We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely delightful!!”
Review of Sinclair Inn B & B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sinclair Inn B & B
Ranked #1 of 3 Jericho B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Just returned from a delightful stay at this inn and must rave about the comfort and hospitality. The rooms were wonderful, breakfasts were scrumptious and the only complaint was that there was so much to enjoy. Afternoon treats were also delicious and complementary beverages a nice addition. I would recommend a room off the street (number 5 was great) as the inn is on a busy road, but new windows are being installed this week and that should help as a sound buffer! Dan and Tom are most hospitable, and Riley (their dog) was wonderful too. The inn was very clean and well decorated and our stay was wonderful!

Room Tip: As mentioned, new windows being installed this week will help, but rooms other than in the front wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yarnbuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

We just returned from enjoying Dan's and Tom's warm hospitality for a long weekend. We had high expectations based on another stay there a year ago, and we were not disappointed. The bedrooms and the common rooms are all very comfortable and well-appointed. The breakfasts were superb. We look forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side have a view of the Inn's beautiful garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank love2travel65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My husband and I booked a spontaneous overnight at this inn for our 40th anniversary. What a wonderful place! Very clean and charming with wonderful woodwork and decorations. We stayed in room #1 on the first floor and it was perfect. The owners really know what customer service is and were so friendly and helpful. Breakfast was incredible and we had a nice visit with the other people staying there. By the way it was full so don't delay like we did! We definitely want to go back in the future and have already recommended it to friends who go that way to ski.

Room Tip: There is no pool I could not erase. Only know room #1 was fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darlene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We just returned home from a weekend stay at the Sinclair Inn. Dan and Tom are wonderful hosts and we had a great stay. The Inn was impeccable and our room (#2) was even better than the pictures. It was well appointed and comfortable. We had a great experience and we will definitely return for another visit.

A special thanks to Chef Dan for the extra 3 pounds from the fabulous breakfasts and afternoon treats. All were fresh and tasty.

Room Tip: All rooms looked great, but room 2 appears to be the largest and the afternoon filled the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rs2tvw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My husband & I stayed here six years ago and loved it, and were glad when we had the opportunity to return. The current inkeepers, Dan & Tom have owned the Inn for less than a year; they uphold the high standards of the previous owners. Everything was sparkling, they have installed high-end, quiet individual heating/air conditioning units, refinished the floors and added beautiful new carpets.
Dan is a talented, experienced chef. The two breakfasts we enjoyed were delicious and plentiful, lasting us the day. We also enjoyed the baked treats each afternoon/evening.
Additionally, we appreciated the newspaper and magazine selections and the local Snowflake Chocolates.
Both men are personable, warm and welcoming ~ we could not have enjoyed our stay more and we look forward to returning soon.
Bravo gentlemen ~ well done!

Room Tip: Rooms #1 and #2 are my favorite and seem quieter than those on the other side of the house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NHknitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We spent a night there this past weekend-- our first since the Inn changed hands last August.
The new owners are every bit as good as the previous ones! They have made a few changes, but nothing drastic, and the charm and hospitality remains!
We love that they are using some of the local businesses-- The day we arrived, they had a pie from Poorhouse Pies (just around the corner) in the DR for snacking. At night, you get a Snowflake chocolate on the bed.
We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Room #1 is huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rcboater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

My husband and I could not have asked for more from our recent weekend stay at the Sinclair Inn. The innkeepers, Tom and Dan were welcoming and accommodating, and they left no detail unattended to. The breakfasts were delicious, as were the afternoon baked treats! The rooms were so nicely decorated and inviting. Complimentary beverages were a nice touch as well. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: From previous reviews, room #2 was said to have some noise from the road but we chose it anyway and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jericho
6.7 mi away
The Essex, Vermont's Culinary Resort & Spa
8.1 mi away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
12.4 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Burlington
Hampton Inn Burlington
#1 of 5 in Colchester
1,056 reviews
12.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,417 reviews
13.4 mi away
Green Mountain Inn
Green Mountain Inn
#1 of 24 in Stowe
1,855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sinclair Inn B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sinclair Inn B & B

Address: 389 Vt Route 15, Jericho, VT 05465-2044
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Jericho
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Jericho
Price Range: £114 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sinclair Inn B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sinclair Inn B & B Jericho, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing