We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good family value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Essex Burlington Area
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Essex
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    146
    68
    30
    27
See reviews for
194
98
32
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

A great place to stay for a one night stop over. The walls were a bit thin and you could hear the tv and the coughing fits of the room next door but for the price and amenities on offer you really can't grumble. The massive room was really clean and the suite smelt fresh. We helped ourselves to some toast and a banana from the complimentary breakfast which was no frills but adequate. The surrounding area has loads to offer in terms of restaurants and a shopping centre/cinema complex is a short drive. Don't bother with the Chinese take-out opposite though, gross!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bealie1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topsfield, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Quiet, spacious suite, consisting of large bedroom with a HUGE closet, full kitchen, dining table for 4, comfortable living room and nice bathroom. We had a room at the back side so it was very quiet. Queen mattress had seen a few too many bodies so it had a bit of a sag, but the front desk assured us that new mattresses were on order. Bathroom wall by shower needs a bit of repair but was otherwise fine. Must be a popular place as they were booked full the night before. Complimentary breakfast is a bit "thin" with muffins, toast, sweet pasteries, orange juice, coffee but no cold cereal.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bill139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Handy Suites after Christmas. We reserved 6 rooms for our entire family! The rooms are spacious, and very clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful...We will stay there in the future!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redbett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013

For the price we paid $76/night it exceeded our expectations, just like a condo, full kitchen, living room and separate bedroom, very clean and big bathroom. Small breakfast served in the morning. Many conveniences here like laundry on site, pool etc. Wifi in lobby, not the room(only wired) but no big deal. Great place in Vermont, and super affordable considering what you get!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Itmllc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2012

We had booked the queen bed for around $65 on Expedia and we were given this massive apartment with a separate bedroom, living room, kitchen area, and bathroom. It was gigantic and clean. There are kitchen facilities (oven, stove, fridge, microwave, freezer, etc.). There is no wifi in the rooms, but they will give you an ethernet cable to allow you to access internet in your room. This hotel is an excellent option for extended stayers (i.e. a week of skiing). The only complaint is that the walls are a bit thin and lots of noise came into the room during the day, though it was mostly quiet at night. It has all you need. We would definitely come back.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PieCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenants Harbor, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2012

We spent one night here and would definitely book here again. The rooms/suites are roomy and well appointed with all the basic necessities. The rooms are clean and meticulously maintained. The welcome is friendly and professional. We were glad to foind this place via the interent.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaineDivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Essex
2.8 mi away
The Essex, Vermont's Culinary Resort & Spa
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,325 reviews
3.5 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Burlington
Hampton Inn Burlington
#1 of 5 in Colchester
1,003 reviews
4.0 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
664 reviews
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Essex Burlington Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Essex Burlington Area

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Essex Burlington Area
Address: 27 Susie Wilson Rd, Essex, VT 05452-2802 (Formerly Handy Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Essex
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Essex
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Essex Burlington Area 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Essex Burlington Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Handy Hotel Essex Junction
Baymont Inn & Suites Essex Burlington Area Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing