We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy and Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Smuggler's Notch Inn
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Cozy and Friendly”
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

This is my first time at this inn and my fiancés second time staying here. He liked it enough the first time to want to come back (always a good sign) and I have to say, I love it. Right away Kathy with a K greeted us and made us feel welcome. The hot tub is perfect for after a day of skiing. Our room had a little fire place that gave it a cozy feeling. The pub below had great food and great service. Oh and did I mention the price of this inn is actually affordable? Well it is and it is definitely worth checking out. If you are looking to ski you can also purchase discounted lift tickets from the inn.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    30
    14
    9
    3
See reviews for
27
39
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Diemen, Nederland
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We had a nice but rather small room at the back of the Inn. Therefore it was realy quit, The bathroom was big enough. Beds were comfortable and clean.
Biggest asset was the breakfastcoupon we got for 'the Mix' !
Fantastic breakfast!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mona R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burke, Virginia, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Smuggler's Notch Inn - the staff is INCREDIBLY friendly and helpful and the rooms are lovely. The front porch is a great place to swing and read and chat. The ONLY drawback, was the fact that our room was on the corner directly above the Village Pub, and there was a group visiting outside on their patio when we were ready to go to bed. Fortunately, the pub closed shortly after this ... but they were visiting after closing hours. It was a minor glitch in an otherwise lovely weekend.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the back and away from the end of the hall. That way you won't be over the pub...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

After a college dorm experience with 95 other kayakers, a self sufficient apartment was heaven. We stayed at Hannah's House just down the road from the Inn. When we booked they called immediately to say they were filled but had this apartment available at the same price as a room. We decided to take it and booked. When we arrived they had a cancellation but the room had twin beds. After viewing the room, which was lovely, we looked at the apartment. Coming from a dorm situation, we decided that would be the best for us. We loved having the space and peace and quiet. It was a one bedroom with nice kitchen and sitting area. It did not have WiFi, so we went to the Inn to log on to our laptop. It did not come with breakfast, but in the morning we went to the Mix for pastries. Lovely!!! They did provide coffee in the apartment. It was a very comfortable bed and lovely space. We definitely would stay there again. Close to kayaking on the Lamoille River.

Room Tip: If you desire extra space and some seclusion, stay at Hannah's House!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julie203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saragoga,ny
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

A nice place to say, the hosts, catered, to our every whim, the rooms, were clean and quiet, and the other guests, were very friendly and nice. Nice and close to every thing to do.
Lisa, was an awesome hostess. Very friendly, and helpful. Good breakfast, at the mix, behind the Inn, and good beer and food, at the Tavern, underneath.

Room Tip: Any room is a good one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank britewally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, MD
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We stayed at Hannah's House which was perfect for us. We needed something special since we were traveling with our dog. It was just the right size and a great location. Cathy was very friendly and accommodating.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lewisdisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

What a pleasant surprise! Registered on historic buildings list. Quaint and cozy. Clean room with very comfy beds. Hostess , Lisa, was so friendly and helpful about getting the temperature just right. Wonderful breakfast in the inn. Fabulous Crème brulee French toast to die for!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bjg207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jeffersonville
8.2 mi away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
10.8 mi away
Northern Lights Lodge
Northern Lights Lodge
#11 of 24 in Stowe
407 reviews
10.9 mi away
Innsbruck Inn At Stowe
Innsbruck Inn At Stowe
#14 of 24 in Stowe
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#5 of 24 in Stowe
1,285 reviews
11.5 mi away
The Stowehof
The Stowehof
#12 of 24 in Stowe
482 reviews
4.3 mi away
Smugglers' Notch Resort
Smugglers' Notch Resort
#1 of 2 in Jeffersonville
998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Smuggler's Notch Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Smuggler's Notch Inn

Property: Smuggler's Notch Inn
Address: 55 Church Street, Jeffersonville, VT 05464-8917
Region: United States > Vermont > Jeffersonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Jeffersonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Smuggler's Notch Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Smuggler's Notch Inn is an 11-room inn complete with dining room, bakery, and tavern. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served daily. We have discounted ski lift tickets to Smugglers Notch Resort. We now have seven vacation homes in the area that we manage. Flat screens with Direct tv, wifi, hot tub are just a few of the amenities that we offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Smuggler's Notch Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Smuggler`s Notch Hotel Jeffersonville
Smuggler's Notch Inn Vermont/Jeffersonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing