We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HUGE room for excellent price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Essex Burlington Area
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Essex
Reviewed 30 December 2012

We had booked the queen bed for around $65 on Expedia and we were given this massive apartment with a separate bedroom, living room, kitchen area, and bathroom. It was gigantic and clean. There are kitchen facilities (oven, stove, fridge, microwave, freezer, etc.). There is no wifi in the rooms, but they will give you an ethernet cable to allow you to access internet in your room. This hotel is an excellent option for extended stayers (i.e. a week of skiing). The only complaint is that the walls are a bit thin and lots of noise came into the room during the day, though it was mostly quiet at night. It has all you need. We would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PieCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (497)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

421 - 427 of 497 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2012

We spent one night here and would definitely book here again. The rooms/suites are roomy and well appointed with all the basic necessities. The rooms are clean and meticulously maintained. The welcome is friendly and professional. We were glad to foind this place via the interent.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaineDivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012 via mobile

My husband travels for work so we found ourselves needing an extended stay hotel near Burlington. This hotel was super close to his work. The only thing I wish was that there was a grocery store a little bit closer, but there is a rite aid just a block away so that was helpful. We stayed for just over 3 weeks. They are pet friendly, we had our dog with us.
The room itself was more like an apartment; full kitchen with dining table, separate bedroom, and living room. Kitchen had basic dishes and utensils, fridge, oven, and dishwasher. I should mention that the bedroom has a nice size walk in closet. We actually put our daughter's packnplay in there and used that as her sleep room. It worked well. Yes, the furniture and tv's were a little dated, but everything was clean, so I can't complain. All of the staff were very nice and accommodating. Breakfast wasn't much, just toast English muffins and donuts. But they had coffee and hot tea available all day so that was nice. I didn't use their indoor pool at all, but the slide looked pretty cool and there were people swimming each day. Overall this was a great place at a very reasonable price for what we got.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We had an awful experience at the Anchorage Inn, and Handy Suites took us in last minute. They were very accommodating and pleasant. Great hospital discount, and well worth the short drive from the hospital (5 mins?). It's nice to know that some people still care about their customers!!!! Thank you, Handy Suites for a job well done!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BRVW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

This is a "pet friendly" hotel and I am not pet friendly, so keep that in mind! My room was spotless and there was obviously a great effort made to make the room lovely. The breakfast was not good at all, just low quality food, I'd say eliminate it or up the quality. Supposedly, the dogs are not allowed above the first floor. However, I stayed on the second floor and as soon as I got off the elevator, I was surrounded by the smell of wet dog. And, in the elevator there was puddles of dog pee on the elevator floor. I think the owner lives there and she is a lovely woman really trying to make this a great place. So much of it is wonderful but.....

Room Tip: It's a bit pricey for what is provides, land to eat breakfast elsewhere. Your actual sleeping ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diningdiva62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012 via mobile

Wow we booked through hotels . Com
At a military rate of 106.00 per night. Our suite with a separate bedroom was really clean and just perfect. Full kitchen too. Yes, it was a nice size. Great value.

The pool room was very nice with additional rooms to work on your laptop water free!
Pool had an awesome slide and water wasn't terribly deep so perfect for beginner swimmers. Water was nice and warm too.
Overall, the hotel was older but very well maintained. It was clean all over.

Night staff were super nice and so customer service oriented.
Morning staff , maybe foreign, not as friendly but not rude either.
Although it was not advertised as having a breakfast service, they did offer a mini continental selection but it was very limited.

Regardless, this hotel was clean and well kept and customer service was 100% from our evening staff.

Cons: no wireless in rooms

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank acker19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Just returned from a 5 day stay at Handy Suites, Essex VT. What a lovely surprise when we open the door to a large kitchen (fully equipped with even a dishwasher), living room combo and a more than adequate size bedroom with a huge walk closet. The place was very clean and inviting. I love how they provided more than enough plastic cups daily, soap for the dish washer and clean towels, whether you wanted them or not.
The only minus was only two hangers in the closet and an exuberant dog above our bedroom. Other than the minor details, I would defitely recommend this place. We return next summer, and make it an annual end of summer tradition.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CATS1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Essex
2.8 mi away
The Essex, Vermont's Culinary Resort & Spa
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,467 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Burlington & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
704 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Burlington
Hampton Inn Burlington
#1 of 5 in Colchester
1,100 reviews
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Bur...
#8 of 12 in South Burlington
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Essex Burlington Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Essex Burlington Area

Address: 27 Susie Wilson Rd, Essex, VT 05452-2802 (Formerly Handy Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Essex
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Essex
Price Range: £63 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Essex Burlington Area 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated Baymont Inn & Suites features over 100 tastefully decorated rooms some including kitchens, living rooms, and more than one bedroom. Guests enjoy our Home Town breakfast each morning, use of our heated indoor pool, fitness room, business center, and outstanding guest service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Essex Burlington Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Handy Hotel Essex Junction
Baymont Inn & Suites Essex Burlington Area Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing