We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Accomodating”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Essex
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Willey's Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Essex B&B and Inns
Concord, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Very Accomodating”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We're not experienced B&B people... so, weren't sure what to expect. Lynn is soooo accommodating. Our arrival time kept changing (working 'round kids) and then we wanted a late shower ('cause we were bike riding) and Lynn was just willing to work things out. Breakfast was wonderful. The gardens and grounds are beautiful. The table setting was outstanding. The only drawback was there was the road noise off of 2A... course, we could've shut the window. Great alternative to higher priced Burlington.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dsky227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
14
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Denville, NJ
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

My husband and I stayed at the "Farm" for 3 nights while visiting his family and seeing some sights. Lynn was very welcoming, the room and house were very comfortable and we felt free to use to common spaces. Breakfast was different every morning and each was delicious. We felt no need to eat lunch after them!

Lynn was happy to talk with us and we enjoyed hearing about her family and experiences, including how she got started in the B&B business. We will definitely stay there again when we visit Vermont!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles Town, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Spent three night while visiting family and what a great experience. Lynn is so likeable and friendly; she is such a joy! The breakfasts - WOW! Great location for visiting the greater Burlington area.

Room Tip: Something to consider for a summer visit - no AC in the house - did not bother us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ttroxel70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

I may be partial, given that the Willey's are family, but we loved staying with them for one night while visiting local colleges. It was great to visit the area again and see family. Lynn, as mentioned, in other reviews, is super friendly and her breakfast is amazing! We also had a super night of sleep!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meganbeth4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2013

We loved our 2-day stay at Willey's farm. Lynn is very kind and welcoming. She likes to chat and her breakfasts are amazing. The house is very clean and well maintained too.

We would definitely go again :)

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Novagui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2012

My dad and I stayed here in early October 2012, I was bowled over by the hospitality and comfort. The breakfast was great, I easily justified the calories and work them off later. Mrs. Willey is a real gem, a real sweetheart. I slept with the windows open and snuggled under the warm down quilt for some of my best sleep in years.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are great, I had two different rooms of the four available and liked them both.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ken G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santo Stefano Lodigiano, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

a good and various breakfast in a charming b&b with an amazing proprietary Lynn with whom is a pleasure to have conversation. very near to the lake champlain and the burlington city.
we spent only 1 night but we felt very well.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mauro D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Essex
1.8 mi away
The Essex, Vermont's Culinary Resort & Spa
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,357 reviews
4.0 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hotel Vermont
Hotel Vermont
#1 of 8 in Burlington
753 reviews
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston
4.3 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willey's Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willey's Farm Bed & Breakfast

Property: Willey's Farm Bed & Breakfast
Address: 5 Red Barn Rd, Essex, VT 05452-4432
Region: United States > Vermont > Essex
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Essex
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Willey's Farm Bed & Breakfast Essex, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing