We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn at Mountain View Farm
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in East Burke
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonnade Inn(Lyndonville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairbanks Inn(Saint Johnsbury)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coos Motor inn(Lancaster)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Craftsbury Outdoor Center(Craftsbury Common)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
58
5
3
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
5
3
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimal sanctuarynortheast kingdomkingdom trailsmountain bikingblueberry pancakesdarling hillget awayamazing viewssurrounding arealast summeran unforgettable experiencetaking picturestreated like familywe enjoyed walkingfront porchthe barnwonderful staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2009

My husband and I stumbled upon this Inn by looking at the Kingdom Trails map as we were looking for somewhere very near there to stay. It is smack in the middle of the trails with easy access from all sides, not to mention the breath taking views on all sides. The trails were what brought us to E Burke and we were delighted to discover that the B&B rate included day passes to the trails, which otherwise are $10 each/day.

When we checked in, the proprietor, Marilyn was very helpful and friendly. Our room was clean and charming. I prefer a little more space in the bathroom, which was the only reason I rated the room a 4 instead of a 5. The next morning we had a top notch breakfast (read smoked salmon with shiitake mushroom omelette and sour dough toast with orange and nutmeg butter ) served by the friendly chef. After breakfast Marilyn gave us a history of the area and asked our feedback about the trail system and Inn. She really made us feel welcome and like we were valued.

If I make it back to Vermont, I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thessbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2009

Having grown up in Vermont (and very nearby the Inn) I had incredibly high expectations for a Vermont wedding. Now living in the beautiful Pacific Northwest, we particularly wanted our wedding to showcase to our friends and my husband's West Coast family the best the Northeast Kingdom has to offer. There was no doubt that the Inn at Mountain View Farm was it, hands down. The accommodations are beautiful, warm and traditionally appointed, the grounds include the most magnificent original barns, and the animal sanctuary brings life to a piece of farming history. Not to mention, the unparalleled 360 degree views of quintessential Vermont. While I have had a long acquaintance with the Inn's existence, our visiting friends and family were absolutely astounded. We continue to receive feedback from our guests that it was the most fabulous wedding they had ever attended.

The Inn staff (Kim and AnneMarie!!) went way out of their way to meet our every need and desire, their vendor recommendations were 100% deserved, and they allowed us to do most of the work ourselves as we preferred!

We could not have been more pleased and would highly recommend to anyone looking for a truly fairy tale Vermont wedding to look no further than The Inn at Mountain View Farm.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winterfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2009

Any B&B in the the Northeast Kingdom of Vermont would be charming owing to the natural beauty of the landscape--perhaps one of the most picturesque places in the United States. But the Inn at Mountain View Farm is truly the jewel in the crown. One can hardly imagine a more beautiful site for a B&B! But this is what nature made. What the owners have crafted is a lovely, warm and inviting atmosphere for their guests to enjoy. The breakfasts are to die for. The Inn has the chef that every resturant woul love to have.

In addition to the hiking and bidking trails that start immediately outside the Inn, the panoramic views from the property, and farm animals in the barn enjoying the clean, clear, and crisp mountain air, one also enjoys talking to the interesting guests who come (frequently return guests) over breakfast or outside on one of the Adirondack chairs. We met two women (mountain bikers) who work for the U.S. Wildlife Service.They had great stories to tell.

The owners were extremely friendly and helpful, and their dinner suggestions in the lovely neighboring surrounding villages were on the mark.

If you want a bit of heaven come to the Inn, as we did, during fall foliage. But remember to book ahead, The Inn fills up quickly. Anyone who has been there knows why.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheilafw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2009

We just celebrated our wedding at the Inn at Mountain View Farm. It was a 100% excellent experience, from the first steps in planning the event to the final last minute details. So many of our guests were just blown away by the beautiful grounds and setting. The management was accommodating, warm, and helpful. The food was delicious, and the rooms beautiful and cozy. We shopped around in NH and VT for other wedding spots and no other sites were remotely in the same league.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abhNewEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2009

I just returned home after spending five of the most amazing days at the Inn at Mountain View Farm. The location is spectacular - amazing views and landscape. Our accommodations were fantastic, lovely rooms with lots of charm and the most scrumptious breakfasts ever awaited us each morning! The personal care and service surpassed my expectations by a long shot.

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sikica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews