We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mountain Green Resort
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Killington
Keswick, Canada
1 review
“Great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

Arrived a day early to beat a storm and upon arrival the front office staff was able to move my room so that I could stay the night in the same room I would be staying throughout the rest of my trip. A particular staff member (you know who you are!) was actually kind enough to go to the store for me when I was too intoxicated to drive. Definitely staying at this hotel again when I come back just because of the great staff!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    51
    20
    18
    30
See reviews for
57
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

Fist I was worried with the comments here in tripadvisor. So before booking I called the resort to certify I would get a nice room. We stayed at a 3 bedroom (3D01). 4 adults and 4 kids. The apartment was very nice with a very large living room.
The amenities were great, such as the Jacuzzi, pool and sauna. The place is close to the slopes, walking distance (we didn't ride the bus any time).
For our family it was really confortable. Definitely would go back there. Be sure to ask for an apartment in good conditions and you'll love it.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a renovated room. The bad reviews are probably due to old apartments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlesSusska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

The room was so dirty I did not want my kids sitting on the floor. Forgot about walking barefoot. Stayed in September and nothing in the complex was open. 10% service fee and reservations closes at 5pm but check-in is at 6pm. Talk about inconvenient.

Room Tip: Stay someplace else. If possible see the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Killington hotels

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
142 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel is crap, nothing works the windows don't open.There are stains all over the place. The toilet doesn't flush, and the staff are nowhere to be found. The only thing this place has is location. Try the grand Lodge for the same money. Stay away if you can.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belmar, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

Went for a 3 night snowboard trip with a friend at the end of March, 2013. The hotel location was great, and easy shuttle access made life easy.

The studio room was a nice size for 2 people, I slept on the pullout couchbed, which was pretty decent for a pullout. We didn't have hot water the first 2 mornings, and had to call the front desk, and both times was sorted out within 30 minutes. Some of the utilities in the kitchen were awful, like the WORST SKILLET IN THE WORLD. I really mean the worst. This was the exact opposite of non-stick, this was more like ALWAYS STICK, even with a ton of butter put on the skillet beforehand. Yet, we're not doing product reviews here of kitchen appliances.

The restaurant in the main building was good, and provided live music most nights. The spa was great, and much needed after long days of high-intensity snowboarding. Be sure to explore the main building, there's more services available than initially meets the eye, like a store that does take-out food and sells beer and some basic groceries, and so on.

Overall, not a bad stay, $475 for 3 nights wasn't too bad considering it was booked on short notice. If I went back, I'd prefer to be in the building with all the services.

PS - DO NOT use the fireplace on a windy day/night, it will blow the smoke back down the chimney and into the room, learned that the hard way!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bardicverse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2013

We recently stayed at Mountain Green Ski & Golf Resort from March 17-20. Booked through Sno Search. From our arrival to departure we were very satisfied with the professional, friendly level of service we received. We stayed in Mountain Green 3 (main building) condo C14. This is a 3 bedroom/2 bathroom condo. The bedding for this unit worked out perfect for our scenario. Bedroom #1 had a queen bed, room #2 had a pair of twins, room #3 had a queen bed and of course the sleeper sofa in the living room. All of the bedding was clean and very satisfactory. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook several different meals with the food we brought. The close location to the mountain was ideal. We were close enough to the mountain to walk, but we took advantage of the free shuttle to and from the lifts. The shuttle driver even dropped us off at the front door a couple of times on our return trips. The health club was clean and the hot tub and steam room were a big hit with our group. Several of our participants rented equipment from the Pro Shop, Black Dog Sports, conveniently located within the main building and the remainder of us had our equipment tuned for the current conditions. My girlfriend couldn't resist the deals on the t-shirts and a sweatshirts offered at the gift shop. The firewood was dry and I think we burned at least a cord this trip. Good times, good times.....can't wait to stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CHRIS H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

We rented from a private owner and were very pleased at the warm reception from the Resort staff. Having rented privately I thought they might not be overly welcoming but they were very nice and filled us in on all the amenities of the resort like the games room, pool, ski lockers and wood for the in room fire places. The phone in our unit had not been turned on by the owner but when we went into the main building they let us use the house phone.
The condo it's self was well appointed for our needs with two bed rooms, one full bath and one half bath and a full kitchen with microwave, stove and dishwasher. After a day on the hill it was nice to come back to the condo, stoke up the fire and relax then fall into a very comfortable bed. This is an older building and could use some upgrades but since this was a ski weekend with the kids it was perfect. The wifi and the TV worked so everyone was happy.

The best part was the shuttle to and from the mountain. It came every 15 min and was only about a 2 min drive to or from the skiing. We had our car but still took the shuttle as it was quicker than driving and finding parking and the boys could come and go as they pleased.

Killington Mountain was fab with a great verity of runs and the boys loved that there is "The Stash" which is an all natural park terrain park designed and built by Burton. We are already talking about planning next years trip.

Room Tip: I would suggest renting from one of the many condo owners as they are much cheeper but look around a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JacqWhitby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killington hotels
0.1 mi away
Cascades Lodge Killington
Cascades Lodge Killington
#9 of 13 in Killington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Mountain Inn
The Mountain Inn
#8 of 13 in Killington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.2 mi away
Killington Grand Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Killington Mountain Lodge
Killington Mountain Lodge
#2 of 13 in Killington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
2.1 mi away
Mountain Sports Inn
Mountain Sports Inn
#4 of 14 in Killington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
1.0 mi away
Snowed Inn
Snowed Inn
#5 of 14 in Killington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Green Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Green Resort

Property: Mountain Green Resort
Address: 135 E Mountain Rd, Killington, VT 05751-9615 (Formerly Mountain Green Ski & Golf Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Killington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Killington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mountain Green Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the base of Killington, the best skiing in the East, Mountain Green Ski & Golf Resort is Killington's most complete resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mountain Green Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Green Ski And Golf Resort
Mountain Green Ski & Golf Hotel Killington
Mountain Green Hotel
Mountain Green Killington
Green Mountain Resort
Mountain Green Resort Killington, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing