and to a farm. Lori asked if he'd like to participate in chores at 5 pm. We were back and he bolted for the barn. He watched the milking operation and was able to feed a young calf which thrilled him. We were back by 5 pm each day! Each morning we were treated to fabulous breakfasts. We stayed in the two bedroom suite that is beautifully furnished, spacious, comfortable, and absolutely immaculate. Lori and Bebo are friendly and made us feel at home without intruding in any way. There is a very good restaurant in town plus an excellent bakery/cafe for lunch. Interesting things to do nearby such as the Cabot Creamery to see how they make their award winning cheddar and taste each variety, Goodrich Maple farm to see how maple syrup is made and do some more tasting, Groton State Park for hiking, boating and swimming, St. Johnsbury for the Fairbanks Museum, and so on. If you like B&B's, like we do, then we highly recommend Emergo Farm - as long as you don't book when we want to return!

Room Tip: All rooms are equally nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AvidTraveler8989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlebury, Vermont
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

Just returned, and still glowing from the experience. I pet a day-old calf! I walked through a field of grazing cows, on a hilltop with 360-degree views! I absolutely loved this place and I recommend it with no hesitation. The rooms are carefully and tastefully furnished, clean and bright, and all have spectacular views of farmland and mountains. Lori and Bebo were friendly welcoming; they answered all of our questions with smile. Breakfast was delicious and generous. We took a tour of the nearby Cabot factory, especially interesting since the farm is a Cabot (AgriMark) farm.

Room Tip: We saw all of the rooms and all are clean and bright and have beautiful views of the farm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kyarichan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pawtucket, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

My husband and I stayed at Emergo Farm for 4 days and came home rested and refreshed. We caught a rainy weekend but there was plenty to do in the area to keep us busy anyways...Ben & Jerry's tour, Cabot creamery tour. We explored Montpelier, a lovely city, great for shopping and dining out. What we enjoyed most was just spending time at the farm, sitting on the porch with a good book or walking up to the spectacular picnic area on the hill. My husband had a great time watching and learning from Bebo in the early mornings while I slept in a bit. Lori does a great job with the breakfasts and keeps the entire place immaculate.

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the rooms that face the road and enjoyed waking up to a view of the cows in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TLM58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oviedo,Fl
Level Contributor
137 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

We stayed at Emergo Farms Bed and Breakfast for 2 days and found our stay to be most enjoyable . We met 2 friends at the Emergo Farms .We shared a spacious 2 bedroom suite that included in addition to the two bedrooms,a living room ,kitchen and bath. The accommodations were clean,comfortable, and quiet. Each morning Lori Webster prepared for us an outstanding breakfast. There were always 2 excellent choices . We had blue pancakes with Vermont maple syrup one day and fresh prepared quiche another day with orange juice and excellent coffee. Lori and Bebo are excellent host- friendly and accommodating. We were able to observe Bebo and his son milking the approximately 70 dairy cows. It is a prize winning 6th generation farm. The bed and Breakfast is in a very rural setting and from the top of the hills one can see for miles .At sunrise we saw fog settling in the valleys with the mountains in the distance . During the day we visited the northern part of Vermont all the way to the Canadian border . The fall foliage ,beautiful farms and communities gave many photo ops and a livetime of memories . There was excellent and and crafts show in Stowe . Our thanks to the Websters - we will return.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BunsenBurner40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danville
6.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Burke Mountain
18.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Littleton
Hampton Inn Littleton
#1 of 5 in Littleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
16.2 mi away
Burke Mountain Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Fairbanks Inn
Fairbanks Inn
#2 of 2 in Saint Johnsbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
6.0 mi away
Estabrook House Bed and Breakfast
Estabrook House Bed and Breakfas...
#2 of 4 in Saint Johnsbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
12.4 mi away
Rabbit Hill Inn
Rabbit Hill Inn
#1 of 4 in Saint Johnsbury
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emergo Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emergo Farm

Property: Emergo Farm
Address: 261 Webster Hill Rd, Danville, VT 05828-9672
Region: United States > Vermont > Northeast Kingdom > Danville
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Danville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing