We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seamless hospitality - lovely inkeepers”
Review of Sinclair Inn B & B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sinclair Inn B & B
Ranked #1 of 3 Jericho B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Lovely physical space with no pretension or fussiness, with the warm presence of Nimmie and Don offering just the right balance of thoughtful hospitality and respectful privacy. Breakfasts delicious and beautifully presented, nutritionally balanced, neither too sweet nor too rich. Extras like locally made chocolates on pillows, dinner reservations made, route maps to common destinations, suggestions for activities. A real find for anyone who enjoys visiting the Burlington, Vermont area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GNicholson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2012

This is not our first time visiting this beautiful Inn. The hosts are so welcoming and helpful, the accomodations absolutely lovely and the breakfast delicious. We will continue to visit this B&B while traveling n Vermont.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happytraveler1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Overv the years my wife and I have stayed in some pretty great B&B's. The Sinclair Inn in Jericho, Vt tops them all. Innkeepers Nimmie and Don make you feel like you're visiting long lost relatives and the accommodations are first rate. No two breakfasts were alike and every day everyone anxiously waited to see what baked goodie Nimmie had in store. What a delightful getaway - a real can't miss!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

.My wife and I stayed two nites at the Sinclair in early september as a belated 52nd wedding anniversary trip. We found the inn online, and were impressed with the web site, photos and prompt response to our inquiry. Due to some airline issues, several phone calls confirmed that we were working with very caring and gracious hosts. We had a late arival and with excellent directions drove right to the inn. We had room #1, key was in the basket and everything was ready. Our room was comfortable, spotless clean, beautiful and well appointed. Don and Nimmies hospitality and "at home" atmosphere will make any guest feel pampered. But let me tell you about the breakfasts! Nimmie is a COOK! They are fresh prepared, multi-course, served at the table with great presentation. Fresh fruit plate with ediable fresh flowers from her garden were a treat The country location is easy to find and with Dons directions access to any of your points of interest are easy. We had split our trip between two inns, with the Sinclair first; in ways that really count they were a hard act to have to follow The Sinclair is a don't miss gem.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kemosabi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

We stayed at the Sinclair Inn for 2 nights on a summer getaway in Vermont. It was comfortable and clean. The whole house was beautiful. Don and Nimmie were so welcoming. Nimmie cooked yummy delicious breakfasts both mornings. Breakfast was served in the dining room and we met and chatted with the other guests over breakfast. Nimmie gave us tips on good places to antique, suggestions of where to go for pottery and art; Don drew us maps and gave us good suggestions of routes as well as good places to eat. The gardens were beautiful and I loved coming "home" to a chocolate on my pillow. It was so comfortable and cozy and we would definitely recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

I stayed here for one night in August 2012 with my two teenagers while visiting colleges in VT & NH. Our room was comfortable and the evening refreshments were perfect. Due to our tight schedule, we didn't have too much time to enjoy the lovely inn. Don and Nimmie kindly accommodated our early departure with a special breakfast so we wouldn't leave hungry. My kids didn't really appreciate the homey, friendly B&B atmosphere like I did. I'll stay here again without them! Jericho is a nice town but the location is a bit off the beaten path, i.e. ~20 minutes from the highway.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pvbeachmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We stayed at the Sinclair Inn with another couple for three nights this past June, Friday into Monday, and we loved every minute of our time there. The house and room were beautiful, clean and comfortable, the food was delicious and Don and Nimmie were wonderful hosts.

Don was waiting for us when we arrived and we were greeted warmly and shown around the house and grounds right away, which made us feel very comfortable from the start. Throughout our stay Don and Nimmie were always ready with suggestions for restaurants and activities, provided us with maps and made our dinner reservations for us. Breakfasts were delicious, creative and different each morning, including a course with fresh, seasonal fruit. (It was strawberry and blueberry season when we were there)

Our room was spotless and spacious (Room 5) and the queen bed was very comfortable. Even the water pressure in the shower was perfect. The self-serve coffee in the morning was perfect too. We enjoyed sitting and reading quietly in the main living room (great magazines to choose from), sitting out in the gardens, and we especially loved bringing our wine and cheese out onto the small and more private back deck.

We’ve only stayed at one other B&B and we didn’t have a great experience there, so we were cautious about doing it again. But the Sinclair Inn has turned us around. Don and Nimmie were warm and gracious hosts but never overbearing or imposing. It always seemed as if one or both of them magically appeared if we needed anything at all. They really went the extra mile for us with absolutely everything.

On top of the great service and hospitality, the Sinclair Inn is perfectly located just a short drive from Burlington, but close enough to some great local eateries and activities such as canoeing and kayaking and wineries, as well as being very close to Mount Mansfield for great hiking and climbing. We’ll be back to the Sinclair Inn for sure, hopefully this fall.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WendyAndSean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jericho
6.7 mi away
The Essex, Vermont's Culinary Resort & Spa
9 mi away
Smugglers' Notch Resort
Smugglers' Notch Resort
#1 of 2 in Jeffersonville
1,157 reviews
13.3 mi away
The Stowe Inn
The Stowe Inn
#14 of 22 in Stowe
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 mi away
Governor's House in Hyde Park
Show Prices

Been to Sinclair Inn B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sinclair Inn B & B

Address: 389 Vt Route 15, Jericho, VT 05465-2044
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Jericho
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Jericho
Price Range: £99 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Sinclair Inn B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sinclair Inn B & B Jericho, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing