We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute Perfection!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fair Haven
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Haven Guest House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Fair Haven B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
East Greenwich, Rhode Island
1 review
“Absolute Perfection!”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We had a fantastic two night stay with Werner and Gisela who are, without a doubt, the most gracious and attentive hosts that I have encountered in many years of traveling.

The house is beautiful, the room was spotlessly clean (a big thing for me when staying in B&Bs or hotels), and the food, oh boy, the food. I was aware of the 3 course dinner, but completely unaware that there was such a thing as a 3 course breakfast! Fresh fruit, home baked pastry and breads, home made sausage, eggs, bacon, toast, home made jams. Om nom nom! It's lucky that we were in VT for an active event otherwise we would have gained several pounds just from breakfast. Everything was cooked to order and served with just the right level of attentiveness.

In short, if you are looking for the perfect spot for a Vermont getaway, look no further. We will be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
47
71
11
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Gisela and Werner were lovely hosts for our overnight stay at Haven Guest House B & B. We were greeted warmly at the door and shown our rooms. The smell of fresh baked goods filled the air. The rooms were comfortable and clean.
Breakfast was fresh fruit, raspberry pancakes, homemade bread, and an apple baked good (I can't remember the name of it). Delicious!
Would highly recommend staying at Haven Guest House Bed and Breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darlene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Cod
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

What a wonderful three night stay my husband and I had. Gisela and Werner were the most gracious hosts and the immaculate home they share with travelers is absolutely beautiful! The rooms are clean and cozy, each with their own bath. Chef Werner and Pastry Chef Gisela will prepare a breakfast you will not forget! We will return for another stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Dennis, Massachusetts, United States
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and had a wonderful time. Gisela and Werner are the perfect hosts. The rooms are immaculate and the entire house is beautiful. The breakfast is amazing with Gisela baking all the fresh breads and Werner cooking all the food to order. Any time we are passing through this area we will certainly look to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gdgk1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury NH
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Haven Guest House Bed and Breakfast is a bit of heaven in Fair Haven. Gisela and Werner are such good hosts-warm and welcoming. The room (and entire B&B) was immaculate. Gisela makes the best scones...breakfast was a treat. They have a lovely garden pond-we had just completed one ourselves, and Werner was very helpful in giving us advice on how to get our fish through a cold winter. This is definitely the place to stay if you are in the Fair Haven/Lake Bomoseen area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MollysMomNewburyNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Haven Guest House this past Saturday and had a wonderful time. The Guest House is the most immaculate that we have ever stayed In and the owners, Gisela and Werner were the nicest people we have ever met! If you are ever in this part of Vermont you must stay here!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyz64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marblehead, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2013

reviewers are absolutely right! This is an excellent B&B experience with generous and courteous hosts who went out of their way to make this a delightful stay. They were alert to the fact I left my phone charge cord in the room before i missed it and quickly tucked it in the mail.This place is just as sweet and tidy and relaxing as the pink house photo would lead you to believe. It's on my priority list for a return visit next time I'm in the area.

Room Tip: We were in room 4 which faces the back yard garden and koi pool, so it was quiet and away from stree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fair Haven
14.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington
14.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Rutland-Killington Area
14.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 12 in Rutland
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington
14.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Trolley Square
14.9 mi away
Days Inn Rutland/Killington Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haven Guest House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haven Guest House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Haven Guest House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1 4th St, Fair Haven, VT 05743-1109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Fair Haven
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Fair Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Haven Guest House B&B Offers 4 lovingly decorated rooms with private bath, AC, TV...and much more. We provide Garage for Motorcycles and Bicycles, private acces to VAST snow mobil trail. Breakfast, your choice from our menu, it's included. The B&B is located in Central Vermont. Close to Lake Bomoseen, Lake Champlain, Lake George NY. 6 miles to Castleton College or Green Mountain College and close to Killington Ski Area. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing