We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gem find!”
Review of Sinclair Inn B & B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sinclair Inn B & B
Ranked #1 of 3 Jericho B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Benfleet Essex
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A Gem find!”
Reviewed 17 August 2009

I stayed at this Inn with my wife, her brother and sister-in-law. As I chose the place it was important that it was perfect, and it truly was!
We had a room on the ground floor that was large and spotless. I thought the Inn might be a little out of the way but it turned out to be perfect for touring the area. I enjoyed walking around the large garden before the wonderful breakfast.
The Hosts were very friendly and made some great recommendations for drives in the area, places to visit and restaurants. Overall a brilliant B & B.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigCSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
106
8
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2009

We stayed in the Sinclair Inn for two nights during a recent weekend getaway. We had never been to the area before and did not know what to expect - it was wonderful! It is a bit farther from Burlington than we initially thought (about 30-40 minute drive), but that was fine because it was perfectly situated between the city and great hiking on Mount Mansfield. We stayed in Room #2, which was absolutely gorgeous and very comfortable. The breakfasts were delicious, and the hosts were friendly and offered great suggestions for dining an leisure activities. We definitely hope to return again for the fall foliage season!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RKNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newburyport, MA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2009

I'm not a fan of standard hotels--they're big, they're noisy, they're impersonal. That's why when heading up to northern VT recently on a magazine assignment I sought out the only bed and breakfast in Jericho, The Sinclair Inn. This big old Victorian has large, comfortable bedroom suites with private baths, WiFi and incredible breakfasts prepared by the owners that make it very tough to leave the table. Both the inn and the grounds are perfectly beautiful, and Don and Nimmie, the innkeepers, know everything about the area and welcome you like a long lost friend. Would I go back? In a heartbeat.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luscious_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tillamook, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2008

We stayed at the Sinclair while on a fall foilage trip. We had never been to the area before. We had a delightful stay! The Inn is beautiful. The bed was comfortable, the grounds beautiful, and the hosts marvelous. I can not say enough good about this Inn. The host gave us great information on the area and directions for where we were headed. The breakfast was the best!

  • Liked — The way they made you feel at home.
  • Disliked — Having to leave!
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank oreham5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, FL
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2008

October, 2008 reviewer from Miami, FL
For our 25th anniversary we wanted to go north and see the folliage. We opted for the Burlington, Stowe area. I found The Sinclair on line and the rates were competitive or even below some others. The pictures on line were exactly what I was looking for and breakfast was included. We were so pleased and satisfied with the accomodations, food, price and owners. The new owners of a year have totally redone the home. The linens, furniture, and grounds are beautiful. The owner/cook enjoys cooking and the breakfasts were spectacular including homemade french toast, waffles, quiches, fruit. Afternoons she provided incoming guests and returning guests strudel, donuts, cupcakes, tea all homemade that day. Our accomodations included private bath, slippers for two, robes for two and chocolates each evening. We have stayed in other B&B's in this country and Europe and found they know exactly how to treat guests - so book early - or go in the off season. You won't be disappointed. Convenient to Burlington and Stowe and the owners can direct you. Enjoy

  • Liked — Victorian home
  • Disliked — Internet service in rooms
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank krys55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chevy Chase,MD
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2008

I can't say enough wonderful things about this lovely, victorian inn. The Innkeepers, Don and Nimmie Huber are warm and inviting and the inn itself is charming, beautifully decorated and the gardens are a delight to sit in and view the mountains. The breakfasts are beautifully presented, innovative and delicious!
I will return here again.

  • Liked — Innkeepers
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MarySAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ct
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2008

We stayed at the Sinclair Inn after reading many reviews of other B&B's. We usually spend a weekend in September at a Vermont Bed and Breakfast. This Inn has surpassed other establishments we have stayed at. It is close to Burlington and an easy drive. Sinclair Inn has spacious sitting rooms and immaculate bedrooms. We did stay in the room facing the main street and there is some noise. It was not as bad as described. We did find the new owners to be most gracious and food delicious. We are heading there again when our son graduates Mountain Warfare training and looking forward to the brief respite.

  • Liked — the cleanliness and beautifully appointed
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sheshechu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jericho
6.7 mi away
The Essex, Vermont's Culinary Resort & Spa
12.4 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
653 reviews
13.8 mi away
Hotel Vermont
Hotel Vermont
#1 of 8 in Burlington
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
670 reviews
11.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Burlington
Hampton Inn Burlington
#1 of 5 in Colchester
1,015 reviews
9.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Essex Burlington Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sinclair Inn B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sinclair Inn B & B

Property: Sinclair Inn B & B
Address: 389 Vt Route 15, Jericho, VT 05465-2044
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Jericho
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Jericho
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sinclair Inn B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sinclair Inn B & B Jericho, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing