We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cascades Lodge Killington
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Killington
Nj
1 review
“Great location”
Reviewed 17 January 2013

The rooms are a little dated but nice and clean.They have a wonderful breakfast buffet.The shuttle bus comes every 15 min also you can take a taxi to any of the bars very reasonable price.they have a nice indoor pool and spa.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Njscuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    34
    19
    6
    15
See reviews for
27
25
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2012

The Cascades Lodge has an awesome location and is an easy shuttle ride to the Snowshed parking area. The easiest thing is just to park your car at the Lodge and ride around on the shuttle to the ski area and to the restaurants along Killington Rd. The room was pretty large actually and very warm. The beds were not that comfortable but were ok. The breakfast was good and coffee was even better. The best part is the bar in the Lodge. Tim the bartender was great! We had a lot of fun there playing games and hanging out watching ski racing on the huge tv. I recommend this place!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kwitt16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2012

I booked a room for our September vacation in June. I paid for the room in full when I made the reservation. When I arrived at the hotel they had no record of the reservation. How can you take someone's money yet have no record the of the reservation!?
The Cascades was completely booked for the weekend so we had to transfer to another hotel for the weekend. This would not have been a problem except we were not offered any price difference on our new hotel room even though our new hotel did not have a pool and our new room only had 2 double beds instead of the 1 queen & 1 full that we 'reserved'.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rog I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Killington hotels

Staten Island, New York
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We stayed here at the end of September for the Spartan Race at Killington Mountain. The hotel is within walking distance to the mountain. The hotel is dated but clean. The bed is a little hard but fairly comfortable. They do provide a continental breakfast. I saw my husband off at the start of the race and went back to the hotel at around 10:15 AM with my son for the continental breakfast. The lady who owns the place said that continental breakfast was over at 10:00 AM and she was cleaning up. She did take some items back out so that my son and I could eat cereal and have coffee. I thought that was very nice of her since she didn't need to do that. There is an indoor pool and hot tub which was very clean. The pool room had giant windows that looked out on the mountain which was very cool. All in all it was a nice, clean and homey place in a great location for a great price.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RaeMac04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erving
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We stayed at the hotel for a weekend wedding event being held at a different venue. Upgraded to a suite to get a/c which we didn't really need other than to air out the room a bit. After a hot summer, the weather had turned cool.

On the plus side, the room was large and very clean. Appreciated having a small refrigerator so we could keep some sodas in the room. The hot breakfast was okay but nothing to write home about. The hallways had new carpeting but there was an underlying odor that my husband attributed to moth balls.

On the negative side, we had looked forward to using the pool and hot tub but when my husband checked out the pool he said it was not useable. He said the water was not clear and you couldn't see the bottom. As a former lifeguard he felt this was not only unsanitary but a safety issue.

The staff varied, with most being helpful but not necessarily all that outgoing. Overall it was an 'okay' stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hollyvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

If you are looking for nice ,clean rooms,good breakfast ,sparkling pool,convience to slopes, free shuttle, this is your place!Yes, the hotel is a litle dated, but who cares? Staff is friendly ,fireplace is warm, and BIG TV in lounge is a plus. Would really like the restaurant to be open at night ,but you can get pub food at the bar. Call up the mountain shuttle if you want to go out to eat at night. Did I mention the skiing was wonderful despite there being NO snow anywhere other then at the resort ! We did not move the car for 3 days! Now that's a convenience! On a down note, the only one I really need to mention, bring your own drinking water or juice to mix with anything you may want to add, a salty issue going on with the water.This is our second trip to Killington and the Cascade, and you know where we will be next year. Yup!

Room Tip: I like the upstairs rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rosegarlic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We stayed at the Cascade Lodge during our New Year’s ski weekend in Killington. The hotel is close enough to walk (approx 10 minutes) to the Snowshed ski area at Killington, though the bus is super convenient and will pick up you and your skis right outside the hotel. The hotel and room were clean and comfortable. The décor is somewhat dated (anyone looking for the 80’s?) but my understanding is that it’s pretty typical of Killington lodging. Again, after a day of skiing, as long as the room is clean and the bed is comfortable…

The “pub” is more like a rec room, with a fireplace, tv, pool table, and bar, and VERY family friendly. The menu is limited, both in standard choices and availability, but what we ate was satisfying. The bar had plenty of choices and the bartender was very friendly. A nice breakfast is included—hits the spot before heading to the slopes! Parking was convenient and free.

A note about the Killington Resort Service: We bought our “ski and stay” package through the resort line. The service agent really stretched what we thought we were getting (in terms of hotel). His descriptions of the hotel/amenities were exaggerated. He also did not reserve the type of room I had requested—the hotel was full by the time we checked in and the issue could not be resolved. My advice—do NOT go through this service line. Yes, their goal is to sell packages. Just go through the hotel directly and they’ll give you the best price. The owner seemed genuinely disappointed that our expectations did not match what we found. The folks at the hotel were very nice and made our stay very lovely.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HappyTraveler113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killington hotels
0.1 mi away
The Mountain Inn
The Mountain Inn
#8 of 13 in Killington
133 reviews
0.5 mi away
Killington Mountain Lodge
Killington Mountain Lodge
#3 of 13 in Killington
132 reviews
0.3 mi away
Killington Grand Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Killington Motel
Killington Motel
#2 of 13 in Killington
239 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hillside Inn at Killington
Hillside Inn at Killington
#11 of 13 in Killington
181 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mountain Green Resort
Mountain Green Resort
#5 of 13 in Killington
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cascades Lodge Killington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cascades Lodge Killington

Property: Cascades Lodge Killington
Address: 58 Old Mill Rd, Killington, VT 05751-9623
Region: United States > Vermont > Killington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Killington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Cascades Lodge Killington 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spectacular views from every room. Fireside lounge, pub, walk to ski lifts and golf course. Indoor pool, sundeck, sauna and hot tub. Groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cascades Lodge Killington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cascades Lodge Killington Hotel Killington
Cascades Hotel Killington
Killington Cascades Hotel
Cascades Lodge Killington Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing