We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nastiest place ive ever seen!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mountain Green Resort
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Killington
Reviewed 5 January 2013 via mobile

Everything they promised was a lie. The photos they used were nothing like the disgusting puke and semen stained atrocity it actually was. We asked the "locals" and they told us that its "known" by everyone as the dump place of the town. We had the most awful experience. They ended up giving us half our money back.
They charged $40 for a cleaning service which OnLy included them exchanging towels...and our shower was broken!!! Along with tv and dvd player, no utensils as promised, the deli downstairs makes u wanna vomit (if prefer street food in india) theres no way it could have higher than a "C" rating. The list goes on. But you get the idea

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zacharyabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2013

Besides the place being disgusting...and even the staff admitting that the place had problems.......here's a list of things that were promised at $720 a night and not provided. On top of that, we asked all the locals if they heard of the place...and they said its known as the "dump" of the town

- broken tv
- broken DVD player
- shower didn't work
- they charged us $40 each day just to replace towels (even though broken shower)
- no coffee downstairs. The "deli" was just nasty.
- they plowed in our car and we had to pay $40 to shovel out
- puke stains on carpet
- sticky stuff on doorknobs when we got there
- lamps didn't work
- arcade games half didn't work. When we asked for quarters back and told staff that wasn't working he said " doesn't surprise me at all"
- spa was un useable. Disgusting. Ended up going to nearby resort
I could go on and on.....please be advised on how awful this place was. The staff was obnoxious too.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zacharyabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

We had stayed here on 2 other occasions but had not been back for 4 or 5 years. We enjoyed our previous stays, but this time the suite we were given was very worn - to the point of shabbiness. We talked to the front desk but they couldn't assign us a different suite as they did not have a list of what was available and ready. The person with the list was not available until the next day. We checked back out. The front desk staff were nice through this whole affair. Ultimately though it left us without a place for our one week vacation. Fortunately we tried another resort across the street (Killington Grand) and had an excellent stay. Mountain Green is off our list

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EeVaughn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

Check in was very smooth and professional. Even though we have not seen him is awhile, Bob remembered us and greeted us with a smile and by name. The condo we were assigned was 3B11. It was a 1 bedroom, it had (2) Queen beds in the bedroom along with a sleeper sofa and a Futon in the living room so there was plenty of room to spread out. The condo was clean and organized. The firewood was seasoned and dry. The location of this unit was excellent for accessing all of the amenities. The Health Club was clean the staff was pleasant. It was very convenient to have the Slopeside Bar located right there in the condo complex and the pizza and drinks John and his staff served up made for some great Apre' Skiing on more than one night. Dave and the friendly crew at Black Dog Sports located in the main building gave our equipment the world class tune they always do as well as outfitted some of my participants with rental equipment at a very competitive price. We also checked off a few gifts on our X-mas list from the gift shop there Eigerwand, Heidi has some new inventory for this season that we just couldn't pass up. We enjoyed a very nice dinner with friends at Santa Fe Steakhouse. Our server Robin was very attentive and accommodating as it was my birthday and my crew wanted to embarrass me with candles in a dessert and their rendition of "Happy Birthday". The salad bar there is awesome...I could just make a meal out of that and be satisfied. I will request Robin as our server upon return trips this season.

Room Tip: Absolutely loved the location and layout of this unit. If available I would gladly request this un...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHRIS H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Just like the other reviews, the furniture was outdated and some in disrepair. I did not realize that the rug was quite dirty until I saw the bottom of my feet. The other couple with us had to let the water run for a while until it became clear (?rusty water). The bed was dusty so I had to take Claritin for my allergies. For the price that we paid, this condo was not worth it!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Gladys V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We booked our stay just a few days in advance of one of the snowiest weekends in the season. We booked a one-bedroom for 2 couples, and alternated sleeping in the bedroom and the sofa bed. The sofabed was not too comfy, but if you put the mattress on the floor its perfect. These units are condos with owners, so each one is different. Our unit was ground level, was definitely 'lived-in' as other reviewers have mentioned, but it was clean enough and very cozy once a fire was lit.

This resort had a nice restaurant inside and was very close (walking distance) to several others. The unit also had a full kitchen with all of the tools you would need to make meals (if you brought food). Pool, hot tub, steam room, and sauna were all clean and uncrowded.

The 5 star rating is mostly for the staff, and I would give them 6 if it were an option. The staff was super accommodating-- we had to get new blankets and pillows a few times and they didn't give us a hard time or act annoyed, and we kept asking for fire wood and the fire-starter. We also got late checkout. After returning home, we remembered that my husband left his wallet in our room's safe, and the lady at the front desk got it and Fedexed it to us immediately. She refused to tip herself and it was really nice to see someone be so trustworthy.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Price was right for having such a great location to snowshed. Stayed in a three room condo with a kind of tiny kitchen, but great living space. Bathrooms were pretty bad, as the shower head barely came up to my chest. Sharing a bathroom upstairs for two couples was pretty tight, and it made no sense that the larger bathroom was downstairs where only one room was.
I guess every condo is a little different, so I wont dwell on the room...
They had a fireplace, and we had access to wood downstairs, but all of the wood was too young, and very wet. Essentially the fire just hissed at us all night while we tried in vain to dry it out with every scrap of paper on the floor!
The highlight, by far, of this resort is the Slope Side bar/restaurant downstairs in the entrance. Everyday they had some special or music or something going on down there, and it was in a cozy enough space that you could get your drinks and sit back and enjoy the ambiance through the huge floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the mountains.
Black Dog Sports was great for me because it was an especially cold couple mornings and I needed to get a face mask and a better set of pants. They were having a 50% off sale, so was lucky enough to score some end of season deals and they had all sizes available.
Overall the bar was a great addition, and the accommodations were adequate for what we were there for. Not having seen anything else in Killington, it's hard to know if I would recommend this again, but it seemed decent enough.

Room Tip: Slope Side Bar is a great place to start
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hmright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killington hotels
0.1 mi away
Cascades Lodge Killington
Cascades Lodge Killington
#9 of 13 in Killington
93 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Mountain Inn
The Mountain Inn
#6 of 13 in Killington
135 reviews
0.2 mi away
Killington Grand Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Killington Mountain Lodge
Killington Mountain Lodge
#4 of 13 in Killington
168 reviews
2.1 mi away
Mountain Sports Inn
Mountain Sports Inn
#5 of 14 in Killington
210 reviews
1.9 mi away
Summit Lodge & Resort
Summit Lodge & Resort
#3 of 13 in Killington
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Green Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Green Resort

Address: 135 E Mountain Rd, Killington, VT 05751-9615 (Formerly Mountain Green Ski & Golf Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Killington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Killington
Price Range: £108 - £366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mountain Green Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the base of Killington, the best skiing in the East, Mountain Green Ski & Golf Resort is Killington's most complete resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mountain Green Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Green Ski And Golf Resort
Mountain Green Ski & Golf Hotel Killington
Mountain Green Hotel
Mountain Green Killington
Green Mountain Resort
Mountain Green Resort Killington, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing