We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice resort but nothing special about the rooms"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Killington Grand Resort Hotel
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Killington
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Nice resort but nothing special about the rooms"”
Reviewed 18 June 2011

I was here for the second time for a work conference. The staff are very friendly and the resort itself is nice and well maintained. Being the low season, not much is open around the area and it's in the middle of nowhere. For the price it was quite nice. I'm not sure of the ski season pricing but I'm sure it is much higher. The rooms themselves were not much better than what you would find at a newer Holiday Inn or Hampton Inn - but that seems to be pretty typical for ski lodging in VT. For convenience to the mountain I don't think you could get any closer.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunSeekerMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    186
    59
    31
    14
See reviews for
193
125
9
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2011

The Grand is amazing! The only reason I did not rate is as Excellent is because the rooms are good, not amazing. We had a room with a kitchenette which we loved since we came in off the mountain to eat lunch everyday and cooked our dinners in our room. We had a Murphy bed which saved space in the room but isn't super comfortable.

The location is perfect for skiing, you are right by a ski lift and there is a free ski valet service so you don't have to haul your skis anywhere.

The pool is awesome. It is outdoor and very warm. There are 2 hot tubs which were really great, nice and hot. There was also a steam room and sauna inside.

Breakfast was included and was really good, eggs, potatoes, cereal and pastry type of stuff buffet style.

We did a ski package and stayed during the week so it was a bit cheaper than staying there on a weekend or during peak ski season. The ski conditions were still perfect the last week of March though.

There was a lovely fire place on the ground floor, first floor and outside to lounge by. There was also wi-fi throughout the hotel.

The hotel is nice but not exceptionally beautiful inside or out. It is clean though and has great amenities such as the pools and fire places.

The people were nice and we enjoyed our stay very much!

We would go back!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, NH
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2011

The trip began as a nice business trip with great conference room and food. My wife joined me for the trip to spend an extra vacation day. We continually experienced friendly and helpful hotel service, from directions/recommendations to Vermont Country Store and help with hotel accomodations. We truly enjoyed our trip to Vermont.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sylpeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed March 27-31 (Sun - Thurs). Everything went without a hitch. All employees from Bellhops, to Front Desk staff, to Housekeepers were very polite and helpful.

When we got to the hotel at 9:30am our room wasnt ready, but we were able to check our bags while we hit the slopes. When you check in you get access to the health club with just satisafactory locker rooms to change in. The lifts are approx a 2 - 3 minute walk across the pedestrian bridge.

When we got back from snowboarding about 3 PM, we checked our boards in the hotel at the complimentary ski check. The room was ready and our bags were brought up to our room by the bellhop (2 person studio).

The room is a studio with a murphy bed and a small kitchenette. Kitchenette has everything you need to cook and serve. The hotel is so close to the slopes, everyday we ate breakfast in our room, then went to the slopes, returned to the room for lunch, then went back to the mountain for the rest of the afternoon. Studio is cleaned by housekeeping every afternoon.

The health club is nice, and the pool is even nicer! You can access the pool via the health club INSIDE and SWIM to the rest of the pool and hot tubs outdoors! The gym was better than expected. Laundry facilities


Dinners we usually went into town which is no longer than a 5 minute car ride.

Only complaint is no fireplace in room, but with that said, I would definatley return to the Killington Grand!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OutdoorGuru7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoboken, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2011

We had a two bedroom facing mountain. The room smelled curry and definitely ethnic cooking odor. Tried to complain but was forwarded and forwarded to manager's phone but the "voicemail was full". The stove was greasy, so was the fridge. The carpet and sofa smelled as well. I can not imagine this is a time share place and people would actually purchase quarter/fractional interest. Will not come back.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flo35013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brick, nj
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2011

Booked the Studio efficiency for a family of four (kids 9 and 3) for 5 days / 4 nights which worked out great. Fold away queen size bed made a small room bigger during the day. Sofa bed for the kids was fine. We were able to check in a 10:15 on our first day, had sandwiches in the room and were skiing by noon.

The hotel and rooms are not luxurious by any means, but the proximity to everything is where the value is. Pick your skis up from the convenient ski check and its a 2 minute walk to the lifts and maybe 5 minutes to the childrens ski school for our 3 yr old. Service was fine although the cleaning people don't knock and walked in on my wife twice. Breakfast buffet was included and also not too crowded during our stay, if fully booked I could see the service deteriorating quickly.

Kids had a blast in the outdoor pool eated to 95 degrees. My wife was a bit worried about the pool but it turned out to be better than other resorts we have stayed at w/ indoor pools kept much cooler.

Killington is a great mountain with something to offer every type of skier / rider. I'm an advanced snowboarder, my wife an intermediate skier, my son an advanced skier, and my daughter is just learning. We all had a blast.

We paid $2000 for 4 nights with breakfast, one 5 day adult pass, one 4 day adult pass, one 5 day youth pass (free with the purchase of an adult 5 day pass), and 4 half day lessons and rentals for the 3yr old. I found this to be competetive / better than every other New England resort we looked into.

Would definitely do the exact same trip over again and planning to do so.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank se_278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southington, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2011

The Killington Grand was the perfect choice for the two of us. Our teenager does not ski, so when he had a school trip this week, we bolted for a quick two night getaway to Killington Grand. Pluses: Extremely convenient - ski in, ski out, ski boots allowed in lobby and to the room, nice fireplaces, delicious breakfast included in our stay, fabulous outdoor heated pool and hot tubs. Minuses: Thin walls make even normal conversations in the next room audible in your room, allowing boots makes for loud thumping overhead. Yes, it was expensive, but well worth it for a couple of stress-free days of good skiing. Joann in the breakfast room very service-oriented as were the bell hop/valet gentlemen. If you are going to get a massage, I highly recommend Heather!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChathamLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killington
12.3 mi away
506 On The River Inn
506 On The River Inn
#3 of 6 in Woodstock
405 reviews
9.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington
0.7 mi away
Killington Mountain Lodge
Killington Mountain Lodge
#3 of 13 in Killington
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Woodstock Inn and Resort
2.8 mi away
Killington Motel
Killington Motel
#2 of 13 in Killington
238 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hillside Inn at Killington
Hillside Inn at Killington
#11 of 13 in Killington
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killington Grand Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killington Grand Resort Hotel

Property: Killington Grand Resort Hotel
Address: 228 E Mountain Rd, Killington, VT 05751-9608
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Killington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Killington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Killington Grand Resort Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Killington Grand Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killington Grand Hotel Killington
Killington Grand Resort Hotel Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing