We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Vermont B & B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jacksonville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Candlelight Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Jacksonville B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stayed here on the recommendation of another B & B which was booked the night we needed. It is quite easy to find off the Molly Stark Parkway on Hway 100 just south of Jacksonville. Pam and Mark were there to greet us. The room was great with a huge king sized bed and private bathroom, Bed was very comfy. They have a new hot tub outside which was a nice touch after a long 8 hour drive!
They gave us suggestions on where to eat in Wilmington which is about 12 minutes away.
At breakfast Pam gave us a choice of the main part of breakfast after feasting on delightful blueberry muffins. My husband had a breakfast burrito with hash browns and I had waffles with maple syrup. There were many other choices for the main.
Beautiful \New England setting on a hill--lovely with the fall colours.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachglassgoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pjpete4u, Owner at Candlelight Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Thanks so much for the great review!! Much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2013

My first time Visiting Vt.I will remember the rest of my life.I walked in the front we meet pam. she welcome us in side. we meet mark. he is nice and kids.Pam and mark are verynice owner. that i never seen one yet.I wiil remember them and the place forever. I told them they are the perfect pouples 1/100 like them.I came home callek my sister rigth away.I told her about your place. my sister.Went online she love the place she is coming in the fall.i am looking forward to visiting you in the fufure.I will recommend candlelight is the best place to relaxed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Polly O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

We went with a close couple of ours with the intention of visiting the area. The warmth of the B&B and Mark and Pam as we arrived was like coming home to family. We arrived late Friday afternoon. The rooms are very homey with separate bathrooms and big. We spent the evening on their porch as it was a wintery warm night with a great view of the surroundings. Woke up to the smell of coffee and breakfast, which you get your choice of a wide menu. It was such a cozy friendly atmosphere that we spent the next 2 days ,although their are a lot of things to do in the area, just enjoying the B&B played board game and a fun full evening of playing the wii. Want a retreat from your everyday life. This is the place. Will diffidently go often. Thank you mark and Pam

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franny0507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

From the moment we walked in the door, we felt welcomed and right at home. Mark and Pam are the perfect host and hostess. We highly recommend the Candlelight for a warm, cozy and down to earth stay. Though we only met them for the first time, we felt as if Mark and Pam were old friends of ours. The atmosphere and setting were perfect for our stay. Snowmobiling, antiquing, and sipping lots of herbal tea added to the fun and relaxation of our trip. We truly did not want to leave! - P & D Barrows, Fairfield, CT

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at this lovely B&B for two nights on 2/15 and 2/16 while visiting VT for some snowmobiling. The location was ideal as we were able to pick up a trail up the road from the B&B. We arrived around 8pm and were famished. Pam and Mark prepared a delicious dinner for us (additional cost); fresh baked bread, stuffed mushrooms, crispy salad and a mouth-watering steak with sides. We were sold! And who could forget the dessert?! A rich brownie with ice cream and hot fudge…YUM!

We decided to lay low that evening after a long drive and the living room was toasty warm from the wood stone, there were lovely over-sized leather couches and a large screen TV. Also available is a Wii, board games, books, DVD’s. When we retired to our room for the evening it was a comfortable temperature, had plenty of pillows and blankets and a flat screen tv. Our bathroom was supplied with plenty of fluffy towels and basic toiletries.

Breakfast the next two mornings was wonderful; made to order eggs, pancakes, french toast, breakfast sandwiches, breakfast tortillas, bacon, sausage, home fries, juice, coffee and don’t pass up the fried bananas!

Mark and Pam are wonderful hosts. We felt at home and were sadden to leave. They are very accommodating hosts, wonderful cooks that kept our bellies full and great conversationalists. We highly recommend this B&B and look forward to returning!

Lisa and Paul

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LM K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Beautiful B&B in great southern Vt location. Simply the best hospitality I have ever experienced! Mark and Pam made us feel like we were an important part of their family and spoiled us rotten!
Highly recommend a weekend getaway at the Candlelight Inn.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

We chose this inn just randomly online, but it was lucky choice because from the first minut we got in house we felt like we are visiting our very good frends. Pam and Mark are very, very nice people, they create frendly, home atmosphere for their guests. Rooms are clean and cozy and food excellent. Three days we spent there were beautiful and relaxing. Pam and Mark thank you very much. Boris and Lyuda.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Borliud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Candlelight Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlelight Bed and Breakfast

Address: 3358 Vt Route 100, PO Box 594, Jacksonville, VT 05342-9520
Region: United States > Vermont > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Jacksonville
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the Green Mountains of southern Vermont, six miles south of Wilmington, the Candlelight B&B is a beautifully restored 1850's farm house with all the modern amenities. We have 4 rooms, each with its own bathroom, TV, heat and air conditioning. The living room features a large screen tv, a wood stove, Sirius radio, DVD player with various movies, puzzles and board games, and WiFi throughout the house. We offer a full hot country breakfast anytime between 8-10am including coffee and tea, muffins, juice, eggs any style with your choice of meats, or chose a breakfast tortilla, pancakes or waffles. We are located 15 miles south of Mount Snow, 12 miles from the Marlboro Music Festival and 24 miles from both Brattleboro and Bennington ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing