We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cold Moon Farm Bed & Breakfast LLC
Ranked #1 of 4 Jamaica B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 1 February 2014

If you're looking for a place to stay that is close to Stratton Mountain then look no further than Cold Moon Farm. We stayed there last weekend, it was just perfect. Ed and Irene are wonderful hosts, Ed was waiting for us when we arrived late on Friday night having made the long drive from New York City. As we quickly found out, Ed is a born raconteur with a lifetime of stories, Irene is lovely and made wonderful breakfasts and dinner for us using fresh produce straight from their farm. Kelly and Julia also made us feel very welcome. We stayed in the Vermonter, a big room with a comfortable queen bed. We enjoyed our stay so much we are looking forward to returning soon - next weekend.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank Behnoosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2014

Went here with my boyfriend last weekend and stayed in the Vermonter room. It was perfect for two, very cozy and has a large bathroom. From the moment we walked in, we were greeted like family and offered wine. Ed, Irine, Georgia, Dave and staff were all very warm and hospitable! The only thing I'd caution against is that the Vermonter is on the lower floor, next to the game room and family suite, so if there are kids staying there, you will hear them. Additionally, the breakfast was great, super convenient location to Stratton Mountain, and the views of the property and mountain were spectacular. Another perk - a hot tub on the deck overlooking the mountains! Special shout-out to Ed, he made us feel right at home as we watched football with him on the big projector with the fire going.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ali s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We (family of 4 with 2 young kids) stayed at CMF for the second time and once again had a wonderful experience. The owners are wonderful people and it is very close to the Stratton ski mountain. There is also a small farm on premises. The owners gave our children a tour of the animals and it was very cute. The premises are in fine condition and there is a billiards table and gym in the basement.

The breakfasts were always delicious and usually directly from their farm.

If you are looking for a nice place that is also family friendly, you should definitely stay at CMF. We definitely plan on going back again!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Our first trip to Cold Moon Farm was so good in the Spring of 2013, we decided to go back for the holidays. Ed and Irene were gracious hosts. The rooms were warm and cozy, breakfast was great. There was variety but at the same time it was comfort food. Sometime before our second visit, Irene decided to offer prepared dinners as an additional feature. This was particularly nice since after skiing at Stratton for the day, we were not always up for getting dressed and going out to dinner. They try to make as much food as possible from the farm itself. Much of the food harvested had been consumed or sold, but we had fresh eggs and goat milk every day.

The Farm has all the amenities you can need. Besides the rooms and breakfast, there is a TV and Xbox in the basement. You can play foosball, ping pong, pool or spend some time in the amply equipped gym.

Georgia and Dave are a nice addition to Ed and Irene. They are so passionate about having a ‘working farm’. Dave gave us a tour before we left – complete with visiting the chickens, pigs, ducks and goats. They are doing a lot of work at the Farm that will provide grounds for special events. We are looking forward to seeing everything after the snow clears.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hgreenstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Cold Moon Mountain Farm B & B is a special place to spend at least 3 days, if not more. Though in the woods it is in a great location for shops and eating out. This beautiful home with its multi story great room is a treat. Look one way and there is the pond and mountain outside, then there is a welcoming fireplace and long side that is a massive wall with a TV show on it.. Last is the kitchen where great breakfasts are made using food from the farm.The rooms are elegantly decorated and up stairs off a balcony that looks down on this room. On the lower level is a game/play room with TV, billiard table,etc. and another room for a family.
The farm is part of the fun experience and is a setting all by itself. We learned amazing things about the animals there. Best of all is the people who run it and the farm. They are warm and truly interested in making you have a real time out from your busy life. Plan to take home their food. This is for grown ups as well as children.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. The queen room can become a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed at cold moon during April. Even though spring is quite muddy in Vermont, we had a great time. Ed and Irene are very welcoming. The home is cozy, comfortable and clean. We had a room in the bottom floor and it was wonderful to be able to stay up at night while the kids slept peacefully. The kids loved bottle feeding the newborn goats. Mom learned how to make delicious ricotta cheese. Wonderful, wonderful stay

Room Tip: Rooms in bottom floor get the advantage of a family area. Rooms to the right of the stairs in the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seabreez_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

I decided to book a stay at Cold Moon Farm based upon all the other fabulous reviews of the place, and we were not disappointed. The location, the accommodations, the food, the people - everything was perfect. Irene & Ed, the owners, are so friendly and accommodating. The grounds are simply stunning. And breakfast was so fresh & delicious - almost everything came straight from the farm. If you're looking for a place to stay in southern Vermont, I highly recommend Cold Moon Farm. My only regret is that we didn't have time to stay longer!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christy2176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jamaica
13.7 mi away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#2 of 16 in Manchester
362 reviews
9.9 mi away
Grafton Inn
Grafton Inn
#1 of 1 in Grafton
348 reviews
5.5 mi away
Black Bear Lodge
Black Bear Lodge
#2 of 2 in Stratton Mountain
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Palmer House
Palmer House
#8 of 16 in Manchester
337 reviews
4.7 mi away
Snowdon Chalet
Snowdon Chalet
#1 of 3 in Londonderry
91 reviews
3.2 mi away
Three Mountain Inn
Three Mountain Inn
#2 of 4 in Jamaica
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cold Moon Farm Bed & Breakfast LLC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cold Moon Farm Bed & Breakfast LLC

Address: 251 Pratt Bridge Rd, Jamaica, VT 05343-9805
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Jamaica
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Jamaica
Price Range: £163 - £285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cold Moon Farm Bed & Breakfast LLC 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cold Moon Farm B&B and Farmstay is luxurious escape in Southern, Vermont conveniently located near Stratton Mountain Resort, and is an experience to add to your bucket list!Guests are invited to learn about farming, and become as involved as much as they wish in the daily activities at the farm. You can gather eggs, muck the barn, feed the goats and sheep, help plant or pick vegetables, or just sit back, relax and enjoy the views! Our visitors rave that they feel like they have "come home" when they visit Cold Moon Farm, and they always feel well rested, taken care of, and have something new to share. Wake up each morning to the sound of the rooster and enjoy a delicious farm fresh breakfast featuring our own fresh picked eggs, piping hot baked bread, homemade yogurt, and great hosts to help you plan your day. Then it’s off to skiing, snowshoeing, cross country skiing, hiking, golfing, fishing, antiquing, shopping or sightseeing. We are located 3 miles from the Stratton Mountain Ski/Golf Resort, 10 miles from Bromley Ski Mountain and Adventure Park, and 15 miles from upscale outlet shopping in Manchester Center. Restaurants from pub grub to upscale dining are within a five-mile radius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Expedia so you can book your Cold Moon Farm Bed & Breakfast LLC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cold Moon Farm Bed & Breakfast LLC Jamaica, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing