We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect weekend getaway”
Review of Marble Mansion Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Marble Mansion Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Fair Haven B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ipswich, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect weekend getaway”
Reviewed 5 June 2012

I was in the area for graduation activies at nearby Castleton State College. The accomodations were so nice and the building is phenominal-like stepping back in time. Inn keeper Sharon was over the top kind and gracious!! It made the trip so special.

Room Tip: Ask for a room toward the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathryn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    19
    1
    4
    1
See reviews for
32
61
2
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nowy Sacz
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

The place where we had made a reservation fell through. A friend recommended the Marble Mansion and we were able to get an accessible room on the first floor beyond the stairs. The marble fireplace was magnificent. We received a warm welcome, had a very comfortable night's sleep and a delicious breakfast with so many choices. We will certainly make this our first choice the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sacznowy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Welcomed our late arrival very nice sized room more stately than typical overdone style seen in smaller new England towns. Nice touches throughout brought water up in gorgeous crystal pitcher ,glasses on a silver tray on arrival.
We had the front upstairs room with windows facing the town park room 4 that provided an excellent view of the rising sun from our bed in the morning. Had coffee ready at 7:30 and fabulous breakfast promptly at 8am. Had everything egg souffle with Canadian bacon, popovers that my husband could not stop with just one. Also fresh waffles with fantastic fresh fruit. The room itself for breakfast was an open light filled room with windows on two sides nice presentation at the tables. Great stay. Would recommend and come again when traveling in the area. Also extremely easy off/ on from rt 4.

Room Tip: Rm 4 if want sun ask for room toward rear if want to sleep late. All of them seemed lovely. Downstai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Truegrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Oxford, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Stayed at the Marble Mansion on the 1st leg of our 10 day girls trip through the New England States. It was a rainy October day and Greg got us in and situated right away. The place is absolutely gorgeous! The breakfast was to die for and the company was just as good.....

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmmasGrammy2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Locust Valley, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We stayed for two nights at the Marble Mansion Inn this weekend. We were blown away by the hospitality. Greg and Sharon really amazed us with their gestures. When we received a dinner by delivery, Greg was there to be sure we had place settings and two glasses of lemonade- so thoughtful. Sharon is an incredible cook-- we very much enjoyed our hot, fresh breakfasts. The Inn has a great location. There is a nice restaurant within walking distance, which was perfect after a day on the road! We recommend hiking near Lake St. Catherine nearby-- there were beautiful views. Thanks again for a great experience!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 February 2012

My husband and I stayed at Marble Mansion for Thanksgiving night in the J.R.R. Tolkein Room. The room is warm, spacious, spotless, and has a comfortable bed. A delicious, hot, full breakfast was served in the morning. Following breakfast we took a tour of this beautiful home and learned more about its history. We highly recommend Marble Mansion and will return when we visit Vermont relatives.

Cheryl & Greg Patterson
Ridgefield, CT

Room Tip: The J.R.R. Tolkein Room had recently been refurbished and we would request it again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rutland, Vermont, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 January 2012

What a great place in a fantastic location-I unfortunatly did not have the opportunity to stay the night but was able to use the premises for a bit of filming. The Inn was heated at a respectable temperature as it was really cold thatday-The owner was very nice and had let us use what living areas we needed in our film. There are a few local reseteraunt in there area as well as a bar in town all within a walking distance which puts this Inn at a key location-its also close to Castleton State College as well as Green Mountain College and only about 20 miles from Rutland and maybe 35 miles from Pico, Killington, and Okemo for those who like to ski and snowboard. Would most definitely return for furture stays and of course more filming for upcoming film audtions. Thanks a bunch.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TPomfret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fair Haven
14.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington
15.1 mi away
Days Inn Rutland/Killington Area
20.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Ticonderoga Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Rutland-Killington Area
16.8 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington
14.3 mi away
Antique Mansion B&B
Antique Mansion B&B
#1 of 4 in Rutland
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marble Mansion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marble Mansion Inn

Property: Marble Mansion Inn
Address: 12 W Park Pl, Fair Haven, VT 05743-1224
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Fair Haven
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Fair Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marble Mansion Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience historic elegance in this circa 1867 French Second Empire Vermont Bed & Breakfast on the village green in Fair Haven, Vermont. You are invited to come enjoy and unwind in the opulence of a 19th century marble mansion and marvel at twelve foot high ceilings decorated with intricate Georgian style plaster crown moldings & ceiling medallions, and the twin marble fireplaces in the double-parlor with gleaming herringbone pattern wood floors and crystal chandeliers. In the morning, dine like royalty with our gourmet buffet breakfast served on antique Havilland china from Limoge, France and Lunt sterling silver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Marble Mansion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marble Mansion Hotel Fair Haven

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing