We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best bagels in town”
Review of Bagel Market

Bagel Market
Ranked #2 of 4 Bakeries in Essex
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Essex, Vermont
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best bagels in town”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Friendly courteous service. Great selection of bagels and muffins. Pleasant atmosphere. Great convenient location.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    9
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, Vermont
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best Bagels, Great Staff”
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

My husband and I are regular customers of this great bagel shop. The bagels are excellent and the staff makes stopping in a real pleasure. Coffee selections are very good and always fresh.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank cseis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, Vermont, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best bagels and sandwiches in greater Burlington area”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

By far, the bagels are the best you are going to get in the Burlington area. Yes, if you want a good bagel, drive the distance from Burlington to Essex Junction. I assure you it is worth it. When my son's visit from Michigan, we've got to get a dozen for breakfast with the low cal veggie cream cheese spread, which is great. We also go regularly for lunch. Besides getting a great bagel you will get a sandwich loaded with high quality meat and veggies. The sandwiches with chicken breast meat have thick cut, moist, well seasoned breast meat. The staff members are always friendly.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, VT
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I go here once in a while for lunch because they have my favorite sandwich in the area. The market supreme melt is the best! Turkey bacon cheddar and sun dried tomato mayo with green apple slices and red onions. Yummy! I love the Parmesan black pepper bagel and the asiago bagel. All the bagels are good and especially the home made cream cheese with real fresh fruit. Always a great break for lunch if you are looking for something fast and delicious! I would suggest the chocolate and raspberry muffins too, those are to die for!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank aprilmae419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Convenient pretty good bagels”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We stop there because they are convenient. They are not very organized behind the counter. The staff is friendly and the bagel are pretty good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank adam s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bagel Market also viewed

 

Been to Bagel Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing