We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The absolute best B & B anywhere”
Review of Sinclair Inn B & B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sinclair Inn B & B
Ranked #1 of 3 Jericho B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Westerly, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The absolute best B & B anywhere”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

If you are looking for a warm, welcoming, beautiful, and quiet place to stay in the Burlington VT area, look no further than the Sinclair Inn. I stayed at the Sinclair Inn last March with my girlfriend to celebrate our one year anniversary in the Burlington Vermont area. She and I researched many different Bed and Breakfasts, but Sinclair Inn stood out because of its easily accessible website with clear images of beautiful, warm rooms to stay. In particular, when we inquired about a couple of their rooms, Nimmie responded immediately, and was extremely sweet and helpful. Also, their prices were very reasonable compared to other B&B's we researched. Once we decided to choose Sinclair Inn, the booking process was smooth and everything was in order.

The best part, though, by far was our experience once at the Sinclair Inn. We arrived to a lovely restored Victorian nestled in the heart of Jericho VT only minutes from the Jericho downtown center. Being 20-25 minutes away from Burlington proper, it was exactly what we were looking for because we had the best of both worlds; the gorgeous city of Burlington coupled with the picturesque rolling mountains of upper Vermont right in the backdoor of the Sinclair Inn. We were greeted by Don, who was more than sweet, kind, and helpful, later giving us fantastic directions to a shortcut to Burlington that GPS generally does not take you through. We chose the room on the first floor, which was spacious, clean, comfortable tastefully decorated, and above all warm and welcoming.

In the morning we were greeted by both Don and Nimmie. Nimmie is extremely outgoing, and as warm as the Sinclair Inn itself, and served an incredible breakfast. My girlfriend and I casually mentioned that we were celebrating our anniversary, so later that night, when we returned to the Inn from spending the day in Burlington, we found a card and a bottle of wine for us. We were so shocked and pleasantly surprised we thanked them as soon as we saw them the next morning. That kind of thoughtfulness, that level of consideration is just something that you won't see everywhere, but you will definitely experience from Don and Nimmie at the Sinclair Inn. I highly, highly recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone looking to stay in the Burlington area, you will have the best experience possible.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
104
8
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Beautiful bed and breakfast. Owners very personable. Warm homey atmosphere. Wonderful breakfast! I highly recommend the Sinclair Inn. Will definitely stay here again. Wish I could stay longer!! Rooms are perfect! Owners willing to do anything to make your visit as wonderful as possible!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DMKopca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca, New York, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 January 2014

This was my second stay at the wonderful Sinclair Inn, the first being with the previous innkeepers. Dan and Tom have made a pretty seamless transition - I found everything essentially the same. They are wisely choosing just to tweak an already great thing based on guest feedback. The cozy gas fireplace was the notable excellent addition!

For UVM parents who don't mind a bit of a drive, this is the place to stay!

Room Tip: Ask innkeepers for the configuration that will work best with your party. I was there with my colleg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GNicholson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugar Grove, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed in area to visit relatives for Thanksgiving. Dan and Tom were great hosts. The rooms are nicely decorated and have all the amenities you need. Downstairs, the Inn has two front parlors that are quite spacious and perfect for a visit. Breakfast was wonderful, including the special coffee that Dan acquires locally.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We were welcomed with open arms, the recommendations for dinner were excellent. I need to have a short manuscript printed and this was hand delivered to our room. Breakfasts were excellent and we were completely nurtured. Our room was very comfortable, nice bathrobes, and attention to detail was everywhere. We would come back and plan to.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick, ME
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Tom and Dan provide exactly what you would expect from a Victorian home in Vermont.

Everything is spotless, works and is well thought out. We stayed with a group of friends from all all over the country that had all gathered to attend a funeral. Tom and Dan, helped make the Sinclair our base of operations and provided needed support but did not interfere with the time we needed. Others involved in that day stopped by and joined us. Tom and Dan provided hospitality and cookies!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ME_Island_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We spent two good nights at the Sinclair, watched over carefully by Tom and Dan. The rooms were capacious and nicely appointed. The breakfasts were sensational. The place is well located for forays into Burlington, ski country or hiking.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jericho
6.7 mi away
The Essex, Vermont's Culinary Resort & Spa
13.8 mi away
Hotel Vermont
Hotel Vermont
#1 of 8 in Burlington
741 reviews
12.4 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
637 reviews
9.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Burlington Williston
15.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Waterbury - Stowe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sinclair Inn B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sinclair Inn B & B

Property: Sinclair Inn B & B
Address: 389 Vt Route 15, Jericho, VT 05465-2044
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Jericho
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Jericho
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Sinclair Inn B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sinclair Inn B & B Jericho, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing