We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Late October” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleepy Hollow Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Huntington
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sleepy Hollow Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Huntington B&B and Inns
Essex, Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Late October”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2012

Molly and the crew were amazing at catering to all our needs!! For a late October wedding we had fabulous weather, but also a plan B if we needed it. Breakfast was great and right on time (a requirement on a wedding day!) Choosing Sleepy Hollow as the venue for our wedding was an easy decision, we couldn't have asked for a more perfect place. Thanks!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2012

You have to choose this place! We were married at Sleepy Hollow Sept 2012. I cannot say enough about this place and the Enman's. The setting is gorgeous and ideal for New England Weddings. We had a last minute switch from ceremony outside to under the pavilion and it was a piece of cake and still very pretty. The "barn" which is far from a barn needs little decorating as it is breath taking with nothing in it. But the set up is great for large groups as no one feels out of the loop and it keeps as good unity for 150 plus people. Not many venues do that. Working with the Enman's was fun and their style is laid back but get it done. They were helpful to crazy requests and all guest thoroughly enjoyed being there with them.

We filled the Inn with family and friends and tons of folks camped as well. The set up for camping could not be better. All guests commented on what a great & fun spot it was to be for the weekend. People were Mtn. biking, running, hiking the whole wedding weekend.

We have spent many weekends here in the winter to XC ski as well and cannot wait to get back there.

If you are getting married or just planning a VT weekend, I strongly suggest this place hands down. I would not have changed a thing.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie6494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookline, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

My husband and I were married here in September 2012. It was perfect. We really couldn't have asked for anything more. Some of the family was able to stay in the Inn's lovely rooms, while others stayed in nearby hotels and we arranged shuttles to and from. We held the ceremony outdoors on a crisp, fall day and then moved under the pavilion for drinks and social time. The reception was held in the barn - the perfect spot for eating, chatting and dancing. Afterward, some of us enjoyed a bonfire in Molly's meadow and some camped in the lovely new lean-tos. Molly and her family were very patient and responsive. If we could do it again, we would do it the same way! We'll enjoy memories and photographs of that day for the rest of our lives.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank noradb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

My husband and I got married at Sleepy Hollow in June 2012 - it was wonderful! We had the Inn and property for the entire weekend, so we were able to stay there the nights before and of our wedding, along with both of our families. The site is beautiful - we got married by the pond outside and walked right up to the round barn and pavilion for the reception. everything is very convenient and they provide enough chairs and tables for a good-sized wedding. We were able to work with our own vendors, which was great (since some venues require that you use theirs). Breakfast each morning was delicious and the outdoor sauna was great! All of our friends were able to camp up in the meadow and in the lean-tos.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laura m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Albans, Vermont, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012

My husband and I got married here in July 2012 and can't say enough good things about it! We fell in love with the venue the minute we saw it - even under inches of snow and ice in February, we could see it would be perfect for our wedding the following July. We loved having the property to ourselves the entire weekend. It made what could have been a stressful and hectic event into a relaxing and fun experience with our family and friends. We started setting up on Friday, had the rehearsal dinner in the pavilion, finished setting up and got ready on Saturday, and left Sunday morning after another delicious breakfast and cleaning up.

The Enmans were very responsive to our requests throughout the weekend and Molly was great at quickly responding to my emails for the year or so leading up to our wedding date. We look forward to visiting again!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmira, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

Stayed at the Sleepy Hollow for our friends' wedding. This place is amazing - the grounds are beautiful, cozy rooms (despite the lack of A/C in them) and the round barn is an excellent reception venue. Breakfast was included each morning of our stay and we enjoyed blueberry pancakes, sausage, french toast and bacon - all homemade! Our hosts were wonderful and the Inn was great. I highly recommend this place for a wedding or a quiet getaway in Vermont.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2011

Sleepy Hollow Inn is a great Vermont Inn. It is in a wonderful location and the view of the mountains from the wedding building are awesome! You really get that Vermont dirt road country feel. The rooms in the inn are clean and welcoming and the breakfast the next morning was very well done. Also when we left two items at the inn, they were happy to send them to us free of charge! If you are having a wedding or want a quiet time in Vermont, I would recommend the Sleepy Hollow Inn.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OneSeasonHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntington
12.8 mi away
Hotel Vermont
Hotel Vermont
#1 of 8 in Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Sleepy Hollow Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleepy Hollow Inn

Property: Sleepy Hollow Inn
Address: 1805 Sherman Hollow Rd, Huntington, VT 05462-9438
Region: United States > Vermont > Huntington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Huntington
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleepy Hollow Inn, Ski and Bike Center is a secluded country inn offering quiet and relaxation in Huntington, VT. It is a beautiful place to have your Vermont Wedding or Civil Union. In June of 2006 had our grand opening of our new 17 sided Round Barn Event Center. Our Round barn is the perfect venue to host your special event of up to 170 guests. The Round Barn Event Center overlooks our small pond, and has a great view of Camel’s Hump. It is heated in winter, and has A/C in the summer. Bring your family and friends to enjoy our nearly 900 acres of running, hiking, mountain biking, and cross-country ski trails, or take a leisurely stroll down a country road. We are located in scenic Huntington, Vermont, tucked away in the foothills of the Green Mountains, but only a short thirty minute drive from Burlington. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing