We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay close to Kingdom trails”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in East Burke
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Village Inn of East Burke
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in East Burke
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay close to Kingdom trails”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Just stayed here mid week for a couple of nights. Picked this place for its proximity to the trails, couldn't get much closer. The Inn is clean and comfortable, breakfast in the restaurant next door was delicious and a perfect start to a long day of awesome trail riding. The bike wash/storage and hot tub are the icing on the cake! Will absolutely stay here next time we can get back to the Kingdom trails.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Salocineoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    9
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
20
22
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hamden, Connecticut
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I have stayed at the Village Inn for 4 years now and just love the peace and quiet. The Inn has everything I need at the price I can afford. We come to Burke to mountain bike and the inn has all we need: bike wash and storage, hot tub for sore muscles, relaxing chairs to have a post ride beer. For those that want to cook the full kitchen is a just the thing.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

We just stayed at this fabulous Inn last week. We had looked at this Inn 3 years ago and didn't choose to stay. The new owners have worked hard and created a fantastic cozy Inn with a Vermont vibe. The Innkeeper Joan was as friendly as could be and even found us bathing suits so we could go in the hot tub. Willy's restaurant next door was a fantastic find and we felt truly lucky to have booked with them again. My husband I travel extensively and this place is a true gem in a fabulous village! Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ellie170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medway, MA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013

This is our second time staying at this Inn. You cannot beat the location for skiing. The rooms are primitive but quite clean. If you are in the front of the Inn you will hear a bit of traffic on the road. All the rooms have different configurations with multiple sleeping arrangements. The breakfasts are always delicious which are located in the restaurant next door. We have had dinner at this restaurant too and found the food to be very good. I have recommended this Inn to friends and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sweetsusan3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EAST HAMPTON
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Charming B&B in the center of town. Room # 3 very comfortable and clean. It was like being a guest in someone's home. Great breakfast in the morning, wonderful host!
Easy ride right to Kingdom Trail - very bike friendly place.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EDDIEADA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fitchburg
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Just returned from our second stay at this sweet little Inn. Our rooms were clean and comfortable. Nice and quiet too except for a little road noise in the am. Mountain bike friendly and a great place to ride from. Looking forward to returning next year.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevin d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Fantastic B&B in East Burke. Very close to the trails at Kingdom Trails, you're at the bottom of the hill so you need to climb the hill first thing. We stayed in room #7. It's a newer room, two comfy beds and a nice large room right a couch and tv. Included breakfast was fantastic and just an overall awesome place. Price is very good as well. Compared to another we stayed in the area this is fantastic.

We will def stay there again when going to ride the trails in the area.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bogdan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Burke
1.9 mi away
Burke Mountain Hotel & Conference Center
13.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Burke Mountain
1.8 mi away
Wildflower Inn
Wildflower Inn
#1 of 5 in Lyndonville
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The WilloBurke Inn and Lodge
12.5 mi away
Fairbanks Inn
Fairbanks Inn
#2 of 2 in Saint Johnsbury
213 reviews
14.6 mi away
WilloughVale Inn and Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Inn of East Burke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Inn of East Burke

Property: Village Inn of East Burke
Address: 606 Rt. 114, East Burke, VT
Region: United States > Vermont > Northeast Kingdom > East Burke
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in East Burke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Village Inn is a charming bed and breakfast, offering comfortable and affordable lodging. Guest rooms are spacious and all have a private bath, air-conditioning, and cable television. Guests may relax in the comfort of our cozy living room to read a book,watch a movie, or play games by the fire place. The Jacuzzi and Dish Mill brook at the back of the inn is available outside for you to unwind after a long day of trekking the NEK.The Village Inn offers a complimentary full breakfast for all of the guests. Our "chef's choice" breakfast , is a hearty meal. Breakfast can consist of eggs, sausages, bacon, pancakes, waffles, smoked fish, fruit, yogurt, oatmeal, and homemade breads served with your choice of coffee, tea, hot cocoa, and juice. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Village Inn Of East Burke Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing