We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Wonderful Place!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fair Haven
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Haven Guest House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 3 Fair Haven B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Wonderful Place!”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Haven Guest House! Gisela and Werner have made the home into a wonderful place. It is immaculate and decorated in such a nice way that there is always something interesting to notice and see. The delicious breakfasts and hospitality were great. We also found it to be in a very convenient location and found fun things to do each day of our stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
44
67
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saint Johnsville, New York
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2014

What a great B & B we stayed at in Fairhaven, VT......I.e., the Haven Guest House B and B! It is right in the center of town across from a Stewart's store! This house was tastefully decorated and immaculate, the rooms were decorated with taste and warmth (as well as the rest of the house) and the grounds were expertly presented too. As far as the proprietors, we can't say enough good things about them.....they are wonderful people! Wish we could have stayed longer....... It was our first time at a B& B.......what a nice experience! And the great breakfast was 'the frosting' on the cake.....your choice with fresh fruit and homemade bread!! We will go back again when we are in the area.......can't say enough positive things about Gisela and Werner, who are the proprietors......except they are wonderful people!

Room Tip: They were all good....each with it's own bath!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna13452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Our stay at the Haven exceeded our expectations in every way. The Guest House is a charming Victorian with a wonderful wraparound porch for whirling the time away. The breakfast was fantastic,and Werner and Gisela are as gracious and charming as the home itself. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ace T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This was our first time at a B&B, and let me just say that it will be hard to beat! Gisela & Werner are the kindest people you could ever meet. The house is immaculate, the rooms are cozy and comfortable, and the breakfast - SURPERB! They even let our brother (who is a student at the local college) come join us!! I look forward to returning here both in the summer when the weather gets warm and in the winter, to see the fireplace in action! If you are looking for a prime bed & breakfast experience, I would look no further!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Haven Guest House far exceeds any 5 star hotel I have ever stayed in! The hosts Gisela and Werner were the most obliging people I have ever met. The place was immaculate! The breakfast was out of this world delicious with Gisela's homemade bread and sweet treat every morning..Can't wait to go back in June.

Room Tip: The four rooms are all beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Britain1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I stayed at the Haven Guest House for 8 nights. The pancakes each day were wonderful (pineapple my favorite). And the hosts (Gisela and Werner) were always very friendly and helpful. The accommodations were very comfortable even though it only made it above freezing a couple of those 8 nights. WiFi worked good. When I come back to Fair Haven, I'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

The name really does say it all. Gisela and Werner could not have been more lovely, kind, or gracious. Throughout my three night stay I felt at home with warm cozy fires and unbelieveable breakfasts. They were even so incredible kind to very generously accomodate a vegan. :-) Werner even sweetly cleaned off our cars after some fresh fallen snow. To top it all off the house is immaculate, cozy and warm. Truly....we were so spoiled. It was quite difficult to head home. Will absolutely be back again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fair Haven
14.9 mi away
Days Inn Rutland/Killington Area
14.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington
16.4 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington
14.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Trolley Square
14.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 12 in Rutland
3.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haven Guest House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haven Guest House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Haven Guest House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1 4th St, Fair Haven, VT 05743-1109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Fair Haven
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Fair Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Haven Guest House B&B Offers 4 lovingly decorated rooms with private bath, AC, TV...and much more. We provide Garage for Motorcycles and Bicycles, private acces to VAST snow mobil trail. Breakfast, your choice from our menu, it's included. The B&B is located in Central Vermont. Close to Lake Bomoseen, Lake Champlain, Lake George NY. 6 miles to Castleton College or Green Mountain College and close to Killington Ski Area. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing