We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
216
7
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
7
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hostsbeautiful victorian homebrowniewhipped creamhighly recommend this bed and breakfastfresh fruitan amazing cookroad noiseburlington areanorthern vermontturn down servicecookiesrooms are lovelyeach morninghome away from homelittle thingsa wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Don and Nimmie are great hosts. We stayed here at the recommendation of friends, who had stayed here on two occasions. We spent two nights in the area. Don was nice enough to recommend restaurants in the area. The rooms were clean and the living rooms were great for hanging out. We had a nice conversation the second night with some fellow guests. Breakfast was great.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back of the inn are further away from the street and are quieter.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

We recently stayed three nights at the Sinclair Inn as part of a quick get-away to Vermont. For full disclosure, we chose the Inn, in part, because we knew the Innkeepers, Nimmie and Don, from Washington, DC. However, we also read wonderful reviews about the Inn on TripAdvisor. Those reviews were so right! The Sinclair Inn is absolutely lovely, charming, and delightful in every respect. The room was so comfortable that we had to force ourselves to wake up for Nimmie's delicious breakfasts. Don also takes special care to make sure that each guest enjoys both the Inn and everything the area has to offer. We don't think you can do better than this Inn when visiting the Burlington, VT area, whether for pleasure or business.

Thank you Nimmie and Don!

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Primorz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Lovely physical space with no pretension or fussiness, with the warm presence of Nimmie and Don offering just the right balance of thoughtful hospitality and respectful privacy. Breakfasts delicious and beautifully presented, nutritionally balanced, neither too sweet nor too rich. Extras like locally made chocolates on pillows, dinner reservations made, route maps to common destinations, suggestions for activities. A real find for anyone who enjoys visiting the Burlington, Vermont area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GNicholson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

This is not our first time visiting this beautiful Inn. The hosts are so welcoming and helpful, the accomodations absolutely lovely and the breakfast delicious. We will continue to visit this B&B while traveling n Vermont.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happytraveler1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Overv the years my wife and I have stayed in some pretty great B&B's. The Sinclair Inn in Jericho, Vt tops them all. Innkeepers Nimmie and Don make you feel like you're visiting long lost relatives and the accommodations are first rate. No two breakfasts were alike and every day everyone anxiously waited to see what baked goodie Nimmie had in store. What a delightful getaway - a real can't miss!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews