We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fair Haven
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Haven Guest House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Fair Haven B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Wow!”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Our stay at the Haven exceeded our expectations in every way. The Guest House is a charming Victorian with a wonderful wraparound porch for whirling the time away. The breakfast was fantastic,and Werner and Gisela are as gracious and charming as the home itself. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ace T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
49
74
11
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This was our first time at a B&B, and let me just say that it will be hard to beat! Gisela & Werner are the kindest people you could ever meet. The house is immaculate, the rooms are cozy and comfortable, and the breakfast - SURPERB! They even let our brother (who is a student at the local college) come join us!! I look forward to returning here both in the summer when the weather gets warm and in the winter, to see the fireplace in action! If you are looking for a prime bed & breakfast experience, I would look no further!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groton, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Haven Guest House far exceeds any 5 star hotel I have ever stayed in! The hosts Gisela and Werner were the most obliging people I have ever met. The place was immaculate! The breakfast was out of this world delicious with Gisela's homemade bread and sweet treat every morning..Can't wait to go back in June.

Room Tip: The four rooms are all beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Britain1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I stayed at the Haven Guest House for 8 nights. The pancakes each day were wonderful (pineapple my favorite). And the hosts (Gisela and Werner) were always very friendly and helpful. The accommodations were very comfortable even though it only made it above freezing a couple of those 8 nights. WiFi worked good. When I come back to Fair Haven, I'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

The name really does say it all. Gisela and Werner could not have been more lovely, kind, or gracious. Throughout my three night stay I felt at home with warm cozy fires and unbelieveable breakfasts. They were even so incredible kind to very generously accomodate a vegan. :-) Werner even sweetly cleaned off our cars after some fresh fallen snow. To top it all off the house is immaculate, cozy and warm. Truly....we were so spoiled. It was quite difficult to head home. Will absolutely be back again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

When I tell my husband I've booked a B&B, he usually grimaces. But after a couple of nights at Haven GH B&B he thankfully has a more favourable attitude to this type of accommodation.
If only all B&Bs were this pleasant. After experiencing the genuine warmth & hospitality of Werner & Gisela we are certain they could either write a manual on how to run a B&B or travel the world teaching others just how it is done. But then that would deny other travellers the opportunity to experience their hospitality, so I mustn't be selfish! Even though I'm new to TA I've spent much of my life traveling & have to say that THIS IS the best B&B I've ever had the privilege to stay in. Look no further, Fair Haven GH B&B is where you need to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BNE747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natick, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Melissa L.
Stayed here with my daughter one evening when we were up for college tours. Convenient location and easy to find. Beautiful home-lovely wood floors and woodwork throughout,warm, clean and cozy. Werner & Gisela were very welcoming, and accommodating without being overbearing. When arrived, enjoyed reading for a bit in the common room downstairs by the fire while my daughter relaxed upstairs. Stayed in the twin room. Room was spacious, and comfortable with in room private bath which appears to have been recently renovated. Lovely homemade breakfast, we left feeling very relaxed & pampered :) Also, appreciated attention to need that we were on a schedule. Only "dings" would be that the beds were not of equal quality and the cable TV in room was limited and sporadic...not serious problems.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fair Haven
14.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington
14.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Rutland-Killington Area
14.9 mi away
Days Inn Rutland/Killington Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 12 in Rutland
248 reviews
14.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Trolley Square
19.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Ticonderoga Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haven Guest House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haven Guest House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Haven Guest House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1 4th St, Fair Haven, VT 05743-1109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Fair Haven
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Fair Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Haven Guest House B&B Offers 4 lovingly decorated rooms with private bath, AC, TV...and much more. We provide Garage for Motorcycles and Bicycles, private acces to VAST snow mobil trail. Breakfast, your choice from our menu, it's included. The B&B is located in Central Vermont. Close to Lake Bomoseen, Lake Champlain, Lake George NY. 6 miles to Castleton College or Green Mountain College and close to Killington Ski Area. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing