We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnifique!! We'll be back.”
Review of Marble Mansion Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Marble Mansion Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Fair Haven B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2011

This is a beautiful historic home that is tastefully furnished and conveniently located on the town square. Our spacious room was quite comfortable. Our hosts were extremely attentive and accommodating, friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were delicious! We will definitely stay again when anywhere near Fair Haven. As "porch-sitters" we look forward to the completion of the rennovations so that we can enjoy our afternoon tea on the expansive porch.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aidan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2011

My husband and I were traveling from Vermont to Maryland with a trailer in tow when our car broke down in Fair Haven on a stormy summer night. Our car gave out directly in front of the Marble Mansion Inn just as I was searching on my smartphone for motels nearby. We noticed the vacancy sign and decided to see how much a room would be in the beautiful inn before us. The owner was very gracious in spite of our unexpected arrival late in the evening, and showed us two of the gorgeous rooms which were available at an amazing rate. We took one of the rooms and were able to develop a strategy for continuing our trip after taking a relaxing shower and spending a very restful night in the clean, fresh, comfortable room. In spite of the fact that we were attired in our “travel clothes”, we were welcomed by the owner to a beautiful, elegant sunny back porch where a fabulous breakfast was served, and we learned about the history of the place. We could not have asked for a nicer place to stay if we had been looking for a quiet weekend away and it did wonders to soothe our frazzled nerves due to the circumstances of our arrival.
If you are looking for a B&B in southern Vermont .... the Marble Mansion Inn will not disappoint.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathyandpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

The wonderful proprietors of the Marble Mansion Inn certainly made our trip memorable.
We were met at the door and after we checked in, we were treated to a guided tour of the Inn. The accomendations were superb and the breakfast was AMAZING! I couldn't believe how excellent the service was considering that the rate was so affordable. We will definately be coming back to stay at this warm and wonderful home away from home.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samsdad_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We love the Marble Mansion Inn - home away from home - very comfortable and the hosts were great. The breakfast was the best ever - wide variety. We brought new friends with us this year and they fell in love with the place too. Linda & Steve Kman, Bridgeport, CT

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindamarie0308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

rooms are very clean. owners are very friendly and helpful. breakfast was outstanding.We will certainly go back again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucyconnicut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

My husband and I travelled to Fair Haven for an event and had considered staying in Rutland because he is not a big fan of B&Bs. We could not have been happier about changing our minds. As mentioned in many of the other reviews, the bedrooms are spacious and beautifully decorated, as are the public rooms. The breakfast room is charming and the food is wonderful. We had two breakfasts (over two mornings!) and got to try a little of everything - popovers one morning, waffles the next, with plenty of fruit, yogurt, cereal and juices. The bed we had was extremely comfortable, and the shower had plenty of hot water and good pressure. We were able to relax and read on the porch as well. The Inn was a great place for us to stay as a couple, but I think it would also be a wonderful venue for a wedding or family reunion. The grounds are lovely and could certainly accommodate any sort of outdoor affair, with the added benefit of being able to stay over. The Marble Mansion Inn should definitely be on the top of everyone's list!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashley383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

July 4th weekend without reservations should have been impossible. We lucked onto the Marble Mansion. Why it wasn't overbooked at twice the price is a mystery to me. The cost was competitive, but very modest for the value. Our room was exquisite. Breakfast was King's feast. We absolutely loved this inn!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Groro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Marble Mansion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marble Mansion Inn

Address: 12 W Park Pl, Fair Haven, VT 05743-1224
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Fair Haven
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Fair Haven
Price Range: £72 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marble Mansion Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience historic elegance in this circa 1867 French Second Empire Vermont Bed & Breakfast on the village green in Fair Haven, Vermont. You are invited to come enjoy and unwind in the opulence of a 19th century marble mansion and marvel at twelve foot high ceilings decorated with intricate Georgian style plaster crown moldings & ceiling medallions, and the twin marble fireplaces in the double-parlor with gleaming herringbone pattern wood floors and crystal chandeliers. In the morning, dine like royalty with our gourmet buffet breakfast served on antique Havilland china from Limoge, France and Lunt sterling silver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Marble Mansion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marble Mansion Hotel Fair Haven

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing