We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas in Vermont”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Essex Burlington Area
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Essex
Reviewed 7 January 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Handy Suites after Christmas. We reserved 6 rooms for our entire family! The rooms are spacious, and very clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful...We will stay there in the future!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redbett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (497)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

419 - 425 of 497 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2013

For the price we paid $76/night it exceeded our expectations, just like a condo, full kitchen, living room and separate bedroom, very clean and big bathroom. Small breakfast served in the morning. Many conveniences here like laundry on site, pool etc. Wifi in lobby, not the room(only wired) but no big deal. Great place in Vermont, and super affordable considering what you get!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Itmllc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

We had booked the queen bed for around $65 on Expedia and we were given this massive apartment with a separate bedroom, living room, kitchen area, and bathroom. It was gigantic and clean. There are kitchen facilities (oven, stove, fridge, microwave, freezer, etc.). There is no wifi in the rooms, but they will give you an ethernet cable to allow you to access internet in your room. This hotel is an excellent option for extended stayers (i.e. a week of skiing). The only complaint is that the walls are a bit thin and lots of noise came into the room during the day, though it was mostly quiet at night. It has all you need. We would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PieCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2012

We spent one night here and would definitely book here again. The rooms/suites are roomy and well appointed with all the basic necessities. The rooms are clean and meticulously maintained. The welcome is friendly and professional. We were glad to foind this place via the interent.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaineDivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012 via mobile

My husband travels for work so we found ourselves needing an extended stay hotel near Burlington. This hotel was super close to his work. The only thing I wish was that there was a grocery store a little bit closer, but there is a rite aid just a block away so that was helpful. We stayed for just over 3 weeks. They are pet friendly, we had our dog with us.
The room itself was more like an apartment; full kitchen with dining table, separate bedroom, and living room. Kitchen had basic dishes and utensils, fridge, oven, and dishwasher. I should mention that the bedroom has a nice size walk in closet. We actually put our daughter's packnplay in there and used that as her sleep room. It worked well. Yes, the furniture and tv's were a little dated, but everything was clean, so I can't complain. All of the staff were very nice and accommodating. Breakfast wasn't much, just toast English muffins and donuts. But they had coffee and hot tea available all day so that was nice. I didn't use their indoor pool at all, but the slide looked pretty cool and there were people swimming each day. Overall this was a great place at a very reasonable price for what we got.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We had an awful experience at the Anchorage Inn, and Handy Suites took us in last minute. They were very accommodating and pleasant. Great hospital discount, and well worth the short drive from the hospital (5 mins?). It's nice to know that some people still care about their customers!!!! Thank you, Handy Suites for a job well done!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BRVW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

This is a "pet friendly" hotel and I am not pet friendly, so keep that in mind! My room was spotless and there was obviously a great effort made to make the room lovely. The breakfast was not good at all, just low quality food, I'd say eliminate it or up the quality. Supposedly, the dogs are not allowed above the first floor. However, I stayed on the second floor and as soon as I got off the elevator, I was surrounded by the smell of wet dog. And, in the elevator there was puddles of dog pee on the elevator floor. I think the owner lives there and she is a lovely woman really trying to make this a great place. So much of it is wonderful but.....

Room Tip: It's a bit pricey for what is provides, land to eat breakfast elsewhere. Your actual sleeping ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diningdiva62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Essex
2.8 mi away
The Essex, Vermont's Culinary Resort & Spa
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,467 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Burlington & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
704 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Burlington
Hampton Inn Burlington
#1 of 5 in Colchester
1,101 reviews
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Bur...
#8 of 12 in South Burlington
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Essex Burlington Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Essex Burlington Area

Address: 27 Susie Wilson Rd, Essex, VT 05452-2802 (Formerly Handy Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Essex
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Essex
Price Range: £63 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Essex Burlington Area 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated Baymont Inn & Suites features over 100 tastefully decorated rooms some including kitchens, living rooms, and more than one bedroom. Guests enjoy our Home Town breakfast each morning, use of our heated indoor pool, fitness room, business center, and outstanding guest service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Essex Burlington Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Handy Hotel Essex Junction
Baymont Inn & Suites Essex Burlington Area Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing