We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“S&Djohnson”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fair Haven
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Haven Guest House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 3 Fair Haven B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“S&Djohnson”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This was our first experience with a bed and breakfast and my wife and I couldn't have been more impressed. Werner and Gisela take great pride in their home and it shows . The rooms are beautifully kept and the gardens very pretty. The hosts made you feel very comfortable and right at home. I really hope to go back in the future. Oh and the breakfast was great. ( blueberry pancakes YUM)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
44
68
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Haven guest house made a very wonderful stay for my husband and I on our honey. The owners were so sweet and hospitable. They were kind enough to upgrade our room since it was our honeymoon, the breakfasts they cooked were so tasty, especially the homemade bread and pastries each morning.the rooms were very pretty, very clean and the beds were comfy. The part of the house specifically for the guests was cozy and inviting! Haven guest house was a wonderful choice for our honeymoon stay and we definitely plan to go back!!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenn52982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ithaca, ny
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Everything about our stay at Haven House was wonderful. Gisela greeted us as we walked up onto the porch and from that point on it was a memorable experience. She and Werner were so gracious and welcoming. The property is beautiful and the rooms are so comfortable. Should I find myself in Fair Haven, VT again, this is definitely where I would want to stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mreynolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

My friends and I have had a 4th of July weekend together for as long as I can remember. Each year we call this lovely B & B our home away from home. The proprietors, Gisela and Werner have become like family to us. The welcome is warm, the rooms are cozy and the breakfast is fabulous!!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank amkoenig00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stay at Bed and Breakfast Inns in New England every summer. The Haven Guest House is very nice. The hosts are warm and attentive. The breakfasts are great! The location was great for us. We came to Vermont for golf, hiking and the rodeo. All were close by and very enjoyable. The House is on an (small) intersection with some street noise. We just used the AC as it was a warm July weekend so it was a non-issue. Very nice B&B.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Deb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malibu, California
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

A BIG Thank you to Gisela and Werner for a fantastic B&B experience. They are the nicest people and hosts anyone could ask for. The house was adorable and our room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was complete with fresh fruit, homemade breads and pastries, local jams and honey and some coffee/tea.

The road noise was a bit loud through the night, but the comfy bed made up for it :)

I would recommend Haven Guest House B&B to anyone looking for an authentic VT experience with some of the nicest people ever.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the backside of the house for less road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ripley70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Haven Guest House on a recent trip. Werner and Gisela were gracious hosts who ensured that we had a comfortable stay. Everything was well kept and comfortable. Breakfast was delightful. I highly recommend Haven Guest House.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mderan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fair Haven
14.9 mi away
Days Inn Rutland/Killington Area
14.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington
16.4 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington
14.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Trolley Square
14.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 12 in Rutland
3.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haven Guest House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haven Guest House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Haven Guest House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1 4th St, Fair Haven, VT 05743-1109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Fair Haven
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Fair Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Haven Guest House B&B Offers 4 lovingly decorated rooms with private bath, AC, TV...and much more. We provide Garage for Motorcycles and Bicycles, private acces to VAST snow mobil trail. Breakfast, your choice from our menu, it's included. The B&B is located in Central Vermont. Close to Lake Bomoseen, Lake Champlain, Lake George NY. 6 miles to Castleton College or Green Mountain College and close to Killington Ski Area. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing