We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality at its finest”
Review of Sinclair Inn B & B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sinclair Inn B & B
Ranked #1 of 3 Jericho B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Montpelier, Vermont
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Hospitality at its finest”
Reviewed 30 December 2011

We spent a special anniversary in this gracious inn and cannot praise it enough. The rooms are lovely and the hosts are welcoming and helpful. We came down to breakfast on a winter morning just as Don was setting a fire in the downstairs hearth, and we were greeted with a superb morning meal of homemade waffles, bacon, good coffee, and miscellaneous baked goods. All were delicious. It is the little touches that count in a business like this, and these innkeepers have made hospitality an art.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Singingbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
104
8
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Novi, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We absolutely loved every minute of our stay at the Sinclair Inn! The atmosphere is charming, the rooms are all very nice, and Don and Nimmie are wonderful hosts. It doesn't get any better than this. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kitty9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2011

The Sinclair Inn is one of the nicest B&Bs in which I've ever had the pleasure of being a guest. First of all, who wouldn't love Vermont in the autumn? Gorgeous! (Don't miss Smuggler's Notch.) This was among the most pleasant vacations I've ever enjoyed. And, these accommodations are just excellent! The Sinclair Inn is totally charming. The common areas are lovely and beautifully decorated with antiques. The atmosphere is warm and welcoming. I felt very much at home. The bedrooms are meticulously clean and comfortable. Breakfast is first-rate. I spent quite a few years as professional waitstaff at fine-dining restaurants in both Chicago and Boston, so I know a little bit about hospitality and good service. These people are pros! Don is the perfect host. So attentive, so helpful. Nimmie's breakfasts are truly delicious and satisfying. The dining room, the china, the linens, and the service itself are elegantly presented. Our hosts were very friendly, but never intrusive. They know what they're doing. Don and Nimmie are quite knowledgeable about local attractions and gave us excellent advice about fun activities and Vermont sights we might enjoy. I would not hesitate to give my highest recommendation to The Sinclair Inn. It's really, really nice. I would love to go back.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KeeboCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boyertown, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 20 October 2011

Just returned from our third visit to the Sinclair Inn. Don and Nimmie are great hosts. Make you feel very welcome. Beautiful, cozy rooms and great breakfast. Feels like home. Beautiful area close to Burlington and Stowe attractions. Already planning our next visit.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Everything was wonderful from start to finish! We were impressed with the Sinclair Inn as soon as we drove up. Don and Nimmie are very friendly, gracious hosts and welcomed us as though we were family. The rooms were charming, spacious and very clean. The Inn is in a great location with easy access to Burlington/Stowe areas with a couple of wonderful restaurants close by for dinner (highly recommend Village Cup and Caroline's Fine Dining for supper!). The breakfasts served by our hosts were homemade and delicious with generous portions - Nimmie is a wonderful cook! We came here while visiting Vermont on our honeymoon, and will most definitely stay here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buzz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mishawaka, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2011

We celebrated a "girlfriends" weekend with a trip to Vermont. Our visit couldn't have been celebrated in a nicer place. Nimmie and Don were welcoming, friendly, and gave great recommendations and tips for day trips, evening meals, and so much more. We truly felt at home with the cozy and comfortable rooms, beautiful grounds, exceptional breakfasts, and delightful evening treats (fresh baked cookies and brownies - yum!). The inn is located in a perfect location which allowed us to easily travel to Burlington, Stowe, Waterbury and Lake Champlain. We hope to visit again!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Friends17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPAIN
1 review
Reviewed 18 September 2011

This place should be called home and breakfast, you inmediately feel welcome and taken care for, good rooms, very nice breakfast and the sweetest owners... A really nice place to stay!!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loresgam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jericho
6.7 mi away
The Essex, Vermont's Culinary Resort & Spa
13.8 mi away
Hotel Vermont
Hotel Vermont
#1 of 8 in Burlington
739 reviews
12.4 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
636 reviews
13.8 mi away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 8 in Burlington
1,538 reviews
12.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sinclair Inn B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sinclair Inn B & B

Property: Sinclair Inn B & B
Address: 389 Vt Route 15, Jericho, VT 05465-2044
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Jericho
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Jericho
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Sinclair Inn B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sinclair Inn B & B Jericho, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing