We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good!”

Joyce's Noodle House
Ranked #11 of 69 Restaurants in Essex
Restaurant details
Essex, Vermont
Level Contributor
65 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Consistently good!”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

Very fresh and always good! Great value for the money and the servicenis great. Joyce is usually working and she is friendly and approachable. Over the years, the prices have gone up and the serving sizes have shrunk, but still woth the visit for fresh food!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank VTFoodLover2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    19
    15
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Attentive service”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We were on a 3 day trip to Burlington and had read the reviews on Trip Advisor so we decided to check it out ourselves. It was very close to the outlets nearby that we had been shopping at so the location was perfect for us.

Service was very good.

We only wanted a soup each along with one main dish to share.
We both agreed that the hot and sour soup was very tasty and piping hot.

Main dish was scallops and vegetables served on crispy noodles. The dish itself seemed very bland to us unless you had a scallop so we added some hot chilli oil to perk it up a bit.

We had a window table and while eating we saw a skunk about 4' to the right of the front door. Not the restaurants fault, but still a bit disturbing to see it so close.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LadyMcD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jericho, vt
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Everything is fresh and flavorful. The service is always quick and friendly.”
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Lots of menu options. Fresh and flavorful offerings at very reasonable prices. This is my #1 choice for oriental food in Chittenden Cty.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank cindy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“good food very pricey”
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Food is good. We don't eat at joyce's much because it is around 100 dollars for our family to eat or grab a take out :( Wish it was more affordable to enjoy more often

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise”
Reviewed 27 January 2013

At a friends recommendation, I recently tried Joyce Noodle House for lunch. I ordered the scallops and nuts. The scallops were perfecty cooked and the sauce was light and tasty. Lots of peanuts. I would return.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BillfromMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Joyce's Noodle House also viewed

 

Been to Joyce's Noodle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing