We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice campground”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dummerston
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Brattleboro North KOA
Bel Air, MD
Level Contributor
66 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Nice campground”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We spent three nights here in the rental trailer. The trailer itself was great--had two separate bedrooms, one with a queen and one with a king bed. The campground itself is small compared to other campgrounds that we have stayed at. The staff was friendly. We used the laundry facilities and the pool once. The pool was clean. Overall, enjoyable stay!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank psnyder97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    13
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
12
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vestal
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The people who run this Koa are nice and welcoming. We stayed in one of their rustic cabins and it was the best . The cabin was very clean and had lots of charm. The whole trip was just great the staff gave us great suggestion on where to eat and the best places to enjoy in down town. Will be back for sure.

Room Tip: Cabin three is great if your traveling as a family
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This was our first camping with both our 2 kids (2.5 yrs and 7 months) and we loved it. The kids really enjoyed visiting the goats and pony & being part of some of the fun activities organized by the staff. Bathrooms were super clean. Would definitely go back and recommend to others.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SharatVasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
152 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Great little place that is conveniently located to visit Brattleboro, Putney and the surrounding areas. We were most impressed with how quiet the campground was. We enjoyed late afternoons sitting outside and reading without the usually distractions we have come to expect in campgrounds.

The owners were very personable. We loved meeting the goats as they had their daily walk.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CTTravelers_too
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Templeton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We went in 2012 to this campground and had a blast. This isn't the biggest place around but its all you need to have fun! I would recommend this place to anyone that just wants to get away for the weekend and enjoy camping at its best!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cinnaminson, New Jersey
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We have come to this campground for many, many years (over 30 years)! We try to use this as our home base for touring southern Vermont. We always enjoy the location, staff and activities in the area. great place to stay in the autumn if you can time the foliage changes. We stayed in our 37-foot fifth wheel.

Room Tip: The cabins are nice as well!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Art261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deep River, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

what a great little campground...nice sites,...lots of room...wonderful shade trees...almost all pull throughs...clean, clean, clean...great people and because they are so accommodating it seems that everyone in the campground gets the "friendlies"!! we had miserable weather and a great time! good solid gravel level sites...tons of cable channels (to while away the rain) brought you great little fire rings...we'll definitely go back and recommend this campground..

Room Tip: didn't see the cabins, but they were adorable from the outside...the log cabin was really sweet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank corgicarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dummerston
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
#1 of 10 in Brattleboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
5.4 mi away
Latchis Hotel
Latchis Hotel
#3 of 10 in Brattleboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
2.3 mi away
Chesterfield Inn
Chesterfield Inn
#1 of 2 in West Chesterfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Brattleboro
3.2 mi away
Riverside Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Riverside Hotel, an Ascend Hotel...
#2 of 2 in West Chesterfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
3.6 mi away
Colonial Motel & Spa
Colonial Motel & Spa
#4 of 10 in Brattleboro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brattleboro North KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brattleboro North KOA

Property: Brattleboro North KOA
Address: 1238 US Route 5, Dummerston, VT 05346-9764
Region: United States > Vermont > Dummerston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Dummerston
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small and friendly campground with full service pull through sites, cabins with bathrooms,fully equipped rental trailer. Family and pet friendly and groups are welcome. Only five miles from downtown Brattleboro Vermont and three miles from Putney Vermont. Beer and wine in General Store. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing