We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner for 16”
Review of The Foundry

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Foundry
Ranked #4 of 9 Restaurants in Jay
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Dinner for 16”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Worked out great, all were happy! Great service and accommodating to the kids, so we were happy as well!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    67
    50
    14
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We had burgers and salads so it is hard to judge, but what we ate was very good. The service was very good and the food came out promptly.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank BarneyCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
73 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Dinner and drinks”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Great food and a friendly atmosphere with a beautiful view. Indoor or outdoor dining or drinks. We went right after a day in the water park. Prices are slightly higher but your in a resort and there is no need to drive anywhere. Say hello to Mike, our friendly bartender. The grilled chicken sandwich is the best!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jericho, Vermont
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food!!”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Great food and amazing service, come early as it gets busy. Prices are a bit steep but worth it. I liked the poutine and BBQ pizza. The kids menu portions are big enough for an adult meal and cheaper

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Allis, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Food was great, service was great. Mike, our server, was outstanding-bright, engaging, was always ready to answer questions. Service was fast, food was great.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Foundry also viewed

Jay, Northeast Kingdom
Jay, Northeast Kingdom
 
Jay, Northeast Kingdom
Jay, Northeast Kingdom
 

Been to The Foundry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing