We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mountain Green Resort
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Killington
Killington, Vermont
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We own a condo here and we love it. Its so close to Killington and there's a bus that goes from our place to Snowshed about every 15 minutes. There's a great restaurant in the main building as well as a spa with a workout room, full size pool, two hot tubs, a steam room and a sauna! This place is the perfect small getaway place for a great weekend of skiing. Lots of owners who are willing to rent their place too!

Room Tip: Lots of owners who are willing to rent their place to those looking. Some do not do it through the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    52
    20
    18
    31
See reviews for
60
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed for two nights. The condos were roomier than expected and fairly clean. Common areas could definitely use some updating. Free firewood, nice jacuzzi, underground parking, and location to slopes were very nice. The front desk staff, particularly Barbara, was very rude over the phone and not much better in person. I would stay here again but only with a large group of people. As a couples place, this is definitely a no go.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank NHSP212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Stayed at Building 1, unit A3 from Jan 10-12. I rented direct from the owner that I found on HomeAway. I usually stay in Sunrise, but since we were just going for a quick weekend I thought we'd try this; it was significantly less expensive. Building one is behind the main building and condo had a ski locker, which was good because the A level rooms are a flight downstairs and it would have been a pain to carry the skiis up and down. The main building has some nice amenities; pool, hot tubs; ski shop; bar; It's a little bit of a pain to walk up to the main building if you're in building 1 or 2.
THINGS I WAS DISAPPOINTED WITH;
This particular unit was a 2 br 1.5 bath. I hated not having a full second bath. Will never rent that again.
This particular unit is very old. In need of a total overhaul! Kitchen had very minimal cooking utensils.
These units don't have washer/dryers in the units. You have to go up 2 flight of stairs and you need 6 quarters for a wash or dry. I wish someone would have told me that ahead of time. I had to search the resort to get someone to give me enough quarters to dry our clothes.

THINGS I LIKED"
having the pool and hot tubs relatively close and indoors was nice. It rained on Sat of our trip and we lasted until 1pm and then started to freeze! The indoor warm hot tub was great.
The shuttle to this resort runs constantly!! never had to wait more than a couple of minutes to or from the mountain.
The ski shop was convienent also. I dropped my skiis off to get sharpened at 5pm and they were ready in the morning.
There was an arcade in the main building and it gave my son something to do for a little at night.
(although it was closed on sat night???)
It was cheap for being so close to the mountain.

If I were to rent here again I would find a larger unit that's updated in the main building.

Room Tip: Get a condo in building 3 and on a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vacationloco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Booked direct and stayed at Mountain Green from Dec 29 to Jan 04 with wife and 2 teenage kids age 13 and 16. We have stayed before in buildings 1 and 2 but this time we stayed in building 3 (main building) condo C06. This is a 1 bedroom/1 bathroom condo. The bedding for this unit consists of a double bedroom and both a double and single sleeper sofa in the living room. Plenty of space for a family of 4 and the layout of the condo worked out well for us as there was an alcove behind the fireplace which was partitioned off with a screen. A bit of furniture rearrangement gave us effectively a double bedroom, a single bedroom and a sleeper sofa.

Everything was clean and worked although the fire smoked a bit. Heating coped with sub zero (°F) temperatures. Kitchen equipment was sufficient for breakfast although we may have struggled to cook a full dinner. We could have perhaps done with more bedding supplied as we had to ask for extra. My only real complaint was the girl who checked us in was abrupt to the point of rudeness.

We stay here for the convenience to the slopes and the health club – fills a couple of hours between the slopes and dinner – and were not disappointed. Again the skiing was exceptional and a good time was had by all. Would we stay here again? Probably. Don’t expect luxury but if what you are looking for is a good, basic, convenient condo then this might be it. My overall impression was a resort, which could be exceptional, being run on a very tight budget and falling slightly apart – the bar/restaurant has just reopened (how long will it last this time?) and the mini-mart has been closed for a long time. Shame!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarlowTraveller3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Litchfield, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

if you want a detailed and accurate review on this place, here it is. we rented a 2 bedroom so-called "condo" for the week of new years. btw let me just say that my wife, her family, my family and myself are no strangers to killington what so ever, and we're just not some yuppy out-of-towners use to a posh stay at a resort. we know this isn't a five star place in the least bit and have been to pretty much every place in and around killington. we've stayed here 3 times total. renting 3 bdrm "condos". the past 2 times were fair stays with some minor bumps in the road.... willing to over look things, we thought we'd give this place one more try since the ice breaker was that all amenities were in house (building 3) and the location. we've been told by people many times in the past that this place is a total crap shoot, a hit or miss, and a dump.... well our last visit was a horrible miss.. first we had a rude check in. the woman at the desk made a face about our room when we asked if it was the one we requested and had been confirmed before our arrival. she actually wanted to show us the room to see if we would be pleased with it right after she said that it was the only 2 bdrm available in the entire place, and that the room wasn't even ready yet. yea, we're going to decline the room, lose our deposit and go room hunting right before new years..... the look on my face was astounding.... so we finally get to our room by the way was (A6,) the floor right over the garage.. please avoid this dump at all costs. first, the back of the couch was burnt to a crisp. we realized this b/c it gave off a weird odor when we turned the heat up to 90. yes we had to turn the heat up in all the rooms, which worked minimally. i had to stick towels in the window sills to cut off the drafts b/c it was so bad. the beds were so cheap, the worst nights sleep we've ever had at a stay in killington, & the coffee pot fizzed out on us. we usually cook a few dinners and the cooking utensils were at a bare minimum. i mean this place looked like the owners just didn't care at all. only that the place was being rented regularly and they were making their cut......the last time we stayed here was 2011 and i have to say this place has declined so much in any kind of quality that it used to have. in our past visits here we at least had heat and a decent view. i know i might sound like a complaining nag, but we're not college kids, singles group, or a group of ski bums just looking to rough it and just hit the hill. its a holiday weekend at what they advertise as a "ski & golf resort". oh yea, the inhouse restaurant was never open, and when it was it only took cash, with an out-of-order atm machine conveniently located right by the door..... our stay here was just so sickening that at the end of it all i was finding every little thing just to get out of there (pubic hairs behind the toilet, old food stains on the pans, broken sliding door handle with no lock, etc...) the only positive thing about the stay was we had awsome skiing. i wanted to stay in the lodge all night..ohh let me not forget, our patio and living room window overlooked a nice dumpster, and yes at 5:00 am the trash collector was definitely on time banging away at that dumpster to get every last bit of trash out of it...and when the trash dumpster was gone that space was utilized by our friendly plow truck. who had his diesel engine purring for hours, idling right by our porch for a delightful morning song, while he was off shoveling somewhere. atleast we had a good fire.... we all laughed at the fact that with all the technology, we all huddled up by the fire for heat and wondered what else can go wrong. ohh let me not forget about our towel exchange, our receptionist told us that for the length of our stay we were only allowed one towel change and another for an additional charge.... we had 2 bathrooms, only 1 had the towel change... starting to see a pattern here???? i think corporate needs to have a sit down with the owners and think things over here...but the bottom line is the only thing you get here is location and that's the hook line and sinker. it stinks that every room there is a gamble. if your looking for some quality close to the mountain, try the killington grand or trail creek, they are much better, from experience....with the pool, spa, restaurant, in the main building our main reason for coming back there, it just simply wasn't worth it. this place is geared for and prays on a crowd that doesn't care much for quality. we fell for it for the last time and won't ever be back here. and i strongly recommend looking into other places before choosing this dump.

Room Tip: try to request a good room with a good view. keep calling and try to confirm in writing.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Johnny O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Killington hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Torrington, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

My husband, Aunt, and I usually come to killington for New Years. We have stayed at the mountain Green in the past a few times, but the past couple years stayed at trail creek. We decided to go back to mountain Green this time. BIG MISTAKE! Kathy, our receptionist, who checked us in was extremely rude. My aunt booked our reservations months in advance and made a request to have at least a mountain view in the front of the building.....WELL......we had a good view of the dumpster. Kathy placed us on floor A. Our room had no heat. A couch that was completely burned from being against the heater, the carpets were so gross. The oven was dirty. Our bedrooms were ice cold. We woke up in the morning freezing and putting our ski clothes on was a nightmare all our clothes were like ice!!! My Aunt caught a nasty cold. We had to keep the fire going as that was our only heat! We needed extra towels and getting those was like pulling teeth!! The market went out of business....the restaurant was not open at 4pm like was advertised. The elevators were so slow you would think the building was 20 stories high. Needless to say....we will not be going back there. Goodbye Mountain Green, you lost our business!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jenniferotoole83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keswick, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Arrived a day early to beat a storm and upon arrival the front office staff was able to move my room so that I could stay the night in the same room I would be staying throughout the rest of my trip. A particular staff member (you know who you are!) was actually kind enough to go to the store for me when I was too intoxicated to drive. Definitely staying at this hotel again when I come back just because of the great staff!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killington
7.1 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington
0.2 mi away
Killington Grand Resort Hotel
0.6 mi away
Killington Mountain Lodge
Killington Mountain Lodge
#3 of 13 in Killington
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Snowed Inn
Snowed Inn
#6 of 14 in Killington
198 reviews
2.6 mi away
Killington Motel
Killington Motel
#2 of 13 in Killington
238 reviews
2.1 mi away
Mountain Sports Inn
Mountain Sports Inn
#4 of 14 in Killington
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Green Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Green Resort

Property: Mountain Green Resort
Address: 135 E Mountain Rd, Killington, VT 05751-9615 (Formerly Mountain Green Ski & Golf Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Killington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Killington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Mountain Green Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the base of Killington, the best skiing in the East, Mountain Green Ski & Golf Resort is Killington's most complete resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mountain Green Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Green Ski And Golf Resort
Mountain Green Ski & Golf Hotel Killington
Mountain Green Hotel
Mountain Green Killington
Green Mountain Resort
Mountain Green Resort Killington, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing